Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Streams in the Desert for Graduates

Zondervan Streams in the Desert for Graduates

Get young people off to a promising start with this uplifting devotional that has inspired generations of Christians. Updated with modern language and daily Scripture passages from the NIV, this handy edition will slip easily into backpack or briefcase---and is priced to make a thoughtful gift for every graduate on your list. 512 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Review 1 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great book!

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little book to give to the high school graduate going off to college. We gave quite a few to the grads we knew this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not really read much of the book..I bought it for my grand daughter who is graduating this year, but it appears to be a good daily refection for a young Christian girl and I wll put it with her grad gift next week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good item for price

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ninjiappel
Location:Lebanon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book is a great gift at a good price. Made gift giving for many grads this year affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good info for graduates

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SandyJ
Location:Boone, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think graduates will use and understand this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My graduates liked it.

Date:May 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Davies
Location:Spring City, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My graduates like this book. It has very inspirational reading and wasn't offensive even though my children are all Mormons and I am a Christian. I think they will read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
slp48
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good devotional book for graduates. These were given by our pastor to the recent high school & college grads from our congregation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expected more of a gift version

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joyful
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not realize the book was a paperback and small. I see now that it "fits into a backpack." I was expecting more of a gift type version. However, I am glad I go it for 2 graduates. I hope they read it! I know it is good. Have been reading it for years myself and glad to see an updated version in NIV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Calci
I gave this to a high school graduate to give her an uplifting devotional to take to college with her to keep her inspired and connected with God and it was well recieved.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie Berg
This is one of the books for my devotion since I was in junior high school and I love it. I'm giving them away to new believers and high school students to help them establish their devotion habit daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emily Pauly
This edition of Streams in the Desert is just like the "original" paperback edition, except that it has "for Gradutates" written on the cover. No other special graduate material is included. This is a great devotional book at a fantastic price. Not sure it would be as meaningful for many high school graduates...it seems to speak more to "seasoned" Christians who have spent some time in the "desert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Jines
These are going to make really nice gifts form my graduates this year. Hopefully is will be a gift that keeps on giving, pray the students will read them daily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Strnad
This I purchased for a graduate I know and care about. I heard her rave about it. I feel I made the right choice in buying it for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
GiGMan
I was looking for an affordable, yet meaningful way to remember all of the graduates that we needed to get gifts for this year! Wow! Very nice paperback in a good price range - Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Streams in the Desert for Graduates
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Bain
The messages are timely, straight forward and applicable to every day life, whether just starting on your Christian Journey, or a seasoned Christian. Many days feels like the message was written just for me. We give this book to new graduates and friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.