Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook

Bethany House Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook

Ladies, it's time to review your three Rs - Renewal, Rejuvenation, and Restoration! Partow guides stressed-out women through a 90-day odyssey that provides a doable plan to revamp all areas of your life. Rediscover the importance of Scripture memorization, daily prayer, healthy eating, and exercise to restore balance and well-being to your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Review 1 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Woman of Faith
Location:North Bay ON Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna Partow gives you a great start to spending time alone with God (TAG) on a daily basis. Without this book, I would not have gotten into the habit of doing that first thing every morning. I am on day 64 of the 90-day journey and am very impressed. She gives you great ideas on how to jumpstart just about everything you can think of. I would highly recommend this book for any woman who wants to become the woman God wants her to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Jones
Good, well organized and not too much time required daily to keep up. I simply love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachelle Novinger
This is a very good book. It is a quick devotion each day for those who don't have a lot of time. She slowly works you into healthy living by changing your eating habits slowly and your exercise habits, slowly. The Bible verses and prayers are great and apply to everyday life. Wonderful book for getting started into a deeper relationship with God and changing habits within yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Grawbarger
I greatly enjoyed this book,it leads you in a renewal and rejuvenation on the inside where we desparately need it; and also on the outside in our homes and relationships. By using prayer and Bible study in conjunction with exercise and healthy eating.Helping you to a renewed, healthier and happier and more balanced you. Some one you actually like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adria McCardy
I THOUROUGHLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK!!! As a teenager, there are sooo many choices of 'woman' that we want to be and to be honest, I had no clue of which direction i wanted to take. All I knew was that I did not want to remain in that same state. That's when I saw Ms. Partow's book. Her book along with God's guidance helped me to gain confidence,communication skills and much more. She has helped me realize that I'm not here to please others,but that I'm here for God and once I do what he's asked, that's all I need. I think all females should also read this book to receive a boost in confidence and sense of self to reach our utmost potentials. praise GOD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
QuYahni Denise Lewis
A group of women in my church are currently trekking through the 90-Day Renewal. This books speaks to every single inch of a woman; helping us to face our fears and meet physical, emotional, and spiritual challenges head on. It goes deep into the inner person and causes one to push toward change, accept her total value, and extend these revelations to others. As the Women's Ministry Leader at my church, I will be on this journey several times over and I'm sure I will continue to grow from it -- THIS BOOK ROCKS!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
J Paterson
What an amazing 90 day journey! You can learn not only to eat healthy, but learn simple exercise that anyone can do and make a habit in their lives. The memorization of scripture was challenging, but fulfilling. I had never tried fasting until I read this book. Incredible!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Mwangi
Its amazing how this book teaches discipline! I am gearing up to not only shed some pounds but also excess baggage that comes in the way of happiness in God, in life, at work...the list goes on! & not only will I be transformed, but also those around me will see the change & believe in it! Thank you Donna! I have subscribed to your daily newsletter as well & opened a folder in my computer for reference...looking forward to being a better, healthier, more relaxed individual who loves Jesus with all her heart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Faith Ford
I believe this book is a must read for women who aspire to be all that God has created/called them to be. I recently received this book. I'm on week two and I'm absolutely enjoying it. I especially like the structure of the book, as well as, it's relativeness to women of all walks of life. I believe this book will be a blessing to you and all those around you. Enjoy your journey of Becoming the woman God wants you to be...much love in Jesus name!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda Lease
My bible study and I are all doing this book at our own pace. It's awesome. It's so easy to understand and all the scripture is right there in front of you. I feel healthier, my husband says I look great, I'm happier and I'm even memorizing scriptures for the first time since bible school (which was many moons ago).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lillian Rivera Brown
Donna Partow has inspired thousands of women to reach their God given potential. Every Christian woman would be blessed to take the 90 day journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christian Anderson
I am so excited about this book and what it has done to help me be the women God wants me to be. Donna made it easy to have a devotion, to read scripture, memorize scripture and have a meal plan along with exercise all in one book where you daily had a quiet time with the Lord. I highly recommend this book. I complete the 90 day journey 2 times a year and I have lost a total of 118 pounds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
This book has the potential to transform every area of your life. I would recommend it strongly to any women who is serious about growing in her relationship with the Lord and who has struggled with the frustrations of feeling like she is not living her life to the fullest. Following Donna's suggestions and being committed to challenging yourself to fulfill the requirements of this study can truly help you become the woman you want to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
carmen mayfield
This book was given to me at church at a very difficult time in my life. I was suffering with chronic insomnia and spent many a late night or early (dark) morning doing my quiet time, and devotionals in this book Becoming the Woman I want to Be. It was a godsend. It spoke to my heart in so many ways. I went on to read and complete several more of her devotionals since then. They speak so much into the lives of women, our struggles and our hopes and dreams. Her books have gotten me through some very low times and have given me back my passion for the Lord and His Word and ways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2004
Customer Avatar
Marisol Rodriguez
This book is awesome! It's a totalmind, body and soul experience.You'll never be the same again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2004
Customer Avatar
Mary Nichols
I would recommend the 90 Day Renewal to ALL Ladies everywhere. You will Be Richly Blessed as I have been. It is the best and most motivational book I have read. It is as if it is written just for you, where you are at that very moment. God has really used Donna Partow as His Vessel in the writing of this book. The 90 Day Renewal has motivated me to get up early and give God the first part of my day. I did the Renewal on the net before the book came out. Donna gave us challenges every week. One of the Challenges was to give up something for 10 day's. I chose to fast from my computer for 10 days, and I had more time to spend with my husband, (70 yrs. young) and what better subject to talk about than God. During my fast from the computer my husband Came to accept Jesus as his Lord and Saviour, (PRAISE GOD). And I Lost 25 lbs. God does use even the most unlikely people as Vessels God Can Use. (another very good study by Donna, "Becoming A Vessel God Can Use) Thank You Donna!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Dianna Marcum
This book was a wake-up call! I would recommend this book to ALL women.....you will be changed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Darsi
I believe this book is annointed by God! He has used it to transform me--by applying practical principles in the flesh, I've seen supernatural results! Highly recommended for all women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2004
Customer Avatar
Gala
The greatest area where Becoming the Woman I Want to Be has helped me grow is in the 'guided prayer'. I pick parts of Donna's prayer to start my prayer journal. It usually only takes a sentence or two before I am off in 'my hearts prayer'. It has amazed me how often the affirmation has to do with where I am, today. I have multiple health problems, which have kept me from doing much exercise. But, I have lost 20 pounds and maintained the loss (even during vacation & holidays). Some of the health issues have improved so much so that I am taking 1/3 the dosage of one of my major medications. The change in me has been noticed by many people. I have told many friends about the 90-Day Renewal. This sensible approach to health in Body, Spirit and Soul is an amazing way to be the woman that God wants me to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Becoming the Woman I Want to Be: A 90-Day Journey to Renewing Spirit, Soul & Body - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2004
Customer Avatar
Jacque
The 90-day renewal plan (outlined in Becoming the Woman I Want to Be) detailed nicely with my husband's sermon series on human and spiritual needs that began with several weeks discussion of body, soul, and spirit; then discussing the spiritual condition of man without and of course, those who are in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>