Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook

Whitaker House God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Review 1 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is inspiring.

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jochanan
Location:Netherlands
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good book, giving historical information related to the pentecostal movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Faithy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book rocks! It is well written, easy to read & packed full of awesome and inspiring information. I highly recommend it! It has exceeded my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lighthouse Faith N Action Ministries,
The book was absolutely without a doubt very inspiring. Whe I started, I couldn't stop until it was all finished. I was ready to see more great miracles wrought by God through His people. I cried, prayed, laughed, and found myself back in the past with the generals. I have recommended this book to several of my friends. This is a book you need to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverley
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! A MUST-READ for anyone in ministry. The LORD is Omnipotent and His omnipotence is illustrated beautifully in the lives of those who succeeded and those who failed. So many lessons! So much to learn! So much to pray for and use in service to the LORD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Palmer
Five stars for this one! A minister mentioned this book when speaking at a prayer meeting. I ordered it immediately and read it through in less than a week. The biographies are inspirational to say the least, and Roberts Liardon's gives much insight in how we can apply the lessons learned from these wonderful generals of God. This is a must read for anyone seeking a closer walk and a true demonstration of the power of the Holy Spirit of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Norma Powell
This book is awesome!!!!! It shows what God can and will do in a life that is totally sold out to him. It shows the life of people who reached a closeness with God that few seem to find... It also shows us its all about God and not us!!! Its about real people mistakes and all that gave their life to follow Gods calling.... Like I said before it's an awesome book and I usually share a good book with friends but not this one I feel like I found a treasure and I want to keep reading it over and over until I really get all the wisdom I can from it....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda
This is an awesome book and a must read! It is a book for those hungry to see God move! It shows God uses men and women who are willing, obedient and believe His word is true! He is not interested in your background or your education, but those simple people with childlike faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Generals: Why They Succeeded and Why Some Failed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Singletary
Before this book, I have never read a book that made me want to hit my knees and pray. This book gave me a longing and desire to seek God and witnesses some of the same miracles in my own personal life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.