Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8

Focus on the Family God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8

Discover how God answers the cry of His persecuted people and proclaims himself LORD to them and their oppressors in this eighth volume of Faith Lessons.

Thirty personal Bible studies help you deepen your learningexperience between sessions, and turn lessons from the past into applications that impact how you live out your faith today. The Discovery Guide features questions that facilitate discussion and inspire reflection and includes sidebars, maps, photos and other study tools.

Each of the 5 small group sessions focuses on passages of Scripture explored in the DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Review 1 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous in-depth study!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't belive the way the Bible comes alive when you use this study guide with the DVD with the same name! Wow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent aid to go with the video.

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
John F
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Vande Laan series are excellent. I am now on #8 teaching for Adult Ed class. Guides are excellent to assist in my preparation. I have all through #12, videos and guides, and will use them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great history, analysis and insight

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
David
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased copies of this book for our small group study. Ray Vanderlaan is a gifted teacher and writer. This book is really good for a more in-depth study of material presented on the DVD and how it applies to our faith walk today. I would highly recommend the book be used in conjunction with the DVD, although the DVD sessions are good even without the companion study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DakotaOats
Location:prairies of North Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this to lead an adult sunday school class. By looking at things through the eyes of those that lived it one gets a much deeper insight as to what was being said and done. The 'whats and whys' take on new meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Rose
we have just started the study, however, we have enjoyed what we have seen so far. It is very timely discussing world views and how they affect your daily life. Very convicting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Spencer
This is an excellent Bible study, the best of the Vander Laan series so far. It is perfect for an adult Sunday School Class lesson guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ragena White
Using the video in Sunday School and everyone loves it. He brings the Old Testament alive and how it can impact us today. Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norman Denniston
Excellent Series. Very challenging.Used it in our small group and took two sessions on each video - also lots of background material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcia Schwitters
We have only used one lesson from it so far, but it will be an excellent tool to use with the DVD. There is so much material in it that it adds to the lessons that are on the DVD. It is very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Collier
Lots of resource information to make the wonderful Ray Vander Laan DVD even more valuable. Ray's wonderful insights into the eastern mind and the biblical truths that he discusses have made a huge difference in my Bible Study Class's understanding of the Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Heard Their Cry Discovery Guide, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donald Shippy
Excellent and essential companion to the DVD. Highly recommend this entire series for serious high school and adult learners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.