Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You

Thomas Nelson Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You

Men, do life's changes seem perplexing? Using biblical examples, best-selling author Eldredge shows how God guides your spiritual and personal growth through six stages of manhood---beloved son, cowboy, warrior, lover, king, and sage. You'll discover how to love freely and mentor your own sons. Previously published as The Way of the Wild Heart. 240 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Review 1 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurier
Location:Edmonton Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very much enjoyed this book myself and the guys I have shared it with have also really enjoyed it pretty much regardless of age. We hosted a retreat using this materiel, and it was very well recieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Geat follow up to Wild at Heart!

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barry
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was blessed by reading Wild at Heart, and felt that Fathered by God would be the perfect follow up. Was not disappointed. Thank you, John Eldredge!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

John Eldredge's books are valuable resources.

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thomas a Kempis
Location:North Bend, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fathered by God" is probably the fifth or sixth book by John Eldredge that I have read. All of them challenge me to grow closer to God. This book examines how God uses our circumstances to lead us into holier living.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerful reminder

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Apostle Tom
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eldridge's book is a powerful reminder of the role we have as fathers and how God the Father can teach us how to be the type fathers/men that we need to be. I strongly recommend it as "must reading" for all men everywhere, regardless of age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shearon Piper
Hello,I got this as gifts for my husband and some other men in our church. My husband isn't much for reading other then the Bible and technical books. He started it this morning before church and truly he cant say enough about it. It has really touched deep places in my husbands heart that needed healing. This is a great book for men from an Author that has experienced God's healing in his own life. If you haven't experienced it your self, you haven't a clue what Fatherlessmen have gone through. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Salan
This is one of the BEST books my husband and I have ever read! It really communicates so well God's love for us, as well as how He made men and their unique qualities!Wild at Heart is also good but this is by far the best of John Eldridge's books that we've read.Bless someone you love with this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Father's House
Awesome stuff!!!! I'm teaching a men's class at our church out of the material right now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fathered by God: Discover What Your Dad Could Never Teach You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Jusko
I am listening to the podcasts by this John Eldredge; my husband and eldest son are reading the book. So far, they are finding the information is "spot on" and very relevant...I thoroughly enjoy the podcasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.