Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook

Tyndale House You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook

To everyone who knows her, Annalise Decker is a model wife and mother. She's a permanent member of the PTA, never misses her kids' sporting events, and is constantly campaigning for her husband's mayoral race.

No one knows that Annalise was once Deidre O'Reilly, a troubled young woman whose testimony put a dangerous criminal behind bars. Relocated through the Witness Security Program to the sleepy town of Deep Haven, Deidre got a new identity and a fresh start, which began when she fell in love with local real estate agent Nathan Decker. Twenty years later, Annalise couldn't be more unprepared for her past to catch up with her.

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Review 1 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Date:August 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
reli
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book.  This was the second book I have read by Susan May Warren and I enjoyed this one though not as much as the first one I read.  Again, because it was a fiction book, you could be fairly sure that everything was going to turn out okay in the end, but the way it turned out  had a few options, and I liked how it did turn out with the whole community being willing to rally around Annalise and her family and support her.  
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cassandra
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:female
What a book! It is a compelling tale of love, forgiveness, grace. The characters were so real, all with their own fears, their own sins. But in the end, forgiveness brings them all together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big secrets behind the perfect life

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have heard of the witness protection program I have never read a novel about it. This novel dives into the pain it causes to those who go into it, leaving all friends and family behind and explores the possibility of having to do it again. I was expecting a romance when I picked this book up but was pleasantly surprised to see an unusual romance, one between a husband and wife and a secondary one between an older couple. All in all, I found this book to be page turning and unexpected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting mystery on the Witness Security Program

Date:July 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvs to cook
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like mysteries like I do, this is a must read book. From the start there is the possibility of disaster in the form of publicity hanging over Annalise because her husband Nathan Decker is running for mayor in a small Minnesota town. But she completely supports him as well as encourages her youngest son Henry in soccer, her oldest son Jason, and her daughter Colleen in volleyball. However, the arrival of “Uncle Frank,” her Witness Security Agent, with news of Garcia jumping parole when he got out of prison after 20 years locked up because of Annalise’s testimony was the start of serious problems. Unfortunately, years ago Annalise had written her no-good boyfriend Blake giving him her address because she was lonely. Blake was just found tortured and killed before he could be hid or protected from Garcia. Not only was Frank invited to stay in the Decker basement, but he also met Helen, Nathan’s mother, who lived in the cottage next door. Would Garcia find Annalise? Would Colleen act wisely or repeat Annalise’s behavior with Tucker? Did Helen have cancer? Would Nathan win the race for mayor? Would Nathan overcome his insecurities or destroy his family? Would Frank save Annalise and/or marry Helen? Would Annalise ever see her parents again? Who would win what was a wild race? And who was the unlikely hero? It’s one incredible story with a great title because how well do we know anybody?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book!

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mduncan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first book I've read by Warren and I thought it was great. I found out (after I read this book), that it is #6 in the series,, but I had no problem following along or knowing what was happening. Warren did a great job at filling in background info from previous books, but she gave away just enough that I feel like I could still go back and read the first five books. It was well-written with enough suspense to make me not want to put it down. It is a Christian book, but it doesn't come off too strong and is woven throughout the entire book beautifully. A great book that I would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, Beautiful, Sweet, Touching

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
eb7bibliophile
Location:High Desert West
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has a premise that is new to me, and fascinating. It follows a woman in the Witness Security program, the changes she endures, her struggles, and her concern for her family. It starts with scenes that bring up questions, then leads into deep character development and surprising answers. I recommend you get the tissues ready. It seemed to go faster as I got further into the story. There is more suspense than romance, but the romance is sweet. I came to like Tucker more and more, not to mention Annalise and Nathan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good story but disappointing main character

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ajilloftrades
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annalise Decker is a perfect little wife and mother with a HUGE secret. No one in the little town of Deep Haven knows that she was once Deirdre O'Reilly and that she is hiding from a dangerous criminal. Life seems great for her until her witness protection agent shows up in town. That is when her perfect little life unravels. Of course, there's no such thing as a perfect life as we see through the story. It seems that everyone in the family has their own secret, as well. While I enjoyed the story, I had trouble relating to Annalise. She was a little too "together". It seemed as though she never made a mistake until her secret came out. I'm sorry but no one is that perfect. No one makes everything from scratch, attends every single event in which their children are participating, volunteers in so many places, and attends all the functions required of the wife of a man running for mayor. It's just not possible. Because of that, I had trouble with Annalise. I can see her wanting everyone to think she was perfect and there is nothing wrong with wanting to do all those things for your family and other. It just didn't seem realistic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Must Read for the Summer

