Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2

Bethany House Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2

In the sequel to Secrets, Lance Michelli continues his quest for answers that will bridge the chasm between his family's hidden past and his current reality. Will bringing Rese Barrett to his home in the Bronx help or hinder the situation? Will uncovering his grandmother Antonia's long-buried mysteries cost Lance more than he can give? 416 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Review 1 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
This review is fromUnforgotten - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good story and character development.

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chili
Location:Champaign, IL
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interesting plot twists and changes. Faith is incorporated into the story in a believable way. It makes you want to continue reading the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
This review is fromUnforgotten - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book - #2 in the series

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
veemomof3
Location:KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this author anyway, but this follow up book to "Secrets" is fantastic. Can't wait to read the final book in the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
This review is fromUnforgotten - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grips interest from the beginning

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Billie Rayborn
Location:Pascagoula, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The characters are well formed, the plot carries the story allk the way to the finish, and the suspense keeps you on the edge of your seat and not wanting to put the book down. I wish there were more in the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
This review is fromUnforgotten - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kristen Heitzmann does it again.

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miss Top
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The characters jump off the page. Her attention to detail is astounding. The situations are true to life and her choice of where the story leads challenges me to stretch my faith in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
lukeandlibby
Location:Prescott, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristen Heitzmann delivers another good story in Unforgotten. After reading Secrets, the first book in the series, I was anxious to return to Sonoma and discover what was happening to Lance and Rese. The characters are believable and the back story interesting. I will be ordering the third book, Echoes, very soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Hunter
One of the best sequels that I have read in a long time.I just hate to see it end. Maybe Kristen will think aboutwriting some more about the Michelli family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorri Borstell
I loved this book and have since read Echoes, the third in the trilogy What an experience to read such a captivating series with such a range of emotions of every possible kind,always with a blend of God's love for His children. Thank you, Kristen, amd CBD.Lorri, Prince Edward Island
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robyn
I loved both books...couldn't put them down. HOWEVER I was incredibly disappointed by the ending!! We definitely need a follow up to see Rese and Lance solidify their relationship and watch their healing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheire
I loved this book! Lance Michelli brings Rese Barett to his hometown in the Bronx. There she sees what a family setting is like. Although it's all overwhelming, considering she grew up in a small unique family. This book continues the ongoing relationship of Rese Barett and Lance Michelli and adds new twists to the mystery behind Nonna Antonia. This is definitely a MUST READ book. I'd recommend it to anyone! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Unforgotten was truly forgettable. I was so disappointed with this second book, the plot just dragged and there seemed to be more emphasis on the Italian food and spices than in a good story line. I kept hoping for something to happen, but after reading half way through the book, I realized this story was limping along right to the end. Save your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Wood
This series is awesome if you like contemporary fiction. I have fallen in love with the characters and will always keep these books in my library so I can visit "old friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abbie Leblanc
What I loved most about this book was its honest look at the things God can require of us, and the blessings and hard things that can bring with it. It's refreshing too to see a book where God uses the imperfect, as He's so often doing in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ann(Avid Reader)
I finished Secrets and Unforgotten. I felt like it didn't end so was disappointed that things weren't wrapped up but just noticed there is a sequel to be released soon. YES! Hopefully we'll find if poor Lance will finally have some peace. I felt like too much was taken from him and the Grandmother asked too much of him. Hopefully in the sequel we'll find he and Rese happy and find out more of the other characters introduced in the first 2 books. I really liked how the author brought in characters from the series "Diamond of the Rockies". I had really enjoyed that series and wondered what happened to them. I enjoy Kristen Heitzmann books and have read everything she has written and always look forward to a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Suzy
I'm hoping you will give us more of the Michelli's! I want to see where God leads Lance next! I'm also wondering if you will be exploring Sofie's suicide attempt? How about how 9/11 affected each family member? You have a gold mine with this family! I haven't been able to put these two books down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
April
Love Secrets and LOVED Unforgotten. My heart ached for Lance and Rese towards the end. Kristen does an AMAZING job of making you feel the characters pain as well as the "butterflies" from that newness of a relationship! I, too, would LOVE to see a continuation of Lance and Rese's story. I'd also like to learn more about Star and Rico. Way to go Kristen, I'm only disappointed in the fact that I'm running out of her books to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dee
This was the most compelling and convicting book yet of Kristen Heitman. I fell in love with all the characters. This book leaves me hoping for more in this series.Hopfully building on other characters as well as the main ones. Bravo! Must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sandrella
I enjoyed this book tremendously. In fact, Secrets and Unforgotten were the first I'd read of Karen Heitzmann's. They will certainly not be the last of her's I'll read! Please, Karen, tell us you're writing another in this series. Please, please!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Skeeter Nelson
As an avid constant reader of Christian Fiction Unforgotten is a treasure.The spiritual depth of this book surprised me. It wasn't just a froo-froo love story but one fraught with spiritual warfare and examples of God's forgiveness and power. I am impressed! Kudo's to you Kristen Heitzmann
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2006
suprisingly good sequel to secrets. I liked the history and the twists and turns that this story takes but did wish that it would have had a more definite conclusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Unforgotten, Michelli Family Series #2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
susan
this book is a disapointment after reading the other heitzman books, and so is the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>