Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nest Family Entertainment The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!

Nest Family Entertainment The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!

Share the story of the Passion of Jesus Christ with your entire family! Scripturally accurate and appropriate for even young children, these two animated movies will captivate your kids' attention and teach them about Jesus' love and tender mercy as they witness the story of his crucifixion and the greatest miracle of all---his resurrection. Dove approved. Approx. 90 minutes total.

Bonus Features:

  • 30 Minutes of Sing-Along Activities
  • 7 Sing-Along Songs
  • English and Spanish Language Tracks
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
  • Bible Reference Subtitles
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 1377%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Review 1 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wasn't that accurate

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
carl78
Location:ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasn't accurate at all, probably wasn't even a christian who wrote it. That's the world for you, always adding or taking away from God word. either that or they will try in some sense to make it seem stupid, and they let out key points in this movie.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful for the whole family!

Date:November 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dina Presley
Location:Niceville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful video and very biblical, lots of bible verses; great for the whole family to learn God's word and about Jesus...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy for entire family to grasp.

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ducky
Location:Medway, OHIO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even while the children are playing this DVD, the parents are listening and need to hear the message. This is one of many reasons I like to get the Gospel into the home of grandchildren...so their parents can also take in its truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Filled with Scripture

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Newbi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video displayed and narrated numerous Bible passages. Not too graphic to protect the little ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good for children in elementary school

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this for use with elementary age children. We used this during our after school program for children of that age and they really enjoyed watching it. The Biblical adaptation was fairly accurate and enabled the children to ask a lot of questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for children

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Pearland, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will agree with some of the other posts, that this movie is very slow moving, and that there is a lot of scripture that is displayed on the screen. The scripture is great, but for young children, who cannot read, it is distracting, and they also think the movie is over. That being said, once I explained to my daughter that it was scripture, everything was fine. I did find the film slow moving, but it was engaging for my 5 year old, which is all that mattered. I bought this for her, not for me. She understood what was going on, and was in suspense to see the 'fight scene' in the garden (not gory at all, but she knew the story from the bible.). She was very nervous to see Jesus crucified. They did an excellent job of showing the facts about how Jesus was treated, and what they did to him, without showing a lot of gore. My daughter was moved by this, and she did cry, but out of sadness, not fear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
C Scott
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This animated movie is one of our favorites! My family and I were blessed after watching it & we feel you will love it as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the whole family

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
FisherFamily
Location:Winnipeg, MB Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Children are 3yrs and 5yrs and really enjoy watching this movie. I had told them the story of Jesus dying on the cross and raising again since they were born, so it was great for them to actually have a visual. Jesus' death is sad and can be scary for a young child (under 10yrs) so I would recommend an adult watch the movie with the child and explain what's happening and ask questions like "is this scary for you or ok?" They said a little scary but didn't want to turn it off. They were fine when I told his that Jesus wins in the end. This movie is NOT graphic like the adult version but you still see the soldiers take Jesus away and rough him up a little showing blood when they put the crown of thorns on his head. The great thing is that both my kids have a visual and can share the story from memory. With all the tv garbage out there of witches, spell books, unicorns, and magic that my kids have said are also scary (on Dora, Barbie, Strawberry shortcake, Care Bears etc... ) it is great to put some truth in their minds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diia
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed in this video. It was not accurate according to the Biblical account.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
dkbrad
Location:Belleville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch this movie weekly. Can't wait for Sunday to share it with the class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Buy It

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality... I purchased this and regret it. Save your money and don't purchase this movie!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paddy
Location:White Plains, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great video for the entire family! Extremely relatable on every level! God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Animated Passion: For the Whole Family!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy Syl
Location:Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old granddaughter enjoyed this movie. It was very well done and accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.