Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover

Tyndale House Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover

The best-selling Christian fiction series of all time---Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins's Left Behind series---reaches a crescendo in this newest volume! As judgments continue to unfold, Assassins are gunning for the soon-to-be-antichrist, Nicolae Carpathia, and setting the stage for the last half of the tribulation. This eagerly awaited sixth book promises more thrilling end-times adventure and a continuing look at life on Earth following the rapture. Approx. 300 pages each, Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Review 1 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Series Not To Be Missed!

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeSchool Mom of 4
Location:Lovely, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone wants to assassinate Nicolae Carpathia! Throughout the book, we see everyone's motives from Ray's to Hattie's and everyone in between. I was so surprised when I discovered who ended up killing him! This book is definitely a page turner and will keep you up late into the night to go on to the next. I love the way it's not too predictable. The final assassin is definitely not who you'd expect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Assassins

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shoopette
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Assassins" is the sixth in the series of fiction books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins chronicling the events that take place in the world during the end times. The books follow several main characters as they fight for their lives and for their faith as the world makes its way to the last days.
In this book, Nicolae Carpathia has the world in his grasp and the followers of Christ on the run. The Tribulation Force is stretched to its limits setting up safe houses for believers all over the world.
During a speech to a huge crowd, Nicolae is assassinated, fulfilling the prophecy from Scripture. But with so many people wanting revenge on Nicolae, who is the true killer? And what will happen to the world (and Nicolae) now?
I enjoyed this book as I have enjoyed the whole series. The question of who killed Nicolae was one I was not expecting, and it made the book intriguing.
This series of novels is a fictionalized account of the events of the end times. I enjoyed the whole series. While this book is geared towards Christians, there is enough action and depth to it that should appeal to all. The characters are well done, and it is easy to follow the many plots that are going on within these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

asassins

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these novels still come out and grab you, they are the kind that you have to find out what happens next. and with a title of assassins, that really gets you wondering what happens next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suspense filled right to the end

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the books in the Left Behind series so far, Assassins definitely has readers in full anticipation. With so many characters wanting revenge on the Antichrist, and many having the opportunity to do so, it is hard to guess who will actually assassinate him until it actually happens. I was glued to this book and could not have guessed the ending. With all that has happened so far, it is hard to imagine that circumstances are only going to become more difficult and dangerous for the Tribulation Force, but it will since the assassination of the Antichrist initiates the Great Tribulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Left Behind: Book 6

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danger increases for members of the Tribulation Force. Every day, death becomes more and more likely. The Bible prophecies that the Antichrist will die from a head wound. Certain members of the Trib Force want to be there to see it. At least one wants to be the one to carry it out. Carpathia is giving a speech when a shot rings out. Millions see Carpathia as he falls to the ground and dies, just as the prophecy foretells. Who killed the Antichrist? Was it Rayford? Hattie? The video footage will put someone in danger from the Global Community.
What’s great about these books is that, though there are many, the sub-plots never get confusing or overbearing. You get to follow several of the characters from their points of view without ever feeling lost. The characterizations are wonderful. They come to life so easily that you will have no trouble feeling for them, or hating them in some cases. This is probably one of the most important pieces of literature for the Christian world, but the truth is, even without that stamp of importance, it’s great literature! This is a great story with great characters, and everyone should read it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicolae

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jdonnal
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The world is in chaos by this time in the series and there is no doubt who the Anti-Christ is. Oppression of the Christians has only begun and there are alot of people in the world gunning for Nicolae. Who is responsible for Nicolae's shooting? Great mystery in this book and alot of action. Definetly keeps you interested.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Adams
now I have the compltete series. It's a moving and an inspirational story couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Arencibia
I have the whole series and was missing this book (lent it to someone, can't remember who ??? God's work !!!). I highly recommend reading the whole series if you haven't already done so. It's awesome reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
Assassins, the sixth Left Behind book, is the last about the first 3 1/2 years of the Tribulation. This book is about as slow and un-action packed as the last one, Apollyon, but it's redeeming factor, besides just being in the Left Behind series, (isn't that enough) is that for you mystery readers, you can try to figure out who's going to murder Nicolae Carpathia. This is an especially good way to pass the time if you have to wait to read the next book. I still say the third and fourth books were the best, but Assassins is still very good reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
This book is number 3 on my top 10 left behind books. The book carries alot of action. The are some points where it makes you cry and there are some points where you wonder what happens next. I have to say ,this is a must have book for any reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2000
Customer Avatar
Abby
These books get better and better as each new one comes out! A very well written book that gives a good picture of how all the prophecies in Revelation will be fullfilled! Put this at the top of your "To do" list, because it is a MUST READ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2000
Customer Avatar
Steve J. Sommerkamp
I have read all books in the series including "The Assassins" .I have enjoyed all of the books. Thought that the last part of "The Assassins" was a little teadeous . But the books make you think of your relationship with ourSavoiur and re-evaluate where you are in your walk with the Lord.I highly recommend the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2000
Customer Avatar
Betty
I waited for years before finally buying this series. If I had only knew then what I know now. This is the most awesome series of books that I have ever read!!! I read the first six books in less than 3 weeks, and am counting the days until number 7, "The Indwelling" is released. So true to life [and death] that it is frightening. Also, a big help for those of us who have problems understanding the Book of Revelation. A MUST READ! NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Assassins, Left Behind Series #6, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cathy
The suspense and faithfulness of God are totally awesome. I would hate to have to live through the Tribulation. I'm glad my name is in the Lamb's book of Life. I look forward to the rapture of Christ's church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.