Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9

Zondervan Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9

When the Israelites left Egypt, they were finally free. Free from persecution, free from oppression, and free to worship their own God. But with that freedom comes a new challenge—learning how to live together the way God intends. In this ninth volume of Faith Lessons, discover how God teaches the Israelites what it means to be part of a community that loves him and the lessons we can begin to live out in our lives today.

Six sessions with 5 days of study in between.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Review 1 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
marj
Location:Zionsville, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used Ray Vander Laan's DVD's previously in our adult Sunday School classes and always received enthusiastic response from the participants who range from twenty something to age 80. The series entitled Fire on the Mountain and God heard Their Cry did not disappoint. His great insight in scripture, the location and the quality of the production make for excellent presentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dianne
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible Study was awesome!! Having the study actually take place (on the video) where Moses and the Israelites walked in the Exodus brought a new appreciation and understanding to the trek all those people took. The teaching was excellent, the book offered great opportunity for personal reflection. We will definitely use this study again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product adds to the video presentation.

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sunday school class really enjoys the videos in the series and the study guides present additional material that there wouldn't be time to cover in class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ray Vander Laan is a master story teller

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Location:Forest Grove, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this because we knew that we would be delighted! And we were happy with the service we received from Christian Books. Well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Fistler
Book is good, but difficult to use without the DVD, which I did not purchase. I was hoping all the info would be in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ragena White
Highly recommend the series. Using it in Sunday School and everyone loves it. It brings the Old Testament to life and how we can learn from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Campbell
Probably one of Ray Vander Laan's best! He really pulls together the Exodus experience to connect the dots in God's plan and make it relevant for today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Rice
Definately a five star release. Each volume that is realeased gets better and better. My group just completed Fire on the Mountain, and now they want to repeat it again. Ray's skills and talent in teaching Bible truths is a blessing to everyone that watches. My small group has grown a new appreciation for Moses and the early journeys of Israel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles White
The Faith Lessons series are fantastic. I'm looking forward to volume 10!Pastor Chuck White
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fire on the Mountain Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice R Cramer
The study itself is excellent -- 5-star. The book study is more suitable for beginners, I would say, and those whose participants are fully committed to a full week of work each week.I find it extrememly helpful in setting my own guide for a Sunday, 1-hour class, adding to it as needed, for where we are as a group. In other words, I adapt it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.