Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House As You Wish - eBook

Bethany House As You Wish - eBook

Christy is finally back in the country after finishing her year abroad. Together with her friends at Rancho Corona University her junior year is everything she's hoped for--sharing a dorm with her best friend and seeing Todd every day.

But then the painful break-up of her friends' marriage causes Christy to pull back and seriously evaluate her deepening relationship with Todd. Above all, she wants to be clear on what God wants her to do with her future before she makes a lifelong commitment to anyone.

Naturally, everyone has advice for Christy's life, including Sierra, Uncle Bob, and even her younger brother. The most helpful guidance, however, comes from a surprising source. Will Christy and Todd at last become engaged? Does life ever turn out as we wish it would?

Christy and Todd: The College Years series provides deeper, more mature story lines that follow Christy into decisions about life and love. Each story will offer a thought-provoking and inspiring model of Christian courtship and romance.

Average Customer Rating:
4.986 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for As You Wish - eBook
Review 1 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shawn Flora
This is a very good read for ladies as young as 17-150. It is just the right mix of young love, valued friendships, and Christian inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This Book was one of the best books I have ever read! I've read all the books and this might be the best one yet. Please keep writing the books. I want to know what they are like married.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Oh my word. I absolutely loved this book! It was so romantic. I personally think that RJG has written her best book ever! I seriously cried and screamed in delight more than any other book! I can't wait for the last book. I only wish it wouldn't end!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Emily
This book was great!! I think that it is the best one so far. I am so glad that they finally got engaged at the end. It was awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
This book is the best one in the College Years so far. I've read all the Christy Miller Books, and I only wish that Todd and Christy were real. Todd is the most romantic guy I have ever read about. He also has a lot of Random-Factor. I absolutely LOVE the way he proposed to Christy. She is the luckest girl in the world to have a guy like Todd and a best friend like Katie. I just wish that RJG would write about their married life. I really want to know about when Christy gives Todd the Shoe Box. But keep up the good work RJG. Your books RULE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2007
500 stars for this one!!! Once again, great job RJG. I just finished this book, and the only part I don't like about this book is that it's over. Todd's so creative. I love the way he proposed. Robin SO needs to write a marriage series about Christy and Todd. I have to find out what happens when Christy gives him the shoe box!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Spencer
I completly fell in love with this series I haven't read all the books yet because my local library does not have them all! And probably because so many other Christy Miller fans are reading them. This is a great book! My favorite from the series so far. I also love, Todd, Christy is so lucky. I envy her. I hope that Robin Gunn writes a lot more Books about Christy and Todd. I know millions of people would love it.MY FAVORITE SERIES EVER!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Joanne
This book is so totally romantic!!! I read the whole thing in less 12 hours! I feel like I've fallen in love with Todd along with Christy. For romance lovers everywhere, you have GOT to read this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2004
Customer Avatar
Leah
The whole Christy Miller series has blessed my life and drawn me closer to God. I read all 12 of the Christy Miller series books and the first 2 in the college series in less than 5 days! The relationship between Todd and Christy is so amazing. Todd is an excellent example of a godly man that every yougn woman should wait for. Robin Jones Gunn is an amazing author who creates truly authentic characters that everyone can relate to. I would love the series to continue past the college years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
kaylee
These books go above and beyond anything I have ever read! I hope the college years go on past the marrige of Christy and Todd! I want to hear about way more! These books are totally awesome! I opened the first page of the college years and from then on I was hooked! I hope Robin plans on writing many more books about Todd and Christy and the rest of the Gang! That would be awesome. Especially to find out what Doug and Tracys baby is going to be and if Todd and Christy are going to have kids! I know I will be keeping up on everything and be the first in line to buy book number four if there is one and hopefully there will be many more! Thanks again for such great books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sara
I can't even begin to tell you how great this book is! It's so great! I recommend it for any teen, as well as any book by Robin Gunn. The Christy Miller series was the best, and this was the best book of them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kelly Hardin
This book was awesome! I really hope Mrs.Gunn writes books on Christy and Todd after they are married. It would be completely wonderful to read about Todd's reaction when Christy gives him the shoebox!I love all the Christ Miller books, they're soooo awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rachael
Hey RJG readers! All I can say is that if this series doesn't branch off into another one I'll have to continue this series myself! They just wouldn't be the same! For those of you who are bored like I am and have nothing better to do than write reveiws and read them then check out the huge 25 page reveiws (last time i was there)and comments made by other readers on her website @ www.robingunn.com I went back to try to find mine and it's impossible! Her daughter even wrote a lil something. I think that's cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lauren
Go Christy! My friend Rachel and I are totally addicted to this series! We're so glad Todd proposed! YES! YES! YES! I can't wait until "I Promise" comes out this summer! YAY! These books have totally encouraged me! They are AWESOME! I hold them in my heart; forever! Thank you thank you thank you Mrs. Gunn!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2001
Customer Avatar
Esther Joy
Oh, my goodness! This book was definitely her BEST yet! As dear ol' Dough would say, "It's AWESOME!" It was GREAT watching them trust God through everything, and I thought the proposal was so sweet! I have really enjoyed the Christy books, and I'm going to be so sad when she stops. :( I agree with one of the reviewers, she ought to do books on them after they're married! They're just too good of a couple to stop writing about them. Also, I think Sierra and Paul need to have more written about them. They're incredible too!Anyway, I would HIGHLY recommend this book to everyone reading this! Hope you have a WONDERFUL time reading it, and may it be a blessing in your life! Keep on seeking after God, Girls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Prayer Warrior
These books have helped tons in my walk with Christ. They have convinced me to holdout for a hero and depend onGod. I have also learned that God is a holy and pure lover, always waiting, patiently, forus to come to Him. I recommendthese books to anyone who wants romance, reality,friendships, and faith all combined. Why waste tons of time reading gross passion filled non-christian romance books when you can read these faith-challenging books, filled with pure and holy love, and STILLget a bit of romance?Go in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
ELISABETH ADKINS
I LOVE THIS BOOK IT IS THE BEST BOOK EVER WRITTEN BY RJG. I Hope She Does Not Stop Writing AboutChristy and Todd, maybe she can start a series about them being married!! I Will Definitely cry if she stops writing about them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
Elisabeth Adkins
This Book Was the Best I loved it. I Have Robin Jones Gunn's Whole Christy series and whole Sierra series but this one is my favorite. It was so good if you have not read it buy it here and read it you will love it! I Sure Did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rachael
I love this book!!! I can't wait for "I Promise"!!! I am glad that Rick showed back up in this book. It's awesome how he changed!!! I'm glad that the break up problem was some what fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for As You Wish - eBook
This review is fromAs You Wish, Christy & Todd College Years Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Alexander
Another hit from RJG! I grew up reading the CM series and went on to read the Glenbrooke and Sierra series and I have loved them all! I've even got some of my students hooked on RJG books through the Christy series. I love the way all the different series cross over and the characters keep showing up. Keep up the outstanding work RJG! I always anxiously await your next book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.