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookworm
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You Don't Know Me is a book about a woman with a dark past. Annalise is a wife and mother living in Deep Haven. She has a good family, a loving husband, and all appears to be going well until a man named Frank shows up with some bad news. Annalise used to be Diedra, a girl who testified against an evil man: Garcia. Garcia went to jail and Diedra went into witness protection as Annalise. Frank was her agent and after 20 years he shows up in Deep Haven to tell her that Garcia was out of jail and had skipped parole. To make matters worse, Garcia had killed Annalise's boyfriend, who also was in witness protection and coming for her next. Annalise had to face her past and tell her husband and mother-in-law her secret and trust God to keep her and her family safe. You Don't Know Me was an interesting read with charming characters and some twists and turns. More importantly, though, it tells a story of God's love, mercy, and forgiveness despite what we have done in our past. This is a good book that reminds each of us that if we turn to God, He will fix the broken places and bring about new life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christian Suspense

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
msharry
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Through the story of Annalise, we get a glimpse of how difficult it must be to leave your past behind when entering the Witness Protection Program. Not only are all material possessions and job history relinquished, but family ties are severed forever. As a teenager, she goes into hiding from the gangster who beat her and left her for dead after she testified against him. She will no longer be able to connect with anyone who loves her, to seek their comfort , or to beg their forgiveness for her poor choices. Of course, this pain is matched by that of those who must now consider her dead. It is heartbreaking to read her mother’s lament when she must say goodbye forever to her troubled daughter, knowing that she will never again be able to touch her, to see her get married, or to experience the joy of any future grandchildren.
As the story opens, Annalise has lived in protective custody for twenty years and reinvented herself in her new home. She has a husband and three children who do not know anything about her past. Her new identity means living a series of lies and being in constant fear that a slip of the tongue or a photo in the newspaper will be all the bad guys need to locate her. She feels fairly happy and content with her life, but the secrets she is keeping from her family take their toll. The sage advice that secrets are like a cancer in a marriage is repeated several times, and it is apparent that the lack of honesty is hurting all of their relationships.
The author has managed to create characters about whom the reader cares and empathizes. We find the children, her husband and her mother-in-law all struggling alone with issues that reveal their very human weaknesses and result in their own secrets and deceptions. Each is looking for something to provide a sense of self-worth and belonging, and we hurt and worry with them. They each in their own way have to come to understand the message of Psalm 103---God knows everything about us and loves us anyway. Period.
Then, once we have been immersed in the lives of this family and its dynamics, the author turns everything upside down. A crisis arises to shake everyone up, to confront them with unimaginable choices, and carries us with heart-pounding suspense through the second half of the book . This is Christian suspense at its best- touching and exciting with a great ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Secrets and suspense

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Koalateas
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect wife and mother Annalise Decker has a secret she has kept from everyone- including her husband- and it just might get them all killed. After her testimony put a criminal behind bars, Deidre O'Reilly entered the witness protection program where she lived for over 20 years with her secret- faking her death and unable to have any contact with her family. Now she has built a new life as Annalise, but with the criminal out of jail, it is only a matter of time before her world comes crashing in. Struggling to hide her secret, she fears her daughter is taking the same dangerous path that she took herself. If you have read other Deep Haven novels in the series, other characters make cameo appearances. However, you do not have to have read any of the others in the series to fully enjoy this novel. Compelling and suspenseful. A really good summer read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deidre O'Reilly has been living peacefully in Deep Haven for 20 years as Annalise Decker until her "Uncle" Frank shows up and shatters the perfect life that she created. The man that she testified against is out of jail and looking for her.
Her mayoral candidate husband, Nathan is busy trying to redeem his family name after the actions of his father many years ago and has a hard time understanding when Annalise first tells him about her past.
Annalise is kept busy raising their three children and volunteering for everything in town. She is fearful of the path her daughter is taking, especially the boy she is hanging out with but the true qualities of the boy are revealed when it matters most.
I really enjoyed this book-it was hard to put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A story about Love and Motherhood

