Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Beautiful Bandit - eBook

Whitaker House Beautiful Bandit - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Review 1 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good read.

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
imabrassy1
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the intrigue in the book when the will she or won't she tell him question came up. The hero was so gentle with the heroine and his family it was easy to read. Her story was one to make you empathize with her. This is a very good book and the story was one that kept me reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bandit Tale!!!

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ASC Photos and Designs
Location:NM
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great book!!! There are (I think) three main reasons why I loved this book...1.) It is written the way I would have written it if I was telling the story. 2.) Loree writes in a way that feels like your just having a conversation with an old dear friend. 3.) Her style is smooth, even paced, and lovely; filled with her quick wit. Her writing is very clever. The Beautiful Bandit is a unique tale that will make you laugh, cry, and cheer right up til the end. There was a handful of typos, but this is easily over looked. I love the characters and the stories behind them. Sometimes I got a little twisted around when a lot of different new things came out about the character's past at once, but Lorre explains you through them in time. I would love to see where Lough takes the characters, especially the other cousins. Over all I love the fact that Lorre doesn't tip toe around real life happenings. Tragedy and trauma are woven through this book just as she said it would in her letter at the beginning; which you must make sure you read also! :)
These songs where taken or inspired by songs right out of the book: "Yellow Rose Of Texas" by Johnny Lee, "Amazing Grace" by LeAnn Rimes, "Scottish Bothy Ballad: Hatton Woods" by John Ellis & His Highland Country Band, and "I Need Thee Every Hour" by Done Again.
Romans 8:35-39
~ASC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Riveting read

Date:February 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KavR
Location:Canada
A blend of western drama, impossible romance and on-the-edge-of-your-seat angst. Lough weaves them all expertly into a stunning story that will leave you begging for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A story of hope, redemption and forgiveness!!!

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Prater
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It all begins with a bank robbery. A beautiful woman looking back into the eyes of a cowboy trying to just get off one good shot. Josh Neville is more than a cowboy, he is respected and an admired man among his family. He has been widowed at a young age and has not been able to move forward, until now. Kate Wellington is the woman looking back and the woman that will forever have his heart.
As Josh is riding across Texas, Kate Wellington, is bruised and battered. She knows the Texas Rangers are looking for her. She is trying to give herself a new identity as Dinah, as she is moving for the border. Did she help rob that bank or is there more to the story? Josh, seeing her in distress, knows he must reach out to her. As he takes her back to the Lazy N Ranch, his family falls in love with Kate, only known to them as Dinah.
Let me tell you my friends, this is a story that will grab your heart, make you smile and never take for granite one day of your life. Josh grew up in a Christian home. He has been blessed, but knows loss. His faith carries him through each day. Kate? She has had her share of struggle and is not so sure she wants to praise a God she isn't so sure is there anymore. We see God move through these two people. Their journey is a long one, but the Lord has set their course.
We witness hope come alive. Faith restored. Forgiveness reaches all when we just accept the beautiful grace of God. I loved the characters in this story and found myself cheering them on. If you enjoy historical romance this is the book for you. We see a romance take place between a Savior and His daughter.
This book was given to me by Loree Lough for it's review. Stop on by and see my Chat with Loree where she shares her heart. Blessings to you Loree. I loved each and every page!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
christlove26
Location:california
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the book. Kept me turning the page. I highly recommend it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful story of love and redemption!

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Tuller
Location:Salida, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I'm so glad that I had the opportunity to read Loree's novel, Beautiful Bandit! It was the first novel by her that I have read, and I was not disappointed! Loree Lough is an accomplished writer, with a wonderful talent for drawing you into the story. From the very beginning, I wanted to know what would happen to Kate and Josh, and I enjoyed the journey every step of the way.
This is a beautiful story of love and redemption, written by an author who knows how to hold your interest and keep you turning the pages! I give this book 2 thumbs up, and highly recommend it! If you love stories filled with love, faith, redemption, and adventure, I think you'll be happily satisfied with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Martinson
The book was very good, i enjoyed the whole thing. Was good from page 1 to end. to bad in real life there's not someone out there that loves you this much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Joshua is a rancher in Texas when he witnesses a bank robbery. When one of the robbers is suspected of being a woman and the search begins. kate Wellington, forced to participate in a bank heist, escapes from her captors and runs into Josh who offers to help her and escort her across the border to Mexico and safety. But an ankle injury puts a kink in her plans and she ends up at his ranch for awhile and starts getting close to the family. Only known as "Dinah" to him and his family, she dreads to think what they will think if they find out the truth. She knows she is in danger of hanging, even if it was not her fault. This book seemed like one I had read before, the story line is not new, but Loree Lough puts some new twists on it and for sure keeps you engaged. I wanted her to tell the truth right at the beginning, but I know, then there would be no story! Ms. Lough weaves the gospel and salvation message also into this romantic texas western story with guns, bad guys and bandits and gives us a good many things to think about!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Bandit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly Edwards, Book Reviews by Buuklvr81
Fantastic! That's just one of the many words that come to mind when I describe Loree Lough's new book Beautiful Bandit in her new series, Lone Star Legends. I've read other books by Loree, all of which show her magnificent gift as a write and captured my heart. Beautiful Bandit was one of those such books. God has definitely blessed a wonderful lady with the talent of a heart capturing author.In Beautiful Bandit, Loree switches the stakes: Kate, a woman on the run, is the bandit while Josh, the handsome male cowboy, is the innocent hero who's at risk of loosing his heart. Loree seasons this historical with inspiration and sassy humor to keep the reader hooked (or at least kept this reader hooked!). A bit of suspense and spark-flying romance in the heart of 1800's Texas give it emotional depth, making the reader yearn for a time long gone. Wowee! Loved that feeling!As with all of Loree's books, her characters in Beautiful Bandit make themselves at home in your heart, so they become unforgettable. Believe me when I say that that is what makes an incredible book! Beautiful Bandit needs higher than 5 star praises as I put it at the top of my recommendation list and permanently on my book shelf! I can not wait until book 2, Maverick Heart, in this series releases. And, if any of you have NOT read Loree's wonderful and moving novels, then start with with her inspiring, quirky historical Lone Star Legend series. If you don't love them, then pass them on to me ;-)!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.