Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Twisting the Truth, DVD

Zondervan Twisting the Truth, DVD

Our postmodern society is expert at distorting the truth. How can we learn to discern in a culture of deception? In this 5-session curriculum, Andy Stanley exposes four destructive lies about authority, pain, sex, and sin. His straightforward insights will help you exchange the falsehoods of our day for the life-changing truths of Scripture. Includes leader's guide (download). 6 sessions, approx. 4 hours.

Sessions:
  • The Source of Deception
  • All Is Not as It Seems
  • Says Who?
  • Facing Forward
  • It's Only Physical
  • It's No Mistake
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Review 1 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheri
Location:Champaign, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our singles group really enjoys the tapes by Andy Stanley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for small group

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Hearn
Location:Mt. Zion, Il.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are viewing this in our small church group and really find it beneficial....Very easy to understand. Thanks. Donna
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well done

Date:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pat Hummel
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love Andy Stanley and his presentation
also the skit to open each session was good
very relevant material
great analogies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Twisted

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
chris
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so relevant in today's world. We used it in Sunday School during the summer months when many come and go. Each week was a different twist and made for very interesting conversation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monkie
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy Stanley is a fabulous speaker! His concepts are deep, yet presented in an easy-to-listen-to manner. I highly recommend this series!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great content, provides relavant facts

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
kharding78
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When purchasing this series I had no doubt it would be based on Biblical truth. Andy Stanley came through in an exceptional way. Not only did he base his opinions with the Word, he gave specific examples of how Satan is tearing our world apart with slight changes in our thinking. It is so much more obvious of how this is affecting Christian's after watching this series. I'm utilizing it to lead a small group in the next couple of months. I hope the Lord uses it to make an impact on the group just as He did with me. I highly recommend this series especially to those with some Bible knowledge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great in it's relevence

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maureen Peeler
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this years ago and used it for Bible study with my own kids. This year I bought it as a gift for family members with children. In trying to keep Christmas more about Christ's presence than Christmas presents I believe this will help our focus now and throughout the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bibleman
excellent resource on deception - very useful, especially for the young generation! Highly recommended by me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Kaplan
My 17 year old son really enjoyed this DVD. One of the few presentations he really got excited about. I used it for one week of homeschool bible curriculum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pastor W Grant
Twisting truth is a great series especially for youth. It's well presented and researched. A great find and blessing for any small group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twisting the Truth, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Graham Clark
The introductory material was excellent as was the Bible exposition. I found that the study question were weak and easily answered, or were dealt with adequately in the DVD presentation. Overall, an excellent and timely presentation. Well Done!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.