Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)

Discover the Biblical Foundations of Life in the Spirit

The Life in the Spirit Study Bible will help guide you into a Christ-centered, righteous and Spirit-led lifestyle. Previously titled the Full Life Study Bible, this new edition includes updated and expanded notes, a new word study feature, and a new interior to meet the needs of Spirit-filled Christians today. In a culture that requires believers to depend strongly on God and his Word, this Bible will help you cultivate a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ and the person of the Holy Spirit as the source of the Church's power.

Features Include:

  • Themefinders: 12 icons located by Scripture passages tell at a glance which theme a given passage addresses.
      Themes include:
    • Baptized in/Filled with the Holy Spirit,
    • Gifts of the Holy Spirit,
    • Fruit of the Holy Spirit,
    • Healing,
    • Salvation,
    • Witnessing
    • and more.
  • Study Notes: Updated and expanded, extensive notes offer insights that help you understand and apply the Scriptures.
  • Articles: 77 articles address a wide variety of topics surrounding life in the Spirit.
  • Word Studies: This brand-new feature sheds light on the meanings of key words in their original Greek and Hebrew contexts.
  • Charts: 5 custom-designed mega-charts visually portray:
    • "Old Testament Prophecies Fulfilled in Christ,"
    • "The Kingdom of God Versus the Kingdom of Satan,"
    • "The Gifts of the Holy Spirit,"
    • "The Work of the Holy Spirit,"
    • and "The Last Days of History."
  • Plus:
    • Book introductions
    • In-text maps and charts
    • Full-color map section
    • Concordance
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Subject and Themefinder indexes
    • Reading plan
    • Tables of content for articles, maps and charts
      2272 Pages, from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
68 out of 7196%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Review 1 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding and true to Biblical principles!

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmeacham
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The notes and articles are very scholarly while at the same time written for those of us who are not academics. Great for daily Bible study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible.

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Priscilla Powell
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this study Bible for anyone wanting to grow in their knowledge and understanding of God's Holy word, and grow closer to God as you study. The study comments are a great help in understanding the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible!

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony
Location:Mobile, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few study Bibles that I've found that is written from a Pentecostal perspective. I like the insight from the study notes and the features on doctrinal topics which seem to follow very closely to the Assembly of God beliefs and core values. The overall quality of the Bible is good. It is very well organized and easy to read. The leather cover feels a little rigid compared to other leather Bibles I have, but I assume it will "break in" over time. The indexed pages and the index and concordance in the back is very useful. Overall this is a great study Bible for someone looking for something from a Pentecostal perspective.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a gift. the person it was for was very pl

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edgewood Assembly Of God
Location:Edgewood, Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The person this was for was very pleased with it. This is a great bible for Pentecostal believers because of all the additional study notes throughout the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
covenant truth
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had the NT version. Had been wanting one with the entire bible in it. Well Pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine study Bible

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gone full circle with bible translations having started with the KJV then buying and comparing 27 different translations to the KJV I'm convinced the 1769 KJV is the best. I spent 3 years capitalizing all personal pronouns referring to deity in the 1769 version. Reading "Life in the Spirit Study Bible"s study notes and articles makes me completely happy. The "Life in the Spirit Study Bible" is a fine Bible and with the pronoun capitalization's it's excellent. Just my opinion of course.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bishop
Location:Detroit, MI.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the life in the spirit bible because I give them to the members for bible study!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teach4Texas
Location:The Colony, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well organized, though I wish it had a large print option for my old eyes, not a fault of the editors text by any means. I have noticed that the text at it's current font is easier to see due to the paper brightness as compared to my other study bible, and the font edge is very sharp. So as far as the mechanics of the book, well done. As to the structure, I think it is very well done. As to the content and analysis thereof, time will tell as I go through another study plan and compare to my other study bible. It is based on King James. I'll try to cross to MacArthur's Commentaries and others and check for alignment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ming2011
Location:Atlanta.GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met my expectations. I would recommend it to others looking for a good study bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

full life study bible

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
waynesprt
Location:mentor,ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I when starting out looking for "MY BIBLE" THE one the LORD chose for me it was the full life study bible and today 17 years later im buying another...not because i want another but because my current bible is so duct taped together its on its last leg...but the new bible isnt better cause the words arent bold just regular type print and when you need to teach the word its hard to read or pick out the verses youll need...second there isnt any personal front dedications or births and marriages etc oof the original bible...no i would not recommend this newer edition....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Study Bible on the market today.

