Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook

Bethany House Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook

Who's in charge of your personal world? You, God, or some outside influence? According to Dutch Sheets, the issue is authority, and God has given you authority over all aspects of your life under the umbrella of God's supreme authority. In this book, you'll learn the meaning of praying with authority as you grasp God's promises and power. Become an agent of change through prayer and impact not only your personal world but also the world around you as you partner with God and use the authority He's given you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Review 1 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book on prayer

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
booklover
Location:Ogden, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutch Sheets is a very good writer. He tells humorous stories to illustrate what he is trying to say. I always learn so much when I read one of his books. He includes simple word study info to teach more fully the concept. This book is very easy to read. It is not too complex for any believer to read. By the end you will understand your authority in prayer and be ready to apply it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Williams
This book is very informative. It teaches us who we are in Christ,the authority and power we possess, why and how to operate in that authority and power. Great resource at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sadie
THE BOOK IS EASY READING EVEN THOUGH IT IS A DEEP SUBJECT - I LOVE THE EXAMPLES HE USES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Benefield
This book has a lot of meat in it. I have found it very helpful. I plan on buying more books by the author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jodi Bowersox
Have you wondered how to reconcile God's sovereignty with prayer? Why pray if God has everything all lined out and His mind never changes? Why did God tell us to ask for anything? why not just praise Him and say God's will be done? What do we do with all those bold and powerful statements concerning prayer in the Bible? This is the best book I have ever read on the topic of prayer. Pastor Dutch Sheets looks at the authority given to Adam in the beginning, how that authority was usurped by Satan and won back by Jesus. He then explains how Jesus gave that authority back to His Church. Sheets, who is very much into Greek word studies (a man after my own heart!), explains that God's plan for us is to pray with true authority, knowing that Christ our Head wants to release His kingdom rule through us. The Father's original plan is now reinstated. He is governing the earth through His kids. How often have you heard in church circles, God has a plan? Dutch Sheets emphasizes that WE are God's plan that God is waiting for the church to be the church. He says we mustgrow in our boldness and skill, learning to partner with the Spirit to operate in and impact this realm. Written with humor, intelligence, insight and a lot of personal experience, this is a book I'm always going to keep extras of, just so I can give it away. This book can re-energize your prayer life and help you truly believe that the prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.(James 5:16)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cleora Gilchrist
For people who are seeking the heart of God this is a powerful tool. I love the book. I had one shipped to one of my sisters. I try to read one section at a time to digest the spiritual food. The application is the great part. All the Glory and praises goes out to God. This book was my reenforcement in one place glory to God and blessing to Dutch Sheets. Thank you for a master piece of work. I hope others catch on to the good news in one compiled source. We all need this book no matter what our titles are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Stanley
This a wonderful book! Actually I believe it is the best on the subject of "praying with Authority". It is a must for those interested in taking their rightful place in the spiritual world as well as their personal world. You'll never be the same again after reading it. I highly recommend it!Shirley Stanley
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Blake
It is just awesome. Dutch Sheets is a great writer and wittingly holds your interest while bringing powerful information on prayer and the authority we have in prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daniel Deschoolmeester
Very powerful, very practical. It will change your life. This book will give the you the justification to lead a dedicated life of prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary A. Johnson
Fantastic! A wonderful tool for the intercessor, and guaranteed to impact the prayer life of anyone who is serious about walking in his God-given authority.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn Miles
Awesome book!! Love it. It really shows how much authority in God we really do have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authority in Prayer: Praying with Power and Purpose - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eliseo Sanchez
This book was SUPER DUPER I have recommended it to my students in my Sunday School!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.