Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook

Zondervan Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook

One of the most inspiring evangelical Christians alive today, Joni Eareckson Tada brings comfort to thousands in her latest devotional Pearls of Great Price. In the introduction she says, "I have experienced more than a few irritants in my life, not the least of which is four decades of quadriplegia. The twelve months during which I wrote Pearls of Great Price was a year of pain and hardship like none other. My bones are getting old, tired, thin, and frail...and lately, it's not been easy. But God continues to give layer after layer of life-transforming grace; he has made each irritation smooth and acceptable. All because of his help and hope."

If you or someone you love could use a word of encouragement, find it here every day of the year. Each entry opens with a passage of Scripture from the NIV which is followed by a reflection from Joni. She then calls upon you to respond and offers a prayer designed to lead you closer to Christ. Discover at a deeper level the "help and hope" that can be found only in Christ through these Pearls of Great Price.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Review 1 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My "Go-To" Devotional

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy Bright
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always admired Joni E. Tada's faith, determination and unshakeable spirit. Her diving accident was indeed so sad when it happened, but now, seeing how God has used Joni for "His kingdom purpose", it is clear He had a plan for Joni, all along her life.
"Pearls of Great Price" is an excellent daily devotional book. Joni includes an appropriate scripture at the beginning of every devotion, as well as a touching prayer at the end. Each wonderfully written devotion speaks to my heart. She has also included an indepth index which references every scripture passage she uses and the day she used it. I have often used this book to enhance my adult S.S. lessons that I teach. Also, I have given it for a gift. I can't say enough about this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this devotional.

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
becky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joni speaks to the deepest part of my spiritual being every day and challenges my growth in the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
One of the most inspirational devotional books ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
I love love love love this devotional book! I have looked for many years for a really good devotional. Finally I have found it. Thanks Joni for blessing me daily through God's Word & your writing...I will be purchasing several of these for Christmas gifts knowing how much it blessed me and what a special thing that would be to give away! Thank you CBD for selling this & Thank you Joni =) I've been a fan since I was young...started with your film and then the "Ive got wheels" Tape. Now finding the devotional...gets better & better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Seidelman
My wife and I are very much enjoying this daily devotional. Excellent and insprirational, a great way to start each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Cash
I have given the book to six other people since I got my copy. I would love to tell Joni what a blessing she is as she shares her walk with our Lord to those of us who believe that He is our all in all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Waltz
Since I first ordered this devotional for myself, I have ordered about ten more to give to friends and relatives. It is one of the most (if not the top) wonderful devotional book I have ever used! Joni writes with such insight and divine inspiration--God speaks through her to right where we live. My sisters and I have used it (I gave each of them one) when we have been together for our "sister times" and have thoroughly enjoyed it and had great times discussing the thoughts presented in the book. I feel I have grown in the Lord and drawn closer to Him as a result of using Pearls of Great Price along with my Bible in my quiet time with the Lord. (I would love to meet Joni and thank her for allowing God to use her!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Schreiber
I have really enjoyed this devotional. Joni is such an inspiration. She gives such insight and hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Barnard
I can't say enough about this devotional. My pastor's wife gave this as a gift. Everyday I am amazed of how it touches me and how God tells me exactly what I need to hear. What an amazing stories Joni has! These daily readings with reflection stories are such enjoyment to read everyday. I have been going through many hard trials these last couple years and this book is something I look forward to reading every morning when I wake! It is full of encouragement! I highly recommend it. I have given it as a gift to my family members. I can't say enough about it! I LOVE IT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.