Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions

Thomas Nelson Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions

Reap the benefit of Charles Stanley's knowledge and insight. In Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living you won't find a lofty, theological work, but a friendly easy to use guide for every believer. Arranged by topic, Stanley gives loving and authoritative Biblical explanantions of terms from Baptism, to Spiritual Gifts, to the Armor of God. Previously published as The Glorious Journey.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Review 1 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERY CHRISTIAN NEED'S ONE!!!

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
36x48photo
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book that any Christian would need on his/her desk, or just as close as a Bible, Hymn Book, or Dictionary. It's one of C. Stanley's best books.
Just hate it doesn't come in hardback anymore. I am no FAN of paperbacks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should have this book.

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Kings Mountain, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a blessing from the day it arrived. The messages are clear, easy to understand and reflect the Bible. It is a great reference.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have to have

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janice
Location:Nipomo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend any one to buy this book. It is to the point and really makes you look at the way you are living your life!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful Topical Resource

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
L Holder
Location:Liberty, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Stanley is a trusted "adivisor" to all things spiritual. He is concise and detailed in his thoughts. I am thankful to have this book as a helpful topical resource to use in conjunction with Bible study, daily devotion or just when a question arises that may need clarification or explanation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
What a wonderful book to look up items by topic like why to go to church. It is easy to understand and it gives bible verses to help you understand. We brought 4 and have given away two of them. Thanks! I highly recommend this book for everyone to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
This handbook will help you live the godly life God's called you to. If you are committed to doing the right thing in every situtation, this book includes a wide range or topics such as parenting, employement, tithing, restoration, prayer, fasting, compromise, quiet time, etc. Charles Stanely is the best pastor I've heard preach. He offers the life applicable advice we are searching for everytime. I highly recommend any of his books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Walter
I found this book to be very helpful. Lots of information in an easy to understand format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Deros
This is a very easy to understand Handbook (for Christian Living), arranged in Topical form. It is Dr Stanley doing what Dr. Stanley does best, sharing the Scriptures in a simple fashion on many subjects. Check the table of contents. I ordered one for my son and when I saw it, I immediately ordered another for my older son's birthday. I will be getting more as the children and grandchildrens birthday come up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charles F. Stanley's Handbook for Christian Living: Biblical Answers to Life's Tough Questions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
The House Of Regeneration
This book is one that no christian should be without. Written in the same style of teaching that Pastor Stanley is known for, it is thorough and easy to understand. I bought one as a gift for someone else, and purchased one for my household.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.