Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know

Gospel Light What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know

Whether you recruit Sunday school teachers or have just been recruited, this essential guide gives the needed confidence to joyfully embrace your new role. A leading expert on Christian education, Towns offers quick and easy tips on how to prepare and present a dynamic Bible lesson---even on short notice! Ideal for beginner and refresher training. 154 pages, softcover from Regal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Review 1 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
bishopwc
Location:Sunrise, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this book as our main source of information other than the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amy M
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great book...a lot of it applied to me and my Sunday School class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What Every Sunday School teacher Should Know

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie D. Russell
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be a treasure. It's full of principles and rules that Sunday School Teachers should follow from how to pray and study your lessons to decorating your classroom and including you students in the lesson process. Once I began reading I couldn't stop until I finished. I would highly recommend this to the newest Sunday School Teacher as well as a mature teacher. You can always learn and get insight from others. It was an excellent read and I was so glad the Spirit lead me to purchase it for I know I'll be a better Sunday School Teacher from having read it and now applying that which I've learned from it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is really inspiring!

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Chandler, AZ
Gender:female
I loved this book. Now I buy it for friends that teach Sunday School just to encourage them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Johnson
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It has given me much to think about in my role both as superintendent of Sunday School and as the teacher for 12-15 year olds. Also received confirmation of our SS mission statement. I'm going to purchase more for members new to the role as SS teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Fires
This book was a great reminder of what we were taught to do long ago yet have not kept up with. I great teaching tool also. One that all help everyone. Communicating is just as important as teaching and is something that can be done with both printed as well as orally. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhea Dawn Buskirk
As a first time Sunday School teacher this book had a lot of helpful informaiton for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Moore
As christian education director of my local church,I added this book to my library.I deemed it an excellent resource and ordered for my entire teacher staff as a Christmas gift.I recommend this book for training or workshops for Sunday School.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Iryna Vlasik
This book is a straight to the point instructions and advises. It would be very helpful to the beginner as well to those who has some experience. The only thing is left to follow it advises and be successful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Samantha Bushman
I purchased this book for my sunday school teachers for a source of encouragement. It has been a blessing to all of those who have read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Esther Bailey
Excellent. My husband is the SS super. and gave all the teachers a copy. They have all praised this book. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donnie J Hill
For anyone who is already teaching a sunday school class or considering beginning to teach a class, this book is a very useful tool to enable them to prepare themselves and the lessons they will teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Pope
I'm finding this book very helpful, even after several years of teaching. I need refreshing and reminded that I need to make a difference in students lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Regina Reid
This book was very informative. I tried some of the things in the book that were suggestions and the results was very positive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for What Every Sunday School Teacher Should Know
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
A.S. Superintendent of Sunday School
I bought this book for the Sunday School teachers and myself. We read it over the summer and came back to school refreshed with some new ideas and helpful guidance tips. I highly recommend this book as a source for increasing your valuable time with your kids during classtime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.