Date:June 9, 2013
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summary: While still in her teens, Annalise is sent into the witness protection program. She gets married, has kids, has a life, and never tells anyone who she used to be. Then one day, a "long lost uncle" shows up on her doorstep, and Annalise is left with the choice of running once again, losing everything she has come to love, or staying and risking her family's lives.
I actually cried quite a bit through this book. Annalise loves her kids, loves her husband, loves her mother-in-law. Her anguish at losing them like she lost her natal family is palpable. As is her fear of staying and being discovered. This is a story where there is no right choice. No matter what Annalise does, someone gets hurt. And she's tired of it.
Annalise isn't the only one struggling. Her husband is racking up thousands of dollars in debt in a bid for mayorship. Her eldest son is going too far with his girlfriend, her daughter is dating exactly the kind of boy that got Annalise into this mess, and her youngest son is struggling in school. Her mother-in-law fears a recurrence of cancer. And even her long-lost-uncle is lost when it comes to reconnecting with his own daughter and grandchild.
In a world full of hurting people, the only answers seem to be found in honesty, trust, and unconditional love.
I liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Don't Know Me

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
muffin
Location:Honea Path, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great book! This book is about a woman named Annalise Decker. She was formerly known as Deidre O'Reilly. She is in the Witness Security Program since she testified against a very dangerous criminal. Her life seems wonderful and she is a model wife and mother until her past comes back to haunt her. This book kept me very interested to see what was going to happen. It has a lot of adventure in it. I would recommend this book to everyone! Susan May Warren is a great writer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book, filled with wonderful characters!

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all of Susan May Warren's Deep Haven novels and have liked them all; however her latest, "You Don't Know Me," is the best one in my opinion! Annalise is the model wife and mother, her husband is running for town mayor, she takes care of the home, attends all of the events that her children participate in and has a great relationship with her mother-in-law whom lives across the street. However, Annalise that a huge secret that no one knows about and she tries not to think about too much, that is until Frank arrives in town. Years earlier, Frank became Annalise's agent when she was forced to take on a new identity and recolate through the Witness Security Program. Now that Annalise's life as well as each of her family member's lives may be in danger, Annalise has difficult decisions to make while maintaining the facade that she has been living behind as well for so many years.
This book is one that kept me turning the pages and I did not want to stop reading until I reached the end. The characters are so real and their struggles and every day life and their relationships are what readers can reate to and empathize with. Annalise and Nathan are raising three children and living across the street from Nathan's mother. They are an "All-American Family;" yet they each have their own struggles as well. Nathan and Helen have had to live and deal with the broken marriage and death of Nathan's father. Helen may have the chance for love again; however the cancer may have returned as well. Each of the children have struggles in their own lives; either finding out who they really are, relationship and first love struggles, and pressure of fitting in with peers. This is a story that should not be missed out on, it is a portrayal of small town life, a "perfect" family and the support that is needed and provided for neighbors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Story from Deep Haven

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Columbus, GA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You Don’t Know Me" by Susan May Warren is a story of secrets and honesty and forgiveness and second chances and trusting God to help with it all. I really enjoyed reading this book! It’s the sixth of the "Deep Haven Novels," though these books don’t have to be read in order. (I still haven’t gotten to books 1, 2, and 3, but plan to very soon, I hope!) Each of these books is set in the small tourist town of Deep Haven, Minnesota, and tells the story of some of the inhabitants there.
"You Don’t Know Me" is the story of the Decker family. Nathan and Annalise appear to be the perfect couple with three nearly perfect kids. Middle child, Colleen is the only one Annalise worries about. Colleen’s attraction to Tucker, the boy Annalise has branded bad news, is cause for great concern.
Greater concerns are coming, though. Agent Frank Harrison has news about the man Annalise testified against twenty years ago . . . when she was still Deidre O’Reilly . . . before she entered the witness security program and changed her whole identity, a little fact she neglected to mention to her family.
I won’t tell you any more, except that Susan May Warren came up with the perfect solution to this tragic dilemma while weaving many essential truths about Christian living into the tale. (I was most touched by Helen's struggle and growth.)
I’m happy to recommend this book which I obtained on my own just because I wanted to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good Story

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annalise is not who everyone thinks she is. She is in the Witness Security program and hiding in a small town. Even her husband and children don't know her real identity. Then the guy who threatened her years ago is out of jail and looking for her....
I really liked this book. I can't imagine taking on a whole new identity to be safe and then having to keep the secret from those you love. Good book with a good ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! Fantastic Book!

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie Wilder
Location:Salinas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
WOW! Fantastic book!
This is the first book by Susan May Warren that I have ever read. I was captivated by the story before I even finished the prologue. By the time I was halfway through it I was checking to see if the library had some of her other books. I’m hooked and excited about the idea of reading everything she has written.
The character development is wonderful. The biblical insights were thought provoking. They made me think deeply about the application of New Testament teaching on how to live life and treat those we are closest to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

*Sigh* I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed.

