Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies

Invite three friends to join you on a 40-day spiritual journey and discover God's amazing plan for your lives! Now available in a priced-to-share 4-pack, Warren's bestseller reveals the values, strengths, skills, habits, and relationships you need to fulfill your mission in life---making a significant impact for the kingdom of God. Four softcovers, from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Review 1 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for my Small Group

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DorothyL
Location:Davie, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I ordered these for my Small Group (plus add'l copies!) and it is working very well. Even those folks who have previously read this book are very pleased to be revisiting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

used for prison ministry

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
giff
Location:ocean springsm ns
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal size and paperback is perfect as the prisoners cannot have hard bound editions. Price was right. Had trouble finding these and wife suggested I try CBD. Good advice and the rest is history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is a great way to evangelize.

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
peter h
Location:NL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Purpose Driven Life is a great book to give as a present to both believers and non-believers.
It is well written, easy to read, with an awesome practical approach that will get you thinking about your life and your faith.
The Purpose Driven Life is a must read for every Christian!
Once you have read it there is no way back. It will change your life forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the book

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
beannieweenie
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in the process of studying the book. each chapter is more powerful than the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should read this book

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert M Boling
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an awesome tool to have in your library to refer back to from time to time. A group study could be done on church level, or youth level. Read this book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product Amazing Price!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
motherjeni
Location:OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is starting this series with his youth class, and we needed 10 as cheap as possible. We are a small, modest church. This was a god-send :-) Thank you so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
cinnamon
Location:Hoopeston IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was somewhat disappointed that the paperback books were so small, I thought by the picture that they were the same size as the hardcover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A life changer

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
arfous
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an amazing gift the Lord has given us with this book.
All one needs to do is read everything before chapter one, and then do as suggested. A true blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Little O
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Purpose Driven Life has challenged me greatly. I have been changed in a positive way by reading this book. 7 of my friends are reading it at the same time. The Purpose Driven Life is one of the best books I've ever read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trinity
Location:Norwood, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church has used this multiple times in small group settings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Merry Minder
I was VERY disappointed with this - in fact - I'm returning it. I specifically asked if these were the same books - I was told the only difference was in the binding. Well, there was more of a difference than just the binding. I was going to give these as gifts, but I would be embarrassed to do so. I'm going to get the regular, full size books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Clonch
Great value. I am using this for a small group study. However, most of the participants , when given a choice, preferred the hardback book, even if it was used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eileen Avery
Without a doubt, this is the single most important book I have ever read in my life. So I bought the 4 pack to give to other people in my church. I challenged them to read it with a partner. Those partners are now life long friends who continue to study the word of God together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Bak
This 4 copies is perfect for small group discussion if you wish to do bulk purchase and cost is a concern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonya Robertson
There are so many self-help books on the market that attempt to reveal the true purpose of life. This book, however, let's you know that the true meaning of life has nothing to do with me or I but everything to do with God. This is a great read for all that are looking for the purpose for life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
June Li
It is a pocket size paperback book; very easy to carry around. The content is relevant and helpful. But the book can not be opened flat like the hard bound. It takes a while to get used to the small prints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gilbert Arroyo
Wonderful book that will be a witness to people.I give 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Currie
We ordered this for the 40 days of purpose driven life bible study at our Church. The price was more than reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Parks
I did not realize the mass market set was a smaller book then the original. I buy the books to give to people who are seeking the Lord. Next time I will buy the normal sized books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Purpose-Driven Life, Mass Market Edition--4 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Reeter
I received my order in 2 days, and all the books were in excellent shape. Thanks for getting them to me so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>