Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Short-Straw Bride - eBook

Bethany House Short-Straw Bride - eBook

No one steps on Archer land. Not if they value their life. But when Meredith Hayes overhears a lethal plot to burn the Archer brothers off their ranch, a twelve-year-old debt compels her to take the risk.

Fourteen years of constant vigilance hardens a man. Yet when Travis Archer confronts a female trespasser with the same vivid blue eyes as the courageous young girl he once aided, he can't bring himself to send her away. And when an act of sacrifice leaves her injured and her reputation in shreds, gratitude and guilt send him riding to her rescue once again.

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
75 out of 75100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
Review 1 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meredith Hayes is at spunky as a 10 year old girl in her position can be. Being raised by her aunt and uncle doesn't exactly endear her to her peers at school and in the community. The only friend she has is her cousin, Cassandra. When an accident lands her at the mercy of the infamous Archer brothers, her life is forever changed by Travis, the eldest. Gruff and responsible for the well being of his brothers, he kindly helps Meredith in her time of need and gets her safely home.
Ten years later, Meredith has made Travis quite a hero. In her mind, no matter how intimidating the Archer brothers are, Travis will always hold a special place in her heart. So when she hears their lives and livelihood are in danger, she does the only thing that seems right. She goes to the Archer ranch -alone - to warn them. Once there, things just start to go wrong. The brothers want proof and Meredith has nothing to offer them except her word. Travis detains her, demanding a thorough explanation. Before they know it, she is staying the night. Reputation in tatters, they draw straws to see who will claim her as his bride. Will the brother that picks the short straw actually want her? Or is the straw picking method just giving her as a bride to the loser?
This novel with as funny as it was serious, and the characters will really grow on you. The brothers are each unique in their own way, and Meredith brings a female presence to love-starved boys that became men all on their own. Journey with the Archer boys, Meredith and her crazy escapades, and all the love and laughter in between.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved "Short-Straw Bride"

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue from Midwest
Location:Midwest
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved “Stealing the Preacher” so much that when I found out it was the second book in a series, I went to my local library to find a copy of “Short-Straw Bride”, the first book in the series. What a treasure! “Short-Straw Bride” is one of my favorite books now!
I loved the way Meredith helped Travis see life from a broader perspective. I loved the gentle romance and willingness to do what’s right in helping others. I enjoyed this book so much that I’ve already read it twice—it is so well written that it can stand up to a second read.
I strongly encourage you to treat yourself to this great story by a gem of a writer, Karen Witemeyer. And don’t forget to read book 2--“Stealing the Preacher”—another great book by this great author. I just wish there were more than 5 stars I could give these books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meredith Hayes is at spunky as a 10 year old girl in her position can be. Being raised by her aunt and uncle doesn't exactly endear her to her peers at school and in the community. The only friend she has is her cousin, Cassandra. When an accident lands her at the mercy of the infamous Archer brothers, her life is forever changed by Travis, the eldest. Gruff and responsible for the well being of his brothers, he kindly helps Meredith in her time of need and gets her safely home.
Ten years later, Meredith has made Travis quite a hero. In her mind, no matter how intimidating the Archer brothers are, Travis will always hold a special place in her heart. So when she hears their lives and livelihood are in danger, she does the only thing that seems right. She goes to the Archer ranch -alone - to warn them. Once there, things just start to go wrong. The brothers want proof and Meredith has nothing to offer them except her word. Travis detains her, demanding a thorough explanation. Before they know it, she is staying the night. Reputation in tatters, they draw straws to see who will claim her as his bride. Will the brother that picks the short straw actually want her? Or is the straw picking method just giving her as a bride to the loser?
This novel with as funny as it was serious, and the characters will really grow on you. The brothers are each unique in their own way, and Meredith brings a female presence to love-starved boys that became men all on their own. Journey with the Archer boys, Meredith and her crazy escapades, and all the love and laughter in between.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a spitfire Meredith is, I want her on my side

