Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Every Now and Then - eBook

Zondervan Every Now and Then - eBook

A gripping story of danger and heroism by New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury. L.A. sheriff's deputy Alex Brady fights crime during the worst fire season in California's history. Now he faces the ultimate test. Will he have the courage to open his heart to love again?
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Every Now and Then - eBook
Review 1 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good read!

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Big Spring, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book, I couldn't put it down. Kept my attention. Good Christian book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lanie
Location:College Station, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Definitely a must read series! (be sure to have tissues on hand!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Muecke
I just finished it this morning. Another Karen Kingsbury book that I couldn't put down.Great finish to a great story...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Harrell
As with the other two books in the 9-11 series, I could not put it down!! Karen Kingsbury is a wonderful writer and cannot wait for her next book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
I loved this story. I shows God's patience in waiting for us to come around. It shows how if we allow Him, He will heal us, it just takes awhile. Bring the tissues for this one, you will ball like a baby.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Terry
Great continuation of the story line, with the different people, but showing how some others dealt with the tradegy. Again the use of the scriptures was so great and a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mildred Hogan
I can't even tell you how this book has touched my heart. I have finished the first in the 911 series "One Tuesday Morning". It overwhelmed me. I knew the devastation was bad but this book put things into proper prospective for me. It caused me to know in my heart that each day we have with our loved ones is a gift and we must not waste it on the things in this world that just do not matter. It is people who matter, our loved ones and most of all of love for God. That I may serve Him 'today', for this may be all I have. Karen Kingsbury never ceases to amaze me as to her insight of each and every character in her books. Please don't pass up reading this priceless book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Every Now and Then by Karen Kingsbury is the third installment of her beautifully written 9/11 Series. Being a native New Yorker, myself, I am especially touched by these stories and the people they represent. This fictional tale is about Alex Brady, whose father was a FDNY firefighter killed on that fateful day. Alex has made it his mission to take down terrorists as a law enforcement officer. He has never healed from his fathers death, and left everyone he loved behind in New York when he moved to California. Holly loved Alex back in high school, but she was unable to get through to him after the tragedy. Now that theyre both in California, will Holly be able to finally get through to Alex and help him heal? Or is Alex beyond hope of recovery?Karen Kingsbury is one of the master storytellers of our generation! Her characters breathe, her situations have color and sound and smell. When you pick up one of her books, you are transported and transformed. The tears that her stories incite are cathartic. Her message is always timeless and thought-provoking. And this book is one outstanding read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
I really loved this book,such a touching story.A beautiful faithful dog,but so sad. And environmental terrosists do they really exist? I supose if you worship the creation its possible people could be that crazy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Johnson
Like all of Karen's Books a person hates to have to put it down. Karen speaks to your heart in every book she writes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Johnson
Like all of Karen's Books a person hates to have to put it down. Karen speaks to your heart in every book she writes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Little
Very well written, Karen Kingsbury is a wonderful writer. Haven't had time to read the other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jody Stiegemeyer
This was an excellent book, but ladies be prepared; get your hankies out. I cried at the end of this book!! And I mean real tears!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
mamaof2
Karen has done it again....I can't put this book down. I'm about half way through it, but have to force myself to put it down and get some house work done! The only draw back is that it has been so long since I have read the first two in the series, that I've had a hard time remembering how the characters play into the storyline. I wish I would have reread the first two and then started this one, but I am enjoying it nevertheless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda
I finished reading "Every Now and Then" today and like all Kingsbury's books it was an excellent read. She has been given a gift for writing and she is using it to glorify the Lord. If you enjoy good christian fiction, read one of Kingsbury's books and you will want to read all of them. Looking forward to next new release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emilee Bender
This book was amazing! I felt like I knew Alex by the end of the book. I love Kingsbury's books and this is definatly another i will add to my library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Mango
This was a well-written book which kept my interest. The emotional toll a mass destruction leaves is often underestimated, but I feel that it was covered well. There were so many hidden emotions, which came out and this held the interest for me, as a reader and a mother. God at the center of the main character's life was made real and not "preachy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
EMI
GOOD BOOK! It was scary, I had to tell my self to relax every time because I was sitting there so tense! Yes, I would recommend it, it is very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
htlpshuck
I really enjoy Karen Kingsbury's work. My birthday is 9/11, so everything to do with that awful day is interesting to me. She really shows her faith in God in her writings. I enjoyed all three in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Every Now and Then - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Faulkner
The book ws very good. I hte to see the9\11 series end. I cried hen Alex's dog Bo was killed but was happy he was re-united with Holly and that he came to accept what happened on that horrible day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>