Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover

Tyndale House Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover

The best-selling Christian fiction series of all time---Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins's Left Behind series---reaches a crescendo in this newest volume! As judgments continue to unfold, Assassins are gunning for the soon-to-be-antichrist, Nicolae Carpathia, and setting the stage for the last half of the tribulation. This eagerly awaited sixth book promises more thrilling end-times adventure and a continuing look at life on Earth following the rapture. Approx. 300 pages each, Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Review 1 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

asassins

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these novels still come out and grab you, they are the kind that you have to find out what happens next. and with a title of assassins, that really gets you wondering what happens next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Adams
now I have the compltete series. It's a moving and an inspirational story couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Arencibia
I have the whole series and was missing this book (lent it to someone, can't remember who ??? God's work !!!). I highly recommend reading the whole series if you haven't already done so. It's awesome reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
Assassins, the sixth Left Behind book, is the last about the first 3 1/2 years of the Tribulation. This book is about as slow and un-action packed as the last one, Apollyon, but it's redeeming factor, besides just being in the Left Behind series, (isn't that enough) is that for you mystery readers, you can try to figure out who's going to murder Nicolae Carpathia. This is an especially good way to pass the time if you have to wait to read the next book. I still say the third and fourth books were the best, but Assassins is still very good reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
This book is number 3 on my top 10 left behind books. The book carries alot of action. The are some points where it makes you cry and there are some points where you wonder what happens next. I have to say ,this is a must have book for any reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2000
Customer Avatar
Abby
These books get better and better as each new one comes out! A very well written book that gives a good picture of how all the prophecies in Revelation will be fullfilled! Put this at the top of your "To do" list, because it is a MUST READ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2000
Customer Avatar
Steve J. Sommerkamp
I have read all books in the series including "The Assassins" .I have enjoyed all of the books. Thought that the last part of "The Assassins" was a little teadeous . But the books make you think of your relationship with ourSavoiur and re-evaluate where you are in your walk with the Lord.I highly recommend the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2000
Customer Avatar
Betty
I waited for years before finally buying this series. If I had only knew then what I know now. This is the most awesome series of books that I have ever read!!! I read the first six books in less than 3 weeks, and am counting the days until number 7, "The Indwelling" is released. So true to life [and death] that it is frightening. Also, a big help for those of us who have problems understanding the Book of Revelation. A MUST READ! NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cathy
The suspense and faithfulness of God are totally awesome. I would hate to have to live through the Tribulation. I'm glad my name is in the Lamb's book of Life. I look forward to the rapture of Christ's church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.