Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Supernatural Childbirth

Harrison House Supernatural Childbirth

Pregnancy and childbirth are often depicted as a time of sickness and mood swings for women followed by 12-24 hours of pain and hard labor. Many women have been told they can never conceive. Others have suffered the pain of conceiving and miscarrying. Supernatural childbirth is a practical and realistic look at God's promises for conception, pregnancy and delivery. You will learn how to put faith princpal into actions for your child's birth.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supernatural Childbirth
Review 1 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Faith Book

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep this book at my bed side. It is a must have to stand on the promises of God. I had it for my first pregnancy. I am now believing God for my next pregnancy because I was told I would not be able to have another child. The book gives scriptures and declarations to speak over yourself before, during and after pregnancy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have!!!

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If anyone is thinking they ever might want to have a baby this is a must grab book! The reliance on God and speaking to your own body that Supernatural Childbirth teaches is priceless! I read this book with my first and my faith wasn't there enough to believe what the whole book was saying but, I did have enough faith to have a natural childbirth with no pain medication. As my faith grew over the years and baby four came along I was able to apply what I'd learned and had my baby girl with absolutely no pain. Everyone at the hospital kept telling me I wasn't in labor because they weren't picking up any contractions on the monitor. Now, this pregnancy I'm putting into practice again what I've learned through Supernatural Childbirth and recommend it to everyone I run into who's expecting or wants to be in the future. God is so amazing and this book is truly an answer to prayer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
natalie
This book has so many amazing testimonies and scriptures to stand on that have really built my faith. I was blessed to find this book shortly after a miscarriage. God's word revealed through this book built my faith to conceive and carry the baby I am pregnant with now! I thank God for His promises and I get this book for everyone I know who is ready to have children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katrina Bivins
Getting the word of God on the matter at hand! It teaches you that God's will for HIS people is to be Fruitful and Multiply. This is the first commandment he gives to man and woman. It gives you scriptures to confess daily about becoming pregnant, miscarriage, healty pregnancy, and a pain free delivery. If you are trying to concieve or are pregnant I encourage to get this book and come in agreement with God's word. And see if HE will not open the window's of heaven and pour you out a blessing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
DIANNA
This book contains the MOST VALUABLE INFORMATION AVAILABLE to those who are pregnant or wanting to be pregnant...even if the doctor's report is that you can't have children! The value of this book is GOD'S WORD and what GOD says about having babies. And who would know more on the subject than the very Creator Himself?! Children are a blessing! Pregnancy, labor and childbirth are meant to be a blessings as well. As you discover the truth in Supernatural Childbirth, you'll receive faith to have a supernatural childbirth for yourself. (Faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. Romans 10:17) If this book does just one thing for you, IT WILL REMOVE FEAR! That in itself is worth reading the book! Testimonies - I experienced no pain during labor with my 7th child.My Friend Rhonda listened to the tape and had enough time to get to the hospital and for the doctor to arrive before she gave birth to her second child.....PAIN FREE labor and delivery!I felt impressed to take this book to a church I was visiting....that there would be someone there I would give it to. That night, a young man stood up and announced that his wife was going to have their first child. After reading the book and several months later, we got a phone message of how incredibly QUICK that baby was born.....and it was their first!I felt again recently to take this book to a church that I was visiting. During a conversation there, a lady told me how her daughter-in-law had been trying for years to have a baby. :) I fully expect that she will!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2004
Customer Avatar
KellyM
What an incredible book! My first was born in 12 hours with that as almost all HARD labor. I read this book after having a miscarraige in 99. My next baby was born in 2 hours, with no pain and only 2 pushes. My next was born in less than 2 hours, in the ER because we didn't make it to the hospital. I had not one painful contraction and know that God was delivering that baby girl supernaturally. I am currently pregnant with #4 and planning a homebirth with this one right from the beginning. I have recommended this book to several friends who were suffering from unnecessary infertility, only to have them conceive shortly after learning the principles of faith. It's a must read for anyone wanting to enjoy their pregnancy and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tammy
This book is such an inspiration. I want to confirm with the author that pregnancy and childbirth is a "Supernatural experience". My first was 23 hours of horror and my third (after finding this book) was 45 minutes that includes a 1/2 hour drive. He arrived 9lbs 13oz not a rip. I am expecting my fourth and know I will have the same results. Praise the Lord. This is a great wedding gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Renee'
I am so thankful to God that my husband found this book at our church bookstore. We had suffered our 2nd miscarriage just 2 weeks before finding this book. Just knowing now, that there are promises of God regarding becoming pregnant, pregnancy, and childbirth, that I can stand on makes me feel so much better. Glory to God. I am giving copies to family and friends. It's such a blessing! <><
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2001
Customer Avatar
Melissa Broome
Excellent book! It really gave me confidence as to what kind of labor and delivery I could have. My husband and I confessed the scriptures daily before my delivery. I know it made a difference. I wasn't afraid during my labor and did not need medication and had very little pain. I am now ordering books for my pregnant girlfriends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2000
Customer Avatar
Angelina Inacio
An amazing faith building book for couples who are trying to conceive. I have been reading about fertility, I have gone through every site to find out what to do or what to drink to conceive. But God directed me back to Him through this book, about conceiving and I know that I know that by standing upon His promises we will conceive soon!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2000
Customer Avatar
Michelle Stith
This book is outstanding!!!It is a must read for any woman who desires to have a child but hasn't yet. It blessed and encouraged me and now I'm buying two more copies to give as gifts to women I know personally who desire children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
I expected this book to be really flaky, but it came so highly recommended that I went ahead and bought it. I am so glad I did! It has made a big difference in the way I see childbirth. I'llknow just how much of a difference in a few months when I have this baby... But either way, I am much less afraid, now that I know the promises of God that I can claim.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Tami Fite
I have been filled with fear about my current pregnancy. For the first time in 9 weeks, I have been freed from the fears that can destroy health and happiness. This book was a God send for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supernatural Childbirth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2000
Customer Avatar
lori l. henry
This book is a must have for anyone pregnant for the first or fifteenth time, also for anyone who is struggling to conceive. What a faith builder!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.