Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM

Zondervan The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM

A ministry partner that's always a quick reach away, Crabtree's perennially popular preaching resource will add precious hours to any pastor's day! Features a yearlong program of sermons for Sunday mornings and evenings---including outlines, illustrations, and hymn selections. You'll also find suggestions for midweek services, Bible studies, weddings, funerals, and more. 432 pages, softcover with CD-ROM.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Review 1 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Outlines to apply today!

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
James
Location:Wilkesboro/Hickory, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The outlines contained in Pastor's Annual address the problems of today. They will apply to any community of believers. Either they will gain initial growth from it, or be reminded of an important building block for the Christian life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great resouce material

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
PastorB
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When a thought comes to me, this resource guides me to a starting point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CD makes it easy

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Les
Location:Suffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found the pastor's annual a great resource to get me into the themes I want to cover in my preaching. The CD makes it easy to lift those excerpts I want to use. The excellent layout makes it easy to follow and it is grounded in Scripture. I can't think of a better aid for busy pastors. Great value which is why I send for it to come all the way to the United Kingdom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
jc43351
Location:Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A good source for ideas on messages I can share with my ministry. However since it is based on the NIV Bible I will have to research everything as I do not believe the NIV has the strong foundation of wisdom of God as the orignals inspired text of the King James Bible. So this will only serve as getting a base idea for a new message. I hope something new like this that will come that the scriptures all are based on the King James Bible.
I do not recommend products that are based on the NIV or any other version of the Bible. The quality, value, etc. I rated as fair as it is based on the NIV. Other then that the product is pretty good. If it was based on King James Bible I would recommend it to others.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zondervan Pastor's Annual

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
mopadre
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Always gives me food for thought. Some ideas and even a message series or two.
Mopadre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mt Olive House Of Prayer
Excellent book! I highly recommend it for pastors or ministers that are on the go and need ideas for their messages. Crabtree's style is straightforward and easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rudolph Visser
It is 2010 and I and I am using the 2009 version as my devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clyde Ramsey Sr
I have found this annual to be an excellent resource for preparation for many worship services. I use it all the time. It provides idea starters and cuts down on my preparation time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ralph Rivera Jr
This is one great guide with great wisedom that is shared. Thandks for the help!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ross Ragland
Helpful as always. Many good ideas on which to build messages. Notes on special occasions are especially useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Zondervan Pastor's Annual, 2009 Edition with CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Benton
I have been using the Pastor's Annual since 1996. I have all 12 copies. I can use these along with my own materials and many can be blessed. I will be buying a copy of the 2009 edition soon. Thanks and God Bless. I really like the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.