Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan/Youth Specialties You Teach Vol. 1, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan/Youth Specialties You Teach Vol. 1, DVD

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Review 1 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good discussion starters

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
fiveguys
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It wasn't quite what I was expecting...but it has been good. It generates good discussion and it covers relevant topics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding value for the $$$$$$

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
rodnrev
Location:va
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using in our teen Sunday School class, and the students love it. The Skit Guys video illustrations are real attention getter's. Good practical teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything you need

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
CSUMC
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lesson plans and study material are great for my mixed age youth lessons. Some of the videos are short, but they do get the point across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Product

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobjo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use in our small church youth group. I haven't got a chance to use it with them yet, but it's exactly what I expected. I think it will go over great with our kids! Love these guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
robin
Location:alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy way to do lessons. The only draw back is that you have to print all of the lessons. There is no book that comes with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
RyanC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The DVD clip's of Cards that you're dealt and the Chisel are amazing. The other video clips were ok, but not great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High school Sunday school class loves it!

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
redwhitebluefarmgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The clips are fun and unique. The study guides and student guides are helpful.
There is an error in the lesson about Samson. It refers to the woman as Delilah. Delilah is the 2nd woman in Samson's life. This first woman is actually nameless in the Bible. We caught it and corrected it on the student guides. The story isn't in the vids, so it was an easy fix.
We'll probably order volume 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our teens love this!

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyD
Location:Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use in our teen Sunday School class and they have been a hit! Yes, the videos are short, but the questions and discussion sheets which come with it have brought about LOTS of conversation with the teens which is what we want! The teens who don't normally come to Sunday School have started coming because they've been hearing about how funny the videos are and they even ask to see the ones they've missed! Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Funny but too brief

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dennis
Location:FL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Talented actors who are indeed very funny. Most skits are simply too short to be of value with the possible exception of a quick devo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara And Jonathan Summers
I have used one lesson so far and was pleased. The DVD presentation was compelling and the study sheets were well thought out. Our Youth Sunday School class enjoyed the lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You Teach Vol. 1, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert
You Teach is best cirriculum I have found yet. The Video Clips are professional nnd funny, but they actually fit with each topic. The outlines are very well done and are mostly verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.