Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Lighthouse Accent Lamp

CBD Exclusive Lighthouse Accent Lamp

Ceramic lighthouse accent lamp creates a welcoming glow in any corner of your home or office. Classic black and white design with nine open windows to shed light, with 15-watt bulb included. Handpainted design includes calligraphic Scripture quote The Lord will guide you always from Isaiah 58:11. Stands 12" tall, UL listed, with convenient on/off cord switch. Created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Review 1 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candis
Location:Fountain Inn SC.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went beyond what I expected -very beautiful ! Verse on the side makes it very special
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not as nice as pictured

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jan Mosley
Location:cedartown ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was not as expected.. it lacked detail. Also Windows are widespread which keeps display of light..if facing forward to view inscription cannot see lighted Windows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely!!!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elaina
Location:Vernon, BC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this lighthouse for my sister's best friend as a gift for Christmas, and guess what i ordered it for myself as well...beautiful lighthouse..i sleep with it all night...love it!!!! as for me, it gives me that warmth and comfort in the room. deffinately recommend it...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave as a gift

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheri Armentrout
Location:Gap PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is very nice-I gave it as a Christmas gift,Would not of minded having one for myself.
I highly recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
solani
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Beautiful. Great gift. Recipient really liked lamp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mjcp
Location:Summerside, PE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so pretty when it's lit up and the room is dark ... beautiful! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
pjcash
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift recipient loved it - Now I want one for myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's OK

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Moey
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My disappointment with this lighthouse is that the ivory part of the lighthouse isn't just a little darker, but it's OK. Most of the things I have bought from CBD look better in person than in the catalog, but not this lighthouse. It definitely looks better, though, when the light is on. When the light is off, it's just average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It adds a nice touch to my lighthouse collection.

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
jb4downhere
Location:Houston
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice lighthouse lamp. The message on it is very inspiring and it puts out a nice amount of light. It is not too big and it would make a nice nightlight for a child's room or to have as a light in a dark room or hallway without being too bright.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abby Mcmichael
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice height. Sturdy. Do wish the saying was on the front. It's bring used as a night light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
grammy1218
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a dear friend. She just went crazy over it. I chose it because I love light houses so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY NICE! NICE GIFT!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
daffy
Location:Glendive, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is very nice. If you are not sure if you should get it, don't hesitate. We ordered 12 of them for gifts, and each one came boxed up very well. None of them were chipped. I didn't get one for myself, but I sure wouldn't mind getting one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
SUNSHINE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful when it lights up, and is the perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Location:Northern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item as a gift so haven't used it. That makes it hard to determine quality, such as how long it will last. I would have liked it better if it had had some color. Black and white on a lighthouse is boring.This lighthouse doesn't look like the real ones that I've seen. I only bought it because of the scripture verse.
There should be a third option "maybe", not just yes or no as to whether I would recommend this product to a friend. Since I only have two choices, I indicated "no".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
pohio1
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this lamp creates a wonderful glow and feeling of peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty lighthouse!

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We plan on gifting this to our friends. The workmanship does not look shoddy. We were quite impressed actually. The light is bright enough and the piece by itself is pretty sturdy. All in all a great gift!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
B Lee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and am giving it as a Christmas gift. Can't wait for the person's reaction. If you like lighthouses you will like this light.
Merry Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved it

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josie Miles
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lighthouse was simply beautiful. I used it as an object lesson for a leadership meeting concerning evangelism.
Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anthony Knox
The Lighthouse Accent Lamp is a great product and is neatly crafted and I love the scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lighthouse Accent Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Bishop
I just love the lighthouse. It's the right size for my window and it looks great. I really enjoy this new lighthouse. I like collecting the Beacons of the shore. Thank you S.A. Bishop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>