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The followings are my honest opinions about this book.To anyone interested in it: why not give it a try and see if you like it?
I was very excited when I got this book and it was with great anticipation that I started reading it the very same day it arrived, as I was hoping to get a GREAT read. I really tried to enjoy it, I really did, but in the end, I found it to be...a good read.
The idea for the novel is very interesting. For her each of novels I've read so far, I thought that Warren's ideas were well-thought. The beginning of this book was full of nail-biting suspense but as I kept reading I found a good part of the story to be very repetitive and slow and I found the characters' development to be lacking.
I mean, maybe it was because she was hiding secrets and all, but I just couldn't bring myself to like Annalise... she seemed fake. Overall, I didn't feel like the characters were real people at times. Nathan, Frank, Helen, Colleen and the others just seem very distant, in my opinion as a reader. Everything they did -and even who they were- all of it seemed to stay on surface level.
YDKM is a good title because there are many characters with secrets. However, at times I thought the story seemed like a mix of characters' thoughts and actions, not an adventure I could dive into. Not a journey I could savor .
But my heart was moved because of poor Tucker! Oh, poor guy, always being misunderstood and all. And there were some things said that really gave me a pause, including an opinion on marriage that Helen's sister gave to her :
' I've learned that marriage isn't just for our joy, but to make us stronger, better people. To change us into the people God wants us to be....' (p. 169).
Then the real story behind the novel mentioned in the author's notes... Heartbreaking. (Oh, Lord have mercy...)
A good read.
Maybe not a page-turning one, in my opinion. More than halfway through, I skimmed and skipped some parts just to get to the end. And the plot did end up picking my curiosity by the way, and I found the ending to be quite lovely.
I'm still very opened to the idea of giving another one of Warren's novels a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another Excellent Deep Haven Story

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone in Deep Haven thinks that Annalise and Nathan Decker have a perfect life with their three children, Jason, Colleen and Henry. Nathan's a successful real estate agent who's running for mayor, she's a soccer mom to three children who volunteers at Goodwill and bakes perfect cookies. But everything is not what it seems. Nathan's business is in the red, he’s spent Jason’s college fund on his mayoral campaign and Annalise has just had a visitor from the past--Frank, who was responsible for rescuing drug addict Deidre O'Reilly twenty years ago, as part of a witness security programme, and relocating her to Deep Haven.
And Annalise hasn't told her husband that Jason has auditioned for the lead in the school play instead of getting a job like Nathan wanted, that Colleen is dating a bad boy and Henry wants to quit soccer. And she hasn't told him that Uncle Frank isn't really her uncle, but is here to warn her that Garcia is out of prison and wants to make good on his threat to murder her for putting him inside for the last twenty years.
The Deep Haven stories have gradually changed from new love and romance with an element of suspense to romantic suspense featuring married couples with children and teenagers. Yes, there is still a Happy-Ever-After, but the focus has changed (and I'm still waiting for Lisa from the first book to get her HEA). While part of me really enjoyed the young love stories, it’s good to see an author whose stories and characters are staying true to the readership and growing with us. It makes the stories relevant in a different way, as we see characters struggling in their lives and marriages, yet finding a way to forgive and stay true to their marriage vows.
As with the previous Deep Haven novels, You Don’t Know Me is well written, with engaging characters facing problems we can relate to (well, keeping secrets and things not always being what they seem, if not the part about being an ex-drug addict in a witness security programme), and a clear but understated Christian element. The book was inspired by a real-life situation, which makes it all the more poignant. An enjoyable read.
Thanks to Tyndale House and NetGalley for providing a free ebook for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You Don't Know Me, Deep Haven Series #6 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Story of Secrets

Date:October 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan May Warren is an author that I enjoy immensely. She writes prolifically. I honestly don't know how she writes as many books as she does -- and they're all creative and the type that pull me deeply into the story. With You Don't Know Me, she explores the theme of secrets and how it impacts those we love.
Annalise Decker has it all. Everybody acknowledges it, but the reality is her life is a lie. And now her past is ready to catch her. Hidden by Witness Protection, her worst fears are realized when the man she testified against comes after her. No one knows she has a new identity and the truth could destroy everything she has and the people she loves.
As the story spins out, the secrets others have harbored and the pain they create spins an intricate web. While there is a small sense of suspense, this is really a story of healing from the past, couples with a nice romance with strong secondary characters. An engaging, enjoyable read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>