Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel

Bethany House Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel

After all their dreaming and planning, Missie and her beloved Willie are actually on the trail west in a covered wagon, leaving behind her also-beloved family. Her memories are bittersweet as she faces the hardships of the westward trek -the rain, the mud, the impassable rivers, and even death.

Will their love for each other and faith in God survive the bewildering surprise at jouney's end? She Thought She Had Already Been Pushed to the Limits of Her Endurance. Softcover, 234 pages. Bethany House.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Review 1 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Book

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lane Jane
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read all of the books in the Love Comes Softly series, and this is not just my favorite book in the series but my favorite book period! I love historical/romance books and this book is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robby J
Location:Smithfield, VA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Love's Long Journey carries on the story of love in the Davis family with the eldest daughter's, Missie's, journey West with her husband Willie. The trials she faces on the wagon train and then on her lonely fronteir home bring her closer to her husabnd and her God. I was surprised at how true the human feelings that Miss Oke displays through her characters were. The emotional trials, though set on the old fronteir, are simply timeless and true, and the spiritual journey of the characters is inspiring. Simply outstanding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great books

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always this series of books are great. I love the compassion, love, and family atomsphere they reveal.
Jeanette Oaks is a great writer and I hope she never stops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Excellent book! I've read the first 4 books of this series so far, and this is definitely my favorite. This book takes a detour into Missie's journey west with her new huband, and the struggles and triumphs they face. I've always been curious what it was like to travel west in a covered wagon with perfect strangers on a perilous journey, and this story couldn't have described it better! I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
This is a great book. If you have enjoyed the first 2 Jannette Oke books, you will love this one. It is my favorite book of the series. A+++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Watson
I love this series. You will not become tired of the characters. I did not want to put the book down. In fact; I was up past midnight just last night reading it. Buy it today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maddie
I loved this book.. It's so romantic and beautiful.. You read the book and get so caught up in it, like your a part of it.. It makes you hope your life would be like Missie's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2007
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!! I am SO not kidding when I say I couldn't put it down. It was so romantic and wonderfully written, that I just couldn't stop reading!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love's Long Journey, Love Comes Softly Series #3, a Novel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cassie
A very good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.