Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant

A timely reminder that God is always with us, no matter what we face! 100% lead-free pewter pendant measures 1" x 1.5" with 24" chain and reads: "Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go." Joshua 1:9b.Bestselling design suits both guys and girls, and provides a strong reminder of God's faithfulness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(561 Reviews) 561
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (561 reviews)
5 stars
442
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
6
140 out of 14299%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Review 1 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful product !

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigo
Location:mich
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this necklace for my 13 year old grandson, and he loved it ! it is macho, yet inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loved both necklaces

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:South Portland, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been having psych issues that are very upsetting for him. I got him the cross necklace to remind him to whom he belongs and that Jesus will never leave him. I got him the shield necklace to encourage him that he is loved and that God makes him able to handle what is thrown at him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
jodie
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and durable for what I wanted it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift Idea

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
James C
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I bought this pendant for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. She hasn't taken it off since she received it. While this is not exactly a "feminine" gift, who wants a dainty Shield of Faith?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
blessediam
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to my grandson (a tween) for Christmas and he is absolutely thrilled ! He put it on right away!!! It is very nice quality at a very reasonable price and, as always, CBD provided very speedy shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
happy2beHis
Location:AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for 2 men at the recovery center who have been having some difficulties lately after having accepted Christ and being baptized. Satan did not like that and is trying to win them back. I know one of the men wears his necklace (and never takes it off). When he is having a particularly difficult time, he rubs it to remind himself he is not alone!
The only problem with the necklace is that it is so small that one of the men and I could not read the message. I had to look in the catalog to see what the verse was and write it down on a piece of paper for him to carry in his wallet. Not good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice pendant

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jag a J
Location:Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice pendant, very accurately represented by the picture. Bought it for my sister, and she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good timing

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hmg4JC
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fast shipping thank you. My son who is 10 wears it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Libby Ann
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pendant is sturdy and well engraved. I like the chain is adjustable and easy for smaller children to unhook if they want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PENDANT GREAT-CHAIN NOT SO MUCH

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BUCKEYE
Location:SAN DIEGO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LIKE THE PENDANT BUT THE CHAIN HAS TURNED ON ME.
HASN'T DISCOLORED MY NECK YET BUT IT WANTS TO. NEED TO USE STAINLESS STEEL FOR CHAIN. THE LIGHT CLAD ON IT WEARS OFF VERY FAST. I WOULD PAY T HE DIFFERENCE AND GIVE A BETTER RATING. I KNOW, PEOPLE PROBABLY THROW THIS CHAIN AWAY AND USE A BETTER ONE BUT I STICK WITH WHAT I GOT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive, Good quality

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
lakelady
Location:Knoxville, TN.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 yr. old grandson has not taken it off since it was received.
This is a very nice pendant on a chain. I also gifted the keychain in this design. Good quality metal makes a good gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pewter Pendent

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peaceful Joy
Location:Toms River, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt as if I was really being protected while wearing the Pendent.
I was glad I bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good for preteens

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
turtle
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this product for our son who seems to be a bit afraid of everything. After countless times of explaining that God will always be with him, this shield of faith was the clincher which made him understand that God is really with him and keeping him safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what he wanted

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Giggy
Location:Harrisburg, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 13 year old grandson for Christmas. He loves it. Serves him as a constant reminder of his faith, especially when he is at school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lsturske
Location:Ashland OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 11 of these for a group of teenage girls who had completed a Bible Study together. I needed the price point to be under 10.00 but not be a piece of junky jewelry! I accomplished this goal with this product! Very nice piece of jewelry... the girls loved the necklace and I noticed at school yesterday that many were wearing it! I would buy this again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
BradMom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect gift for my Sailor Son, he was able to keep right after PIR and wear along with his dog tags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this pendant

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
solo
Location:North Pole Ak
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just want I was looking for! Can't wait to send them in my
Christmas boxes next year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for...

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Louie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my son when he went into the Air Force and one for my nephew as he is going on mission for 2 years. As they read these words, I pray that it will give them courage and comfort to continue in dangerous circumstances.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandy
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a chaplain in the US Army, and he leaves next month going back to Afghanistan. I ordered this Sheild of Faith for him to carry with him as a reminder of his strength in the Lord, that will carry him through whatever he faces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shield of Faith--Pewter Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seabeck Sister
Location:Seabeck, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his shield necklace. It helps to remind him to stand up for what is right - even when we're not right there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...29Next >>>