Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook

Destiny Image God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Review 1 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for someone who wants to grow in this area!

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think this is a great set (book & study guide) for someone who wants to grow in this area. If someone wants to grow in serving their leaders this could be a useful resource. However for someone who is participating in a group in which the leader has chosen this for curriculum may end up being offended or feeling attacked. It seems to come across as someone who has an axe to grind rather than encouraging growth in the body.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wisdom

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
perry
Location:Faison N.C
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this so it teaches u the right way of doing things and it helps to keep u focus on doing right by your leader
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great teaching tool

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
K Vincek
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book is a great teaching tool for those called to ministry under a head pastor within the local church. Covering everything from protecting him in prayer, to backing his vision and understanding the importance of servanthood, Terry Nance does an excellent job of detailing the ups and downs of supportive ministry. I especially appreciate his view that it is not a lesser calling to support another's ministry, but rather, is a God-given calling of laying down one's life for another to see God's vision for a church fulfilled through teamwork, love, and submission. Excellent resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
West Central SHC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall we were very happy with the product and the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book for those in Leadership

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neckbone
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for those who are in leadership position and who has a heart for God's man or woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
matthew5and9
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful book that is being taught to associate ministers in our district.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read

Date:July 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
holly
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this book to everyone! I have a better understanding of my roll in the church. And a greater respect for the leadership and authority in the church. I have truly been blessed by this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great for those in leadership.

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luz Coronel
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good book for those in leadership postion or that are inspiring to be leaders. when i started reading the book couldn't put the book down until i finished reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the greatest books about serving.

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Port St Lucie FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not for the faint of heart. This book lays out the necessary traits needed to become a servant and amourbearer to the Man of God in your life. Terry Nance is a true Man that is humble yet realistic about God's will for him on this earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ernest Brown
This book is a great resource for those who want to support their leaders. It was a tremendous blessing to me as I was coming up in the ministry. I have made the reading of this book a requirement for every leader on my team. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brad Pryor
The book was insightful and helpful. It gave a clear discription of the topic, it was easy to read and gave suggestions on how to apply the principles learned to your daily walk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marie Desil
this book is very informative and helpfulin understanding our role in ministry. we are currently using it for bible study in our church
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angel Steele
This is a great study! I believe this is a study all christians should take. Is is one of those studies that you will be challenged to grow in. It also covers everyday issues that a lot of people wonder or think about, and gives us solutions and encouragement to overcome. It is very solid on biblical teaching and adds great truth and revelation to a christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bill Sims
Quick, easy read on a topic that is relevant. This material was stretched a bit (over expounded on)probably to make it book length. We did a men's bible study on it. The premise and concepts are sound and biblical
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dan Dorey
If you are wanting to build a leadership team or know you are called to stand with a senior pastor in ministry, then this is a must read book. No does this subject better than the author Terry Nance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cyndi Larsen
What a wonderful learning tool. I know that this will help me to reach the next level in my walk with God and in the purpose and call He has placed on my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reviewed by a servant-leader @ HWC
Outstanding book! Terry Nance captures the essence of armor bearing--service to GOD and others WITH willingness, humility, joy, and love! The greatest in the kingdom of Heaven will be the TRUE servant on the earth.It makes one examine his or her motives to see if they are pure or not. You have to look at WHY you do what you. Hypocrisy should not reign in a true servant's life.The book not only applies to serving in the local church, but can also apply to every area in a person's life - marriage, home, job, volunteer work, recreation, etc.A must read for everyone that has a real desire to be a DISCIPLE of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Agape Development Ministries
I find the book very informative Every Pastor need this information to share with his/her leadership to build an effective team.This information is vital to the church that wants to build ateam ministry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Armor Bearer Volumes 1 & 2: Serving God's Leaders - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
David
If you have a heart to serve, not only God's people in general, but feel that God has directed you to the service of one of your spiritual leaders(Pastor, etc.) I highly recommend this book. Terry Nance, through his own personal calling, explains that passion God is placing in you to be that Elisha to your Elijah. For the servant at heart he gives biblical affirmation of your calling. Looking forward to reading Book #3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.