Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10

Zondervan With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10

Ray Vander Laan takes us on a journey through Sinai and Israel, a region that is still largely desert but at times filled with lush, bountiful places. We will discover how Jesus called people to live in the Promised land. What can we learn during times of abundance and in times of desert. God led his people back to the desert often to relearn the lessons they had forgotten. John the Baptist and Jesus had powerful encounters in the desert. We will learn that the desert is where we are closest to God. It is where our relationship with God is at peace.

Faith Lessons are designed to help the viewer walk through the land that Jesus and the disciples walked, learn and understand how the culture and politics of the first century influenced the imagery and stories of the Bible, and see the text through the eyes of God's chosen people, the Jews. Each segment shows the Bible's significance to believers through life-changing "faith lessons."

Sessions:
  1. Build Me a Sanctuary
  2. Making Space for God
  3. He Led Them Like a Shepherd
  4. By Every Word - Striking the Rock
  5. With All Your Might: The Final Test
  6. A Well-Watered Garden

A Focus on the Family Resource.

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Review 1 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent !

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best presentation yet seen to explain the significance of the tabernacle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dr Del
Location:Tucson, Az.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole series is very thought provoking. The price is the only problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Informative

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momatina
Age:25-34
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this series. It brings you right to the homeland without even being there. My family and I use it for our bible studies every week and enjoy being at a different location every week. Information presented is straight from the bible and God's word is distinctively used in a small group setting where the people get a hands on grasp of how the people of God lived before Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kat R
Location:Norridgewock, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVDs are so neat. They just add so much to the insight of what scripture is talking about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Worthy Purchase

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Barlow
Location:Duluth, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Vander Laan is a rock solid theologian who will teach you how to read the Bible in its historical and cultural context as the Bible's first readers did. The production quality of these Faith Lesson videos has greatly improved since the first one came out in 1993 but they are all worthy of your purchasing dollar. They are great for small group study, individual use or a Sunday School class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Bible Study Guide

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Moreland
Location:Del Rio Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well planed out series. He took a lot of time and travelled to the places of the bible to show us the bible is alive. God's plan has already exsisted and we are just living through it. (by our decesions) I have loved everyone that I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
RADS
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. We have only watched one lesson. Ray is always so interesting to listen to. We love his teachings and all of our group wish we could join him on one of his travels. We have watched many during our 10 years together as a church small group. Thank you all for putting these together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Godd application for current culture.

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gator
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray again has done an excellent job of mixing onsite holy land Bible study with application to our current Christian lifestyle. This series is perfect for our small group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great Biblical insights.

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shell
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product takes you through the Biblical lands with great teaching and new insights. It is almost like being there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Kreycik
That the World May know, and all of the Faith Lessons, by James Dobson and Ray Vander Laan, are just wonderful. I have all of the volumes, i am anxious for the two new volumes to come out in November. It just opens up the Bible to you. It makes the Bible come alive. Ray Vander Laan, is a powerful teacher.I have watched all the dvd's several times, for my self. I am now showing them at a care Center . The residents love them. I am so thankful for the closed caption now. One lady comes that is deaf and she is really enjoying them. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evans Nwaomah C-o Suzanne White Wein
This DVD is a valuable tool for my ministry to the church families. As a matter of fact I will be ordering more of this type of DVDs for my seminars on family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Flynt
Ray Vander Laan is one of the most passionate and knowledgeable Bible teachers alive today. His teaching and the incredible photography in this series has captivated our church and given them a new perspective on God's ancient people, their land, and how it all impacts us today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Marstaller
This set in the series is among his best. I would rate each of the sets at an 8 out of 10; but this one a 9+. The lesson on 'Making Space for God.' was on a par with the lesson in Set 4 on communion and commitment. We have watched all the videos/DVDs in the series at church and the have enhanced our understanding of the Scriptures tremendously. The last two lessons were put into persective when we realized that the terrace gardens were like 'victory gardens'. They were garden plots not residences for even the smallest tribe (area-wise) would have had up to 3 1/2 acres for each family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patrick Powell
A good inspirational tour of the promised land by Vander Laan it would have been more interesting to see other areas such as the place where Isaac was about to be sacrificed.But I know that's where the mosque is located.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ronald Hoak
We have the entire series by Ray Vanderlaan, "With All Your Heart" is an excellent addition to the collection. Teacher Ray not only presents interesting glimpses into the culture and archeology of the past but presents the faith lessons with a passion often missing in similar presentations by others. Ray's insights from years of study of the Word make the bible come alive.The Spiritual applications are brought down to a personal level. We use them with our Adult Sunday School class and they are very well received
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ilona Gambill
This is one of the best series I have ever watched. Each volume gets better. Ray Vander Laan is very knowledgeable and his insight to scripture is so very helpful. I would love to be in his tour group as I long to visit the holy land. This is a must see series...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wilma Buchholz
We are looking forward for this 6 lesson series to be used in our small group study. The DVD and study guides have arrived and appear to be just what we were looking for. It takes faith to progress in the Christian walk and I feel this is a good tool for my group to learn from. The combination of DVD and study guide works well for us. When our sessions are over, perhaps we can have an even more enthusiastic report! We meet twice monthly so that we can absorb what we have studied and put it into action. Looking forward to good results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Truett Canady
Ray Vander Laan is an amazing example of someone using a gift of God to bring understanding to many. We have learned so much by his "faith lessons". Volume 10 seems to be the best yet, but we say that every time we get a new one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Manuel Sumulong
Very informative and relational. To experientially know what the bible story is all about in the context, in the cultural background, and what it means for the Israelites at that time. RVL presentations and lecturesI bring more light and makes us respond profoundly to the message of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for With All Your Heart DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Funke
The whole series of Faith Lessons from That The World May Know is absolutely one of the best Bible study products available. Ray Vander Laan is outstanding in helping us understand the Bible from the context of where the action happened and the societies in which the stories took place, what the lessons of Scripture are, and how it applys to us today. Keep 'em coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>