Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

B&H Books Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)

Esta edición de la Biblia con versiones en paralelo es fácil de leer. Cuenta con toda la elegancia de la Reina Valera revisión 1960 combinada con la belleza poética de la King James. Esta Biblia es una grandiosa opción para aquellos que estudian inglés o español como segunda lengua o para pastores de iglesias de habla hispana. Características: Palabras de Cristo en rojo, página de presentación, armonía de la vida de Cristo, tamaño 6 5/16" x 9 1/4". Encuadernaciñn dura.

This is a quick and easy parallel edition of the Bible. All the elegance of the Reina Valera Revisión 1960 combined with the poetic beauty of the King James. This Bible is a great choice for those studying English or Spanish as a second language or for pastors of Spanish-speaking churches. Features: words of Christ in red; presentation page; Bible reading helps; harmony of the life of Christ; Trim: 6 5/16" x 9 1/4". Hardcover.

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Review 1 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product :)

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glendi
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Price can't be found anywhere else. Great quality. Organized, beautiful. Readable Print :). Cbd great customer service (;
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
pati
Location:Desert Hot Springs, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend as a gift to a new member of our bible study class. The girl that she gave it to said that she loved it. The girl understands very little spanish and since the scripture is parallel on each page in both languages, she is able to keep up. Highly recommend this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excelent

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alexy
Location:Brasília, DF, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for those who seek or are considering the translation of the Bible, I recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Beautiful Bible

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
IVAN
Location:LEXINGTON PARK, md
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bible so much. I study with english speaking people and now I know what they are reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super easy to read and understand.

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Addie
Location:Connecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bilingual bible was a gift for a friend. And she absolutely loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica Portillo
I love this Bible! I bought this for my husband so he can learn to read his Bible in English, but be able to reread in Spanish when he doesn't understand something. It's wonderful, and a great price too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norma Calderon
Yo sirvo en mi iglesia como interprete. El servicio es en Espanol y yo lo interpreto en Ingles. La Biblia esta hermosa y se me facilita tener la palabra en las dos lenguas en una sola Bilia. Yo se la rocomendio a todos que son bilingue. Es una gran bendicion.I interpret the Word at my church. The service is in spanish and I interpret it to english. Aside from it being a beautiful bilbe, it makes it so much easier to have the word in both languages right in front of me. I recommend this bible to all those who are bilingual. It is a great blessing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dominga Hildalgo
It is an exelente bible. It is only that neeeds concordance. This bible with a concordance were be a big help
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carmen Saldana
My husband requested me to get him a bilingual Bible for christmas.. I found this Bible to be what he needed and it was extra special when I had the option to engrave his name on the front of the bible cover.. It makes his Bible his own personal Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raquel Montanez
me siento bendecida con la biblia y me gusta mucho, la neesitaba y mi necesidad esta suplida ya
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Rodriguez
This was purchased as a gift,to a new christian that attends a bilingual church. He's learning English and gets the benefit of both languages. He was so delighted that I've purchased 2 more for people from his church. When new people come in he can help them in either language. We all love the poetic beauty of KJV, plus the accurate translation to Spanish found in the RV 1960. I highly recommend this to all as gifts and, for churches willing to teach in Spanish or English. It helps in clarification and interpretation of the word. It is affordable and of high quality. I will purchase again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Cage Ii
My soon to be Bride's parents speak no english at all so this tool was an excellent buy for me as it helps me to be able to share God's word in a way they can understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tam
The Spanish translation enhances the English, and is more accurate than the English in some instances. For example the Spanish version calls the garden of trees mentioned in Genesis an "orchard" which is truer to the sense of what the garden really was.The Spanish language is older and there are less changes in it over time. This book is a very wise choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Biling&#252e RVR 1960-KJV, Encuadernaci&#243n Dura (RVR 1960-KJV Bilingual Bible, Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
Joseph Paul Gonsalves
I am involved with my church's prison ministry and this bible has been very well received by the Spanish-speaking prisoners. I ask for a volunteer to read the passage we are studying in Spanish and then I read the passage in English. This method has helped the Spanish prisoners to become more involved in the study and has helped keep their attention.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.