Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oxford University Press Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black

Oxford University Press Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black

This easy-to-carry edition of the renowned Old Scofield Study Bible offers a wealth of study materials at a fantastic price. Featuring a traditional type setting cherished by many long-time Scofield readers, the Classic Edition, whose notes date from 1917, is the best cross-reference study Bible ever published.

Among its many features are book introductions and outlines, unique subject chain reference system, comprehensive indexes, chronologies, a concordance and authoritative, full color Oxford Bible Maps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
92 out of 9399%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Review 1 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my more preferred Bible Versions

Date:June 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor Marc
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have stated, Christian Books has made putting my Theological Library together more then affordable. The Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition is invaluable with it's references dating back to 1917. The introduction on each of the pages of the Prophet or Apostle your reading are a great study aid in bringing more understanding of what your about to delve into.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robbie Remo
Location:Marion, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an excellent choice for those who want to "study to show yourself approved unto God, workmen that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth". Although the dispensational position of this Bible is not as strong as it could be, the student still gets a glimpse of the difference between the Kingdom of Heaven and the Body of Christ
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas Present

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joann Johnson
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a bible just like this, and my friend that I go to church with has said how she always wanted a bible like mine. So I got her this one for Christmas and she loves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Book!

Date:December 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mango1611
Location:Honolulu,Hi.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt the best Bible I have ever owned.I should have switched to the Old Scofield years ago.The study notes are excellent,and the genuine cowhide is just luxurious.I praise the Lord Jesus Christ for the ministry of CBD (I consider it to be a ministry as opposed to just a business)for the great service you provide and the speed in which you provide it.CBD is truly a blessing to the Lord's saints.God bless you,and please keep up the great work. In His strong love
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, font, references, maps.

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amanda M
Location:Riverview, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always enjoy using this Bible, have bought numerous ones identical to this one in different colors for friends and students. Thankful to still be able to get a KJV version. Easy to read, excellent references and good paper quality for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Kovis
Location:St Louis County, Mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scofield has been my favorite Bible for over 50 years and has the best notes and study system to follow.\ Praise the Lord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
rfswhfl
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several other reference Bibles, but wanted a Scofield with original notes; perfect size for study and to carry to church. Type is easy to read. Would have preferred it to have been printed in the USA, but cost probably would be higher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT CAN BE WRONG?

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
freed14ndeed
Location:TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GOD'S WORD, right? It's a Scofield, right? What could possible be wrong with this Bible? Absolutely nothing!! My heart almost jumped out of my chest when I saw the price!! I am no less excited now than when I first realized that I could own my lifetime dream (one of them anyway), that being, a SCOFIELD STUDY BIBLE. I've dreamed of getting one for many years, but they were way out of my price-range, so I just kept dreaming. It came true.
OK....the review. It is just the right size. Not too bulky, the print is just the right font and size...keeping me from having to squint to read the text. Although this copy is 'imitation leather' it smells good. The construction is great with the gold-trimmed pages. This Bible is really, really nice.
On the inside.....I so much enjoy my Bible Study time with this SCOFIELD! I use it in conjunction with my on-line Bible Study tools and everything just flows. Just as the description reads, "....connected topical references to all the greater themes of Scripture, with annotations, marginal renderings, summaries, definitions, chronology...." All that is contained in this Bible opens up a new level of understanding and enjoyment to studying God's Word. Thank you CB. I keep coming here for the bargains and the wonderful quality of material. Never disappointed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Location:Kennebunk, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this study Bible. My husband and I both use the Scofield Study Bible. This one was for a friend. She loves it, too. I would recommend this product to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great KJV Bible

Date:June 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony Hamblett
Location:Andover Hampshire England
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is Excellent.
A genuine Scofield KJV at a great price and excellent value for money.
If you love the KJV and are looking for a KJV Scofield in genuine leather this is the place to buy it.
They even put my name on it for a small price.
Love in Christ to all
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect graduation gift

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnny
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a close friend who graduated from college. She loves it! If you love the KJV and if you agree with Scofield's dispensationalism, this is the perfect Bible for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you will not regret it

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
manny
Location:Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent reference Bible. One of the best, in fact. The only others I would pick over the Old Scofield would be a Ruckman reference Bible or a Common Man's reference Bible. But this one will suffice any student of the Scriptures, just try and avoid any note where he tries to correct the English with Greek. I have had a couple of different Scofields, including the large print, and have been very satisfied with them all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

would like to see a lower price if i buy five

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PeacherMan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would like to see a lower price if i buy 5 or more of these in the near future. Thanks a repeat customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is truly excellent for beginners.

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
biblereader
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is truly excellent. The narration by Schofield gives you more information into each book. I recommend it to anyone, beginner or expert!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
d laws
Location:north carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bible has wonderful features.just hard for me to read due to my eyes but I am going to order me another one this time with large print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ED Paquette
Location:Canton NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion the King James version is the bible has blessed more than any other version.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bible

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
katie
Location:ct.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
this is a great bible,i bought this for my grandson;
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For Study

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesup85
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Bible I have found for someone that
teaches or preaches. Besides an all-out commentary,
this outline of the Bible really dissects the book, chapter
and verse. And it gives a preacher several sermon
starters as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MRSAMYBETH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful Bible, wonderful service and very fast shipping! I will be returning as a customer for years to come! The leather is just gorgeous and the price is fantastic. Thank you for carrying this Bible! It is the best study Bible out there, hands down. Blessings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition, KJV, Genuine Leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful bible.

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Misty
Location:Anderson, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was in wonderful shape. I have told my whole church to come on Christianbook.com and order their KJV Old Scofield study bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...8Next >>>