Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets

Just three years after giving birth to twin daughters, Kate and Jon Gosselin learned they were pregnant again - with sextuplets. In Multiple Blessings, Kate chronicles the emotional and exhausting journey she and Jon made from the time the babies were conceived through the first two years of their lives. After struggling to carry and deliver all six babies, then coping with months of neonatal intensive care, Jon and Kate thought they'd made it through the hardest part of the journey.

Not even close. Stress-filled days and sleepless nights became their world as she and Jon managed to feed, bathe, clothe, and monitor the health of their fragile infants without losing sight of their love for each other and the twins. This is an honest and uplifting story of faith. It's the story of a young couple who trusted in the ever present hand of a faithful God to provide the strength and courage they needed to face seemingly impossible challenges one day at a time. Hardcover.

Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Review 1 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cupcake
This is a wonderful book for anyone who is a fan of Jon and Kate Plus 8. It is definitely of of the best books I have read-- I read it all in one day! It shows what all they went through to get where they are now; however, it is sad to see how they went from being one big happy family to being divorced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian
I read the book. It is feel good passages from someone who isn't sincere. The couple make a mockery of Christian values with the way they have behaved. She treats him horribly and yet the book is so loving. He has behaved like a child, as well. They should write a book called "Multiple Tragedies: How We Ruined Multiple Lives."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bailey
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Full of detail about their life together before and after having children. Kate and Jon literally describe their emotions and thoughts, in this heart warming story of their lives. I loved that at the back of the book, there is a section from Kate's Journal while pregnant with the sextuplets and a Photo album of the kids. Easy and enjoyable read for mature-ish ages (10+). I would recommend this book to everyone. Perfect for the person who is curious about their lives and how they do it. Truly a story about their lives. Buy now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Thompson
Easy reading and a overall good book. Very interesting to read about their life before the babies were born.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Skelton
I read this book in a few days. Great book but feel bad about what has happened in the lives of this dear family in recent days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa
Read the entire book in a couple of days. I felt very distressed while I was reading it as I really didn't see how she could tell this story and then live her life the way she does as portrayed in the show. You just can't throw a bunch of Bible verses in a book and call yourself a Christian. Christian means "little Christ" Being a Christian is living your life daily in a way that pleases God. Do I make mistakes? Sure. I'm a parent. I just think that after reading this book Kate and Jon need to "re-read" their life story and remember that these children are God's, only on loan to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Jon
I was just ok in my rating. You never see any of the God thoughts she shares in the book on the T.V.Show and I find it hard to believe that she really cares all that much for her husband as she treats him terrible on the show. I truly feel that she needs to turn all this energy writing back into her marriage. Instead of trying to see how much money she can make from books , tv shows ect. I know I won't be buying anymore books or watching anymore of their programs as I feel it is false and not at all like the Duggars or Little People Big World which really do value family, marriage and God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mother from Pasadena
Bought this book for my 20 something daughter who loves the Gosselin kids. She said she's enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruby Spencer
As soon as I picked up the book, I couldn't put it down, read it in 2 nights. would recommend this book to anyone. very good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mom of Many
I really enjoyed reading this book. I appreciated that they were so open and honest with everything. Many part were inspiring and I recommend this book to all, especially those expecting multiples. You CAN do it with God's grace!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
This is an excellent book! Kate uses humor to tell her precious story! IT is a hard-to-put-down book. What a testimony of faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brandi Walker
Great book! I have watched all seasons of Jon & Kate plus 8, and have always been very interested, but after reading this I am extremely inspired by their perseverence and faith in God to bring them through quite possibly one of the hardest situations anyone could endure. I will continue to be a follower of the show and look forward to the next book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Hendricks
I loved this book! Jon and Kate plus eight is definitely my favorite show, so I really enjoyed reading this book. I thought I knew a lot about their family before I read the book, but there were a lot of things about their family that I had never heard before.I am now waiting for their new book "Eight Little Faces" to come out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
It was a priviledge to read this account of such a sacred, scary, but wonderful time in this young family's life. They are wise beyond their years! Thank you for sharing your story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
I enjoyed this book! It was a fast read that had me laughing and crying. Kate spoke often about how this time in their life brought her and Jon closer to God. What a wonderful reminder to all of us ~ that in the midst of struggles, our Father never leaves nor forsakes us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carlene Marshall
A lot of this speaks to the "surviving" part of the story, but since it's telling about the first four years, one can understand. They do grow into "thriving". Kate is a "Type A" lady, so she has a lot of mellowing to do. It's a great read about a very busy family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Cornell
WonderfulIf you are an admirer of the TV series you will appreciate the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Freedomalways
I enjoyed this book immensely! I cried many times as I read the struggles of this young couple to just hold it together one more day, from job loss to multiple preemies to fears of running out of food. I have watched their TV program many times and, unfortunately, their faith in God is not a central theme of the program. I was very pleasantly surprised to learn how much Jon and Kate trust in God, and how thankful they are for their healthy, multiple blessings. This couple truly deserves all the good things that are coming their way. I especially love that they haven't forgotten where they started from, and how many people helped them get to where they are today, and they feel a responsibility to give back whenever they can. I highly recommend this book to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan D. Robinson
I loved this book. It is an easy read. After infertility for 9 years before my daughter, I know some of what they went through. I started watching the show with the first one (before the series) I never miss it, some of them I watch more than once. I work with long term hospitalized pregnant patients and I've heard and seen what they went through. Although, the most our hospital has had is Quads. Kate and Jon's testament of faith is great and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peg Reed
If you love watching the antics of the children and the struggles of the parents on tv, you will be blessed to read the story of how the Lord has worked in their lives! Kate is her usual honest self, eager to give God the glory for all He has done for them. I'm a "grammy" with childrearing in the past; nevertheless, I could not put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>