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
wfnren
Location:St Cloud, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Meredith Hayes hears the man she is being pushed to marry tell his hired hand to burn down the Archer's barn she knows she has to warn Travis Archer, the man of her dreams for the last 12 years, that there is danger coming. Now mind you, she has only seen the man once in her lifetime and that was 12 years ago, he rescued her from a trap when she was trespassing on his property and she has dreamed about marrying him ever since.
She has been living with her father's brother, his wife and her cousin Cassie for the last few years and now that her uncle's business is failing they are trying to force her to marry to save their business. The man they want her to marry is trying to force the Archer's to sell their land to him and he will do anything to get both pieces of land, hers through marriage and the Archer's by any means necessary.
When Meredith runs off to warn Travis she ends up getting kicked in the head by a mule and is alone with the four Archer brothers for several days before her uncle finds her. This changes the whole marriage plan but the 'weaselling' doesn't end.
This story is pretty action packed in places for such an innocent sounding title. I couldn't wait for the next paragraph, page, chapter to find out what was going to happen next. Meredith is a spitfire who is not afraid of anything and seems to have a habit of doing just the opposite of what she's told to do.
Another winner for Karen! I am finding that every one of her books I read, I like it better than the previous one. I love the characters she puts in her stories
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joyful to Read!

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jodream
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lighthearted story filled with laughter and joy as two flawed characters who love Christ are changed and drawn together. It is so fun to read Karen's books. Her characters are challenged to grow just as we all are which is why I love her books because she does this so well with much humour surrounding serious circumstances!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A stellar read from Witemeyer!
From page one my heart adored Witemeyer's endearing character, Meredith, and her handsome hero, Travis. I knew I was up for some heart-string pulling and guessed I wouldn't easily be setting the book down. To say the least, I was right. This is my first novel from Witemeyer and I am very pleased. It makes me look forward to Stealing the Preacher all the more. (Especially because it's about Crockett! :D)
Meredith Hayes is a feisty, stubborn, young woman almost engaged to a businessman she doesn't love. When she overhears this almost-fiancée talking about committing a crime against a childhood hero, she knows she must do something about it. So she does. A dangerous trait Meri possesses is impulsiveness. She is very spur of the moment and doesn't seem to think things all the way through before she acts. This gets her into trouble more often than others would prefer. But I find it hard to criticize Meri when I know I would probably do the same thing, under her circumstances.
Since I don't want to spoil much, I'll end the review with this: Short Straw Bride is set in the late 1800s, Texas this is a cute Christian romance to brighten your day; with a well-rounded cast, a strong hero and heroine, and some humor this is a very pleasant read. :-)
My grandmother bought this book for me, no review required. Thanks, Grandma!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Karen does great job research of place and history

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
quilter lady
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think Karen does her "homework" when she designs the setting and plots for her books. She uses accurate historical accounts and geography in her settings. Although the characters are fictional they are realistic and could easily fit in the historical period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is light-hearted yet the characters show depth and grow over the course of the book. Meredith and Travis are fun to watch. I was hooked from the first chapter and hated to put the book down. The ending leaves you like most good books should--with a warm, feel-good feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

L-O-V-E-D It!!

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dhea
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all 4 of Karen Witemeyer's books and enjoyed them all... but Short-Straw Bride is the best!! When you stay up way past your bed time and you can't fall asleep because you can't put the book down... you know it's a good one. :) I'm excited she has another one coming out in May. "Stealing the Preacher". And even more excited that it is continuing on with one of the characters in the Short-Straw Bride book. Keep up the good work Karen!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't put it down!

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
smiley
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not put the book down and neglected some household chores! oops. I really enjoyed the story and how it was written; happy to read more from this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this book

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mishka
Location:Spruce Grove, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book combines a sweet romance with a little adventure and intrigue--and still contains the good message. I love it when romance fiction has characters that are also learning about God. The characters are very charming and there was not one section of the book that dragged. Good character development and plot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh My Goodness!

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This definitely ranks as one of my new favorite books! It was my first by Karen Witemeyer, and I couldn't put it down! The story is delightful and it's impossible not to fall in love with the characters. Personally, I love stories where the bride and groom end up marrying under pressure because of some strange circumstance, and this book surely didn't disappoint. To all you lovers of a good historical romance, don't miss this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another must-read by Karen Witemeyer!

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan Hollaway
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say I'm a fan of Karen Witemeyer's writing and books would be an understatement. Whenever I bring one of her books into the house, my daughter sniffs it out and her persuasive speaking and debate skills shift into high gear, trying to convince me why she should be the first one to get to read it. =) Sometimes she wins, if she promises to hurry. But sometimes, well, I have to play the mom card. What can I say? We are both lifetime fans of Karen Witemeyer books.
Short-Straw Bride was so good! I could hardly put it down, but life dictates that you can't just read all the time. This book went with me nearly everywhere. You never know when you might have to wait in line somewhere and we all know that time flies when you're having fun, right? And this book was so much fun to read!
If you haven't read this one yet, add it to your "to be read" list or pile. Now! You'll thank me. Okay, well, you'll be thanking Karen, she wrote the wonderful story, afterall. But you'll be glad I said something. Readers unite! It's an unwritten code to recommend and share about books that you love, right?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique twist. I really enjoyed it!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this novel from start to finish because it held my attention and was not a simply plotted love story. It had a cute theme, but at the same time the emotional part of the story ran much deeper than I expected from what could have been a simple cookie-cutter plot. It has a unique twist on the bride of convenience theme and that difference from the same-old same-old kept me turning the pages.
The best part of the story was probably the cord of love developing between them and the author’s twist on the things that kept them apart. I loved how the author used easy to assume misconceptions to create barriers for them, and I loved how they discovered that none of what they believed was true in the end. Of course, the hero was very heroic, and the heroine had strengths as well as flaws, but not the annoying kind that makes you want to roll your eyes. Bottom line, I loved everything about this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Western Fairy Tale

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Coffeyville, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you think of the typical fairy tale, what comes to your mind? Well, in my version, there’s always a damsel in distress that falls in love with the strong, handsome fellow, the one she hopes will sweep her off her feet one day – their wedding day. Short-straw bride has all that, along with boots covered in mud, horses swiftly galloping to the rescue and even “Indians.” The only difference is that fairy tales generally end in a wedding, but this novel has one at the beginning.
Meredith first meets Travis when a bully throws her lunch pail in his land – the forbidden Archer Land, dutifully and fiercely guarded by the four orphaned Archer brothers. Her leg gets caught in one of Travis’s traps, and injures her leg in such a way that even its natural growth is hindered. However, that day is when Travis becomes her first love (Maybe first crush?), and she never stops daydreaming about him. Some years later, after Meredith has been sent a way with her uncle, she overhears a plan to take over Archer Land. Meredith feels it’s her duty to warn the brothers about the tragedy about to fall on them, and she ends up spending the night at the Archer’s cabin. With her reputation soiled, one of the brothers is forced to marry her, and they decide to draw straws to make the final call. However, Travis hasn’t forgotten Meredith either, and he feels it’s his duty as the oldest brother to marry her; he ends up fixing the straws and marrying Meredith.
Day by day, they all have to face situations that will test their faith. For one thing, they live together, but they decide that it would not be correct to “be married” without the proper courtship – so they don’t sleep together. On another hand, Meredith finds out about the straws and believes Travis will never love her. She decides to prove herself, and the ever independent and problem solver, her naive intentions translate into disappointments after her plans generally end with her repeatedly injured. Travis, the ever handsome, strong husband, comes to her rescue, but is willing to forgive – sometimes, just because someone else intercedes for Meredith. I enjoyed reading about their conflict, and how they gave in, in order to better love and serve the others. Even Meredith finds daily household chores an opportunity to be a dutiful wife that will honor God with her marriage. It was refreshing to read a story where the link between a married man and woman is so truthfully depicted, pointing to God providing opportunities to shape their characters.
Obviously, the more they get to know each other, the more Meredith and Travis are actually attracted to each other and they start making silly mistakes, which gives the story a funny note. However, sexual tension also rises. Generally, I would not comment on this particular feature, but the fact that there is a point where there is a repetitive and continuous description of physical demonstrations, actually harm the quality of the story to my taste. A very classy, romantic story turns tacky and distracting from the main plot. This is the main reason why I’m not giving a 5-star rating in this review.
I do commend Mrs. Witemeyer for the inclusion of the Native American community. This story is a beautiful reminder of how we all share ups and downs in life, face challenges, and come together when there is someone in need – no matter our backgrounds nor skin color.
I would recommend this book for anyone interested in a fast-paced, easy to read romantic story. Also, there are enough situations that could be used in a teenagers class to talk about Biblical principles and godly decision making. Just exercise caution regarding all the sexual implications. I think that it could also be a good teaching tool for couples who want to get married; it might require a resourceful facilitator, but the multiple events that will try Meredith’s and Travis’s relationship could be good examples of how marriage is constantly tested.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review. This has not biased my opinion on the book, nor on the author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun book that made me smile (and laugh)

Date:November 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katharina
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn’t your typical marriage-of-convenience story where the couple is in dire straits (think Love Comes Softly) or a mail-order-bride tale. Instead both Meredith and Travis secretly love or think highly of the other but are too prideful or misguided to acknowledge their feelings to the other.
Nor are they isolated or semi-isolated. Travis’ three brothers live in the house, two temporary farm workers are old friends of Meredith’s father, and a tradesman stops by with deliveries every few months.
Another difference is that the story is not solely about the couple falling in love and overcoming their personal obstacles. Instead, while that still is a part of the tale, there is more focus on what brought them together in the first place: the threat against the Archer’s farm that Meredith warned them against.
This book is full of good laughs - or if you're reading it in a bookstore and can't laugh out loud, it'll make you smile like crazy. One lady saw me sitting on the floor with a big grin on my face and asked what I was reading. :-)
There is a fair amount of kissing – after all Meredith and Travis are a married couple in the process of figuring out that they are falling in love (hope that’s not a spoiler for you…). But the romance is sweetly and sincerely written.
Disclosure: I received this book for free from the publisher for review purposes. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly an exceptional story of unconditional love.

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lourdes Menezes
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this 4th book from Karen. She is an excellent writer. The plot to this story was better than the previous 3 books. But please Karen, continue this as a series on Archer brothers. Those guys each have a personality of their own which no woman could resist. Mainly brother no. 2. He is more than an rancher. He is a family preacher on Sundays, tends to medical needs, quite a tease and a good communicator. Would be interesting to see what woman comes his way. I do not wish to see the end of the Archer boys and will wait to see more books coming from Karen with glimpses of Travis and Merideth in the follow up books as older brother and sister-in-law. As always, thank you Karen for using your background in psychology to bring out the fears and insecurities of your characters which relates to our own. You are one great writer, so please dont stop ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a lighthearted historical romance

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marianne
Location:Wanham, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bride would ever want to have lots drawn to decide which of the brothers would marry her. And yet, this is what happens when Meredith ventures onto Archer land to warn the brothers, and Travis particularly, of a scheme being hatched for someone in town to gain not only access but title to their land. That it is the man her uncle wants Meredith to marry, is of no little concern to her. Told with humor, yet brimming with empathy, this story is told in vivid colors and the reader is immersed into the life of four young men on their isolated farm. The reason for their isolation stems from childhood, but is woven seamlessly into the story. I love to read Karen's novels, and she proves that looking at life through humor can be beneficial and the learning of lessons just as deep as those told through the eyes of sorrow. Deeply ingrained thoughts and practices can be good, but things change as one grows older and more established and wiser. Just because someone is in charge, does not always mean that we need to follow blindly the way they have decided we must go if our convictions lead us in a different path. To keep our communication open with our relationships is most important.
I will be recommending this novel to my friends. I received this book from Karen Witemeyer and Bethany Publishers. The opinions stated are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
godiva
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book - totally exceeded my expectations of what Karen's newest book would be like!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Short-Straw Bride - eBook
This review is fromShort-Straw Bride.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved the Book.

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamla
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! It grabbed me right at the beginning and kept me going and wanting to know more about their lives and relationships. I really want to know more about the rest of the family and hope there are more books coming about them. The early years of the 19th century are one of my favorite times to read about. And if you enjoy that time period, you are really going to enjoy this book.
It spoke to me on more than one level. The story was not only full of action and clean romance it made me think about my relationship with God. I'm so often wanting to do it my way, not God's way. I don't often ask myself, What would God not want me to do? And I find it so easy to erect walls and fences with big gates around myself that keep me and God inside of a box when He really wants me to step outside and let others in. This was a wonderful reminder to take a chance, rethink the boundaries I've set for myself and God, and just love someone.
I hope you will pick up a copy of this book, Karen Witemeyer found a way to share two people's hearts and how their faith in the Lord led them thru several misunderstandings to the start of a loving relationship. It will give you hope for your own relationships.
I received this book from Bethany House as a free copy to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.