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Location:Rembert, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many of these bibles for self, family & friends. I have many bible study bibles and tools and I continue to use them all in my studies. My KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible is my #1 Go To Bible. All my other bible study tools and bibles are used secondarily. In my opinion this bible is the very best on the market.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this Bible and its study notes.

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There was some imperfections in the Bible through some
of the chapters in the Bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
This review is fromKJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Top Grain Leather, Black (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible).
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chad C
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:male
The book has good binding and format, but my issue is the "study" part of it. I have been a Minister for 12 years and Have never seen a commentary with such blatant disregard for the scriptures. This "study" over looks the original meaning of several words through out and callous missuse of the teachings in the new testament. For any that seek the truth of the Bible stick with time tested materials because this is not it. If I would have been able to veiw more of the commentary before purchase, I would not have this one now.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
This review is fromKJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Top Grain Leather, Black (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
joannejml
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned this Bible in the KJV and NIV when it was titled "Full Life Study Bible". I gave those copies (both hardcover) away. I recently purchased this updated edition in top grain leather and was not disappointed. I've owned other Zondervan Bibles in bonded leather, but there is a vast difference between the quality of bonded leather and top grain leather. It is well made, comfortable in your hand, and I'm sure will get better with age and use.
Now onto reviewing the contents - which are far more important! The text in mine is the KJV, which I prefer. The KJV translator notes are included, a plus. The cross references are plentiful, and the commentary at the bottom always supports its assertions with scripture references. The tone of the notes is primarily spiritual, as it should be, because I'm not reading God's Word as a history or literature lesson. So many Bibles today are focused on archeology, history, or humanistic agenda and niche marketing, that it is hard to find a Bible with good, spiritual commentary.
There are other pluses also: Theme Finders, full page articles on doctrinal subjects, a good subject index to the notes, a concordance, maps, and a map index. Also contained within the pages of scripture are in-text maps and charts, and detailed book introductions and outlines.
I really love the fact that this Bible was edited by a missionary with a heart for the lost and love for the Lord, Donald C. Stamps, not some theological scholar locked away in a university.
The dedication states, "On November 7, 1991, after a year-long struggle with cancer, Donald C. Stamps went to be with his Lord and Savior (Philippians 1:21,23). Though he did not live to see the complete KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible published, he did persevere to finish writing the notes. We gratefully acknowledge that his vision, his love for God and the Word, his zeal for truth and righteousness, and his persevering faith enable d God to use hm in a crucial way for the realization of this Study Bible. Thus we dedicate in his memory this edition of God's Word to the glory of God and the advancement of His kingdom, righteousness and truth throughout the world."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
This review is fromKJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Top Grain Leather, Black (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend!

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
oskie
Location:Fairview, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is awesome! I love the study notes and the many articles. It's not afraid to cover controversial subjects.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
This review is fromKJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Top Grain Leather, Black (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic bible

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ricky
Location:Kiln, MS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bible with great reference notes. Especially like the emphasis on doctrine of Pentecost.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
This review is fromKJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Top Grain Leather, Black (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovetoread
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My church and I got together to buy this Bible for a man who attends our church. He is also a Board Member and Secretary/Treasurer. His Bible was falling apart and we decided to get this new Bible for him for his birthday. He absolutely loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible of Bibles!

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bobby2
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible because of the excellent commentary notes, clear word search entries, and reference list. A great study Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE it!

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharon w
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the commentary in this Bible. It is so informative, and one of the only ones written by modern commentaters that I would trust to read (I am a conservative Christian). It's notes on adultery and remarriage is told from a Biblical perspective and solved the confusion I have had being brought up in a Church that doesn't believe in divorse or remarriage for any reason whatsoever. How refreshing to finally have a Bible that keeps opinions out and sound doctrine in. I'm so glad, as well to be able to obtain this Bible at a reasonable price. I purchased it in hardback and I LOVE it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Life in the Spirit Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Black, Thumb-Indexed (Previously titled The Full Life Study Bible)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product, I love bible!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neicee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my study bible, it is the best one I've purchased. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>