Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications Divided Loyalties

Kregel Publications Divided Loyalties

Giselle Hardy is living in Naples, Italy, when terrorists attempt to kidnap her. As her father, Admiral Thaddeus Hardy, prepares to host classified Middle East peace talks, the terrorists will stop at nothing to halt the meetings. Marine Raz Chayil comes to her rescue. But as she's drawn deeper into Middle Eastern politics, Giselle discovers he's the most intriguing---and dangerous---man she'll ever know. 320 pages, softcover from Kregel.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Divided Loyalties
Review 1 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Peale
If I had been allowed, this book would have gotten 6 stars. It was one of the best books I've read as far as suspense goes. This is a bi-sexual book, meaning that it should appeal to both men and women. I was enthralled with it and I deeply sad to see that the author doesn't have any other books out! What a crime! It is so current for today. Read it, you won't be disappointed! Yes, there is light romance, but the whole premise of the book is about how she really doesn't know her husband. You will also feel sympathy for him. The author did a terrific job in this area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meagan
This was the best book I have ever read. It was very intriguing and I couldn't put it down. I really hope that there is a sequel to this book, because it deserves one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2004
Customer Avatar
Lisa Black
I've read a lot of books...L.K. Malone's book, Divided Loyalties, is a gift! I recommend this book to anyone who thinks that they "Need A Fix" as this book has everything without insulting your intelligence, or denomination. I pray for L.K., as I personally NEED more. Action, suspence, high profile people with today's current world news all equal the best Read I've ever had the pleasure of losing myself in. L.K. Malone's work was a well kept secret...I hope others out there will not miss the opportunity to read this rare find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2004
Customer Avatar
Cindy Gordon
This is an excellent book, this isthe second time I've read it. Istill had a hard time putting itdown. The characters and storyare so interesting. I hope L.K.Malone will have part 2 out verysoon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2004
Customer Avatar
Sharon R. Jones
This was a great book & deserved an ovation! I loved the intrigue, the suspense and the characters. I couldn't put it down. I also loved the way the gospel was weaved through the novel so naturally. It was a well crafted, well written book. I can't wait for a sequel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sharon Roberts
Wow! This book was such fun to read and the characters were so realistic. My husband is a retired Navy man, and we lived in Italy for his last 2 years of active duty, so I felt a great sense of being back there with each description of Italy and it's beauty. This book would make a great gift for those military buffs or for anyone who loves a fantastically shocking ending!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mike
Divided Loyalties is an excellent novel which has many unexpected twists and turns. The author does a super job in portraying the modern American military, and contemporary issues in the Middle East. There are no wooden characters in this book. The ending blew me away--in a positive sense. If you enjoy a good mystery, you will enjoy Divided Loyalties. This book makes a good gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mandy
I loved this book. I loved the characters, especially Raz. It keeps you entertained and I couldn't book the book down until I had finished it. The plot was intriguing and this book was a joy to read. I hope L.K. Malone writes more books soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
Bethany
This was such a great book! I agree with the other person who reviewed in saying it was right up there with Linda Chaikin--in fact, I bought the book because the description sounded Chaikinesque. It was great--very suspenseful. Finally, a book that really had me stumped all the way through! I definitely recommend "Divided Loyalties" and can't wait for another of Malone's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Divided Loyalties
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cindy Maher
I would just like to say how much I really enjoyed this book. I bought it and could not put it down. I would have finished the book, except that it was 3:30 am and I was completely drained and I had to get up for church. I did finish the book the next day. Again I just want to say how much I enjoyed this book. I mark it right up there with Linda Chaikin and I really enjoy her books. Looking forward to another book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.