Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover

Dake Bible Publishers Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover

The Compact Dake Bible has the same layout and design as the Large Print Bible, but with smaller print, we've been able to cut the size of the compact bible by 30 percent!

Carry it with you to church, work, anywhere you go. For over forty years The Dake Annotated Reference Bible has been the world's most comprehensive Bible Study tool. Now, with an all-new layout and design, the Compact Dake Bible is an even more useful resource. Every Bible word is listed in the updated Cyclopedic Index. Scripture and study notes are presented together in an easy-to-read three-column format. Biblical customs are explained, key Hebrew and Greek words are defined, and prophetic passages are noted.

While the font size in the Compact Dake Bible is smaller than our Large Print Dake Bible, it's actually slightly larger than the font in our Standard Bible! Incredibly, we've been able to do all that, while trimming three inches off the size of Standard Bible Easy to read and lighter to carry, the New Compact Dake is everything you want in a Study Bible—and less!

Specifications

  • Paperback
  • 8.00 X 6.25" X 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 967%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Review 1 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I disagree with Mr. Dake's Arminian theology.

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
albrown
Location:West Tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this Paper back, to look at Dakes notes, i'm in disagreement with his Arminian theology, he put in a lot of work on his notes, i like many of his outlines.
Well worth the price just for the notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for a great book

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miranda
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible, A LOT of information packed in the pages! Make sure you have plenty of time to sit and read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dispensationally accurate but .......

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Dave
Location:FLorida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had a couple of these in the church over the years and am ordering another tomorrow. However, I have to stress that you DO NOT ACCEPT what he