Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Audio Memory Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map

Audio Memory Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map

Memorization is always easier with music!

Audio Memory helps enhance students' memory skills by setting geography facts to music. Songs are different, and repeated with a pause before the answers are provided, allowing students to self-test their knowledge.

Geography Songshas been updated and now includes 33 songs that teach the names and locations of the continents, oceans, 225 countries, and even the planets. Students first listen to the CD, then point out the names and locations of the countries on the included map. Labeling and coloring the maps in the workbook will also help with reinforcement and geography mastery.

All ages.

This kit includes:

  • Audio CD
  • 25" x 36" world map with items to label and song lyrics
  • Family-reproducible workbook with lyrics and maps
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Review 1 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this CD from a friend and was sad to give it back, so I am ordering one of my own! The lyrics are catchy and the music is styled to be from each region of the world. I, the Mom, sing these songs all the time! Now I just need to know where all the countries are on the map! Wish geography had been this fun when I was in school. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This exceeded expectations!!!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Piggy
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, this is one of those "Oh I've heard about that, I should have a look at some time" item, but wish I had got so much sooner! My boys (now 8 & 10yrs) absolutely love singing along to the catchy tunes and we find ourselves all singing the songs when it's not even going. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who loves music anyway and wants to learn geography at the same time. You will not regret it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-buy for every homeschool

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
LINDY GREAVES
Location:South Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seldom find a product and think that this is a must-buy for every homeschool, but this is one. We have all learnt so much about geography from this cd. The songs are well written and very catchy, and obviously easy to remember. We have had such fun finding the various countries on the map. My older child enjoyed the book and the map. He will listen with the map spread out and the book open. We have even used the cd in the car ofr travel entertainment. The songs have helped me locate places, as I just recall the song in my head and then find it. Excellent value, thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children have been singing these songs and learning all on their own. They love the cd and so do I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa
My whole family loves this CD!!! It's cute, catchy (I wake up during the night singing the songs, scary huh!) My 2nd & 4th grader request it all the time, and have learned all the songs. I can give them an outline map, and they can correctly label most of the countries. Amazing product! Highly recommend it, whether you homeschool or not.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Homeschooling6
Another great buy! My kids love these songs and so do I. Some of the countries are hard to pronounce but with this CD I know I am teaching my children to say them correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2004
Customer Avatar
Christina
My kids love to impress people with their geography songs! It really amazes me how even my THREE year old can name countries and remembers which region of the world they are found in. If I could improve one thing, though, I would add unlabeled/unnumbered maps to the book to be copied for testing/review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Audio Memory Geography Songs CD, Workbook, and Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mylene Brinker
Excellent for teaching your children the names of the countries around the world. My children enjoy the songs, and they have learned where most of the countries of the world are. How many adults can make that claim?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.