Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1

Bethany House Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1

Longing for endless blue skies and open spaces, Dianne Chadwick convinces her family to move to her uncle's ranch in the Montana Territory. But life in the rugged frontier---and her uncle's home---isn't the idyllic adventure she anticipated, beginning with their arduous wagon journey led by hardened guide Cole Selby. Will his heart soften? 400 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Review 1 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
This review is fromLand of My Heart - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just discovered a brilliant author

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
IRG65
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first Kathleen Morgan novel I've read. Couldn't put book down as I wanted to know what happened next. I mmediately bought other three books in her series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
This review is fromLand of My Heart - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marty
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. Had very good values. Exciting and hard to put the book down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
This review is fromLand of My Heart - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Land Of My Heart

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patricia51
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Land of my Heart was an sxcellent read. I enjoyed the book from the first page and couldn't put it down. I think that Ms. Perterson has done a remarkable job and I am looking forward reading the upcoming books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Tarr
I loved the first book Land of My Heart. I am now reading the 2nd book in the series, I can't wait to order more of her books.It's hard to put them down. I put it this way I can step out of my life, and go into other peoples lives.They help me forget my problems.I enjoy reading what God means to these people.. Thank you Tracie
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice Christensen
Tracie Peterson is definately a gifted writer. My husband likes the manly type books, but has also enjoyed this series as well as her Alaskan series. The one thing I didn't care about in the Alaskan series is that the main character was raped and I felt there was so much focus on that. Having had a rapist in our home and being a woman, it was difficult to get through some parts, and as good as the series was, I had an uncomfortable time dealing with these parts.I look forward to reading more of her books though--she has become one of my favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Miller
Tracie Peterson's books are inspiring as well as intriging. She keeps you interested as you progress through her books. It is hard to put the book down once you start to read it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Callie
This was a very good book and enthralling except for a few things. The only things I didn't like were the unrealistic amounts of death in Dianne's family and the Trenton parts. While it's possible, the chances of that much death occurring in one family that close together are slim. My problem with the Trenton parts were that they were just pretty boring to me and didn't seem to have much of an effect on the story. Other than that, the book was great! Can't wait to read the next one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth:)
Being only 16 I was very impressed that Tracie Peterson's books were interesting to me. I had never really thought about how a young person feels about God until I read this book. I highly recommend this book to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kara
I really enjoyed this series! It was the first I have read by Tracie and was enthralled. Her characters come to life and make you feel like you're one of the bunch. Very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Liz Ford
I was very disappointed with this Heirs of Montana Series. I Love all of the other Tracie Peterson books, but this series didn't seem like she wrote them. I had to look at her picture on the back just to be sure it was the same Tracie Peterson. The story was good, but the book was extremely long in parts, and I got bored rather quickly. Still all the other books of Tracie Petersons that I have are Wonderful. I just don't recommend purchasing this series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2004
Customer Avatar
JW
This book really drew me in as it progressed. The characters came to life very quickly. This is definitly a hit for Tracie Peterson. I checked the next book out of the library before I even finished the first. Tracie rocks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2004
Customer Avatar
Melissa
It was a great book. I couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Land of My Heart, Heirs of Montana Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Desiree'
This was a wonderful book, I couldn't put it down. I've read previous books by this author and wasn't impressed but this one was great. I can hardly wait until the next one comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.