Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries--DVD

Zondervan Boundaries--DVD

Do you have trouble saying no? Can you set limits and still be a loving person? Are you in control of your life? What are legitimate boundaries? Do people take advantage of you? How do you answer someone who wants your time, love, energy, and money?

Drs. Henry Cloud and John Townsend offer biblically based answers to these tough questions as they show us how to set healthy boundaries with our parents, our spouses, our children, our friends, our coworkers, and even ourselves. Nine sessions, 80 minutes total. Designed for use with the Boundaries Participant's Guide, now revised, this DVD resource helps to define and maintain the clear personal boundaries that are essential to a healthy and balanced life. Includes a Leader's Guide Booklet.

Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boundaries--DVD
Review 1 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For the right group

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joni
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good for opeing or closing a group study. It's a short 8 to 10 minute persession video. Not so much for just personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good material and presentation

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
maryg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Material presention met and exceeded expectation. Material covered was Biblically supported.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Applies Biblical prinicples to the real world

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimmy Williams- Jr.
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leading the small group in my church through this curriculum. I have been overwhelmed at the positive response from men and women, mature and teen. This impacts the lives of everyone, whether they have poor boundaries or live with someone who does. Drs. Cloud and Townsend penned a classic with this book, and it continues its impact in the small group setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't purchase the DVD & participate guide

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ffmom
Location:Fairfield, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our small group purchased 2 products: the DVD and participate guide (small book to go with dvd). I ended up purchasing the book and workbook. I've read the Boundary book long time ago and loved it. Our small group wanted to learn about boundaries. We didn't want something that had a lot of homework and my group likes DVD lessons. The DVD and Listener guide was a huge disappointment. I ended up re-writing the lessons because most of the questions didn't even make sense. I would only get the book and workbook
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
sissy
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am reviewing this book from years past, amazing what it has to say and how true it all is. Now to put it into practice may be a different matter. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bought the wrong version

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
PernMom
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying the DVD that could be used as an individual in my own home. What I got was the "video" clips for a group study and the group leader notes. I didn't even get a copy of the group workbook. The video would say something about discussions with the group, but the details were not there. It felt like there were big gaps and I was missing something. Next time I'll make sure it is for individuals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish there was more

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawson
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting more actual content related to the book and workbook, as it turned out we had to buy more books before our study could begin, but the study is well worth digging into.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
zandra
Location:spokane washington
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. I would include the participant guide and the book boundaries in the bible study. We are doing it at as a summer bible study with our divorce-care group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best feature short 5-15 min video clips

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
alison
Location:Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The dvd is great for small groups together with the participant guide. It is very much an abbreviated version of the book. Yet it emphasizes and highlights the best of the book allowing it to be used for groups. Allows for exchange and support within the groups. I use it together with the book for my leaders. Then will have them use the video without the book for their small groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Muriel Youngman
I was very dissappointed in the DVD. I was expecting it to be the video i saw several years ago at my church where Henry and John co-teach in front of a congregation. It was an excellent video and very helpful in building and understanding relationships. No additional books were required.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Passno
I have enjoyed this DVD immensely and the benefits have far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this to everyone and everyone, without exception! A must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kandis Kanine
Especially helpful for the Christian who has trouble saying "no" or feel that they are not being Christian if they do. Excellent resource!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries--DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brittany
This DVD curriculum is a MUST for any small group. We use the Boundaries book and workbook that goes along with it. Very good, and the information of this book applies to EVERYONE! If you're trying to decide... just get it! It's totally worth the 17.99.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.