Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook

Whitaker House Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook

Beggars...Outcasts...Homeless. Such were the forgotten, uneducated children in China where the Spirit of God fell upon their humble orphanage, the Adullam Home. The boys spent days in powerful meetings, praying and praising God. Under the anointing of the Holy Spirit, they prophesied, saw visions, and discovered:

  • Angels...how they operate and protect us
  • Unbelievers...and their fate
  • Heavenly Occupations...what our jobs will be
  • Paradise...revealed through the eyes of children
  • The Throne of God...experiencing true worship
  • Death...what happens when we die
  • Demons...and their evil works
  • Average Customer Rating:
    5 out of 5
    5
     out of 
    5
    (10 Reviews) 10
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    Review 1 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great insighful book

    Date:April 1, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Donna Childs
    Location:Columbus, Ohio
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I really enjoyed reading this book after hearing about it on a Christian teaching program and after reading another book regarding children and the supernatural world. This book gives great insight into the spiritual and supernatural realm through a child's eyes. Not only did I enjoy their insights but the writer also uses scripture and explanations of what has been revealed to the children. As a teacher in our local church's children's ministry, I recommend this book to all teachers and parents who desire a supernatural encounter with God for themselves, and their children. This book is really an inspiration to any one seeking a deeper walk with God.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    All products came in exelent time and conditions

    Date:February 7, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Narda
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I did 'spread' the gifts around and we have had exelent rapports back.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 3, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    naisula
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This book will move you to greater heights of faith and wonder at our awesome God! The author, H.A. Baker, was a missionary in China working with these orphans. His grandson is Rolland Baker, who is a missionary in Mozambique with his wife, Heidi Baker. What I appreciated about this book:
    1) The author is recounting experiences the children had. These are not his own personal experiences, but things he witnessed the children experiencing. Meaning, he wasn't able to see the visions they were seeing, but could see how they were physically responding to the visions: their physical gestures, their side of conversations, etc. This seems to give the author little motivation to make these things up, or to embellish them. I believe everything that happened in this book were from God, but there may be some who will doubt.
    2) The author didn't previously have these types of experiences that are more "charismatic" in nature. But he tested these things against Scripture and presented his arguments as to why he's convinced the children's experiences were authentically from the Lord.
    3) Reading the book gave me a broader view and understanding of this amazing God we serve, with such fun little details that I never could have imagined heaven to be like. Which didn't make me dwell on what heaven will be like, but put in me a greater longing to be with our Creator. This world is not our home.
    4) The children's experiences were simply breathtaking and a great reminder that our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the forces of evil in the heavenly realms! The devil wants us to forget this very key piece of information. Moreover, we are able to witness through the children's experiences, that the power of God is more than sufficient to bring victory.
    May you be blessed as I was in reading the accounts of these "orphans" -- no longer orphans, but truly adopted children into the kingdom of God, like you and me.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 26, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Ziggy
    If you are wondering if God still speaks to people, this is the book you need to read. This also gives you a glimpse into how important children are to our Father. Be prepared to take what you have learned and rip it apart as the children in China show you things of a Heavenly nature. It is incredible to get a snapshot of what is waiting for true believers!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 6, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Marsha Odom
    This is a beautiful book showing how God can visit even children with wonderful revelaion and third heaven experiences. Well known prophet/seers consider this true revelation.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 2, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Marie Rose
    I really enjoyed the book. It certainly gave me a deeper faith. I compared it to the writings in the bible and it was right on. I passed the book on to another friend and she is excited about it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 16, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jennifer Resnick
    This is an incredible book about the power and sovereignty of God! We are currently reading it in our Bible Study. It is an excellent biblical account of scripture, as experienced by children and chronicled by the missionaries who were Rolland Baker's grandparents. A sovereign and powerful move of God!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 20, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jennifer Resnick
    The raw simplicity of what these children experienced by the Holy Spirit during this outpouring is tremendously applicable to us today. My husband and I both read the book and we are having our 5 sons, ages 11 - 16, read it as well. I will also use this as a tool in our interdenominational community Bible Study as it explains the things of God in very simplistic form.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 27, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Robert Atchison
    This is a great book that will give you a hunger and a desire to go after God like never before... I mean when you hear stories of 8 year old spending 20 plus hours in prayer under the anointing of God. Prophesying in the streets and having angelic visitation and so on and so forth. It pricks your heart to desire more from the lord. You will find yourself stopping from time to time to meditate and digest what you just read... This is a truly eye opening and encouraging book!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Visions Beyond The Veil - eBook
    This review is fromVisions Beyond the Veil.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 7, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Shauna Carmack
    Wow! This book is a must read; especially in the days we live in!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.