Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook

Zondervan Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook

Dating scene got you down? Try a new approach! Discover how to take responsibility for your life, behavior, and values as God intended. Organized by principles such as honesty, freedom, and respect, this guide helps you develop self-control and intimacy in healthy dating relationships so you're better able to find and commit to a marriage partner. Paperback. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
Review 1 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizzy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book gives a healthy, helpful perspective to people in the dating phase of life. It equips its readers to approach dating in a godly way that is both empowering and reassuring. My favorite aspect of the book was how the author emphasized his readers' personal growth as the main priority.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Stovall
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best book I've read on dating and relationships in general. Following their wisdom will help anyone build stronger more intimate relationships and protect from unhealthy ones. This book was so profound I bought several additional copies and gave them as gifts this Christmas. Hey...it will save them 50 counselling sessions later on.... : )
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria
Excellent book and easy to read. I have a psych degree, so I really appreciated his point of view. Very good, practical and blunt (which I appreciated). It helped me to get out of a relationship that wasn't god-honoring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erin Streiff
I liked its practical application of behind-the-scenes knowledge of clinical psychology. You can tell they know their stuff and have helped many people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean West
A must read! I just finished reading it and I am ready to read it again. This book not only showed me all I've been doing wrong, but why. I recommended to any singles out there still wondering when it is going to be their turn at happiness. This is a wonderful book, full of answers and God giving guidance. READ IT TODAY!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Ganzel
I purchased the book to send my nieces and nephew (13-29) but wanted to read it first to see what was in it. I thought the book was very good. I would have liked to see more emphasis put on the long term psychological and emotional impact early physical relationships have on people. I don't think people quite understand or believe the long term negative effects on future relationships and in a marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pam Barner
I wish I would've had this available when I was dating. I think it is very relevant whenever you might be dating in life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kayla
This book was an awesome, eye opening read! My mom found it for me while we were at a used bookstore and I almost didn't get it, but then I felt a nudge to anyways, and now I'm so glad I did! After I read the entire book, I couldn't help but wish my wayward older sister could have had the chance to read it before she went off and made like practically half the mistakes and don'ts that the book talks about. Thanks to the book and my sister, I now have way more insight when it comes to the dating scene. I highly recommend this book for mature young adults and older ones as well. It really is, in my humble opinion, an absolute good read!! It really has a lot of advice and such to apply to your own life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Celina
This is a WONDERFUL book written by two Christian psychologists who are inspired by God. For eight months, I let this book sit unread on my desk while I struggled through awful dating experiences and tremendous heartache. When I finally wised up and began to read this great book, I wished a hundred times over that I'd just read it when I had recieved it!!! It will truly reveal why you've made so many mistakes in your past relationships, and give you Biblical guidance on how NOT to repeat those mistakes again. And to Pamella (who had the audacity to rate this a 1 out of 5 entirely based on the excerpt): a book can NEVER be judged before it is read!! In the same respect, could someone rate the Bible's message of love if they'd only read a chapter in Deutoronomy?? You are missing out on one of the truly necessary Christian books to own and pass on!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Melissa
This book was awesome! I am 21, and wish I could have read it when I was 15 or 16! It has taught me so much. It's not "do's and don'ts" but rather it has taught me to look inside and see things and search things and realize what I need to do in my dating relationships! Awesome book!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kari
This is by far the best book on how to create Christian relationships in our modern culture. It lines out mature ways to deal with other people's ideas and our call to purity. It teaches the reader tactful ways to communicate to our dates our values and principles. It is sometimes very hard to live up to those principles but that's where character comes in. It strengthens the reader with knowledge and confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Darwin
Excellent book on a very emotional subject. Good, solid guidelines from which to approach the concept of dating. There should be classes on this subject taught in public school classrooms nationwide. Enough talk of evolution, what about the evolution of human relationships? I recommend this book to anyone who enters the dating arena.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2000
Customer Avatar
Tyson W. Dye
This book was well thought out and full of biblical backing. I am going to recommend this book to anyone who desires a Christ-centered relationship in dating. There is one catch to this book. The things the authors recommend and line out need to be done by someone who is very socialy matured and very, very spiritual matured. There is a multitude of work that they set out before the reader to do for dating to work. I still liked the book and it was very helpful for me finding my spot in dating even though the work was over my head
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships - eBook
This review is fromBoundaries in Dating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This is by far the best book I have ever read on the subject of dating. Cloud and Townsend combine Biblical truths with real life examples from their experience as counsellors to end up with practical and wise solutions to common dating problems. More than any author I've read on dating, Cloud and Townsend cut directly to the heart of the issues involved, bringing the reader to examine the deepest motives and beliefs of his own soul. This book is wise, practical, well-thought out and well-supported, and I'm making my sisters read it before they do any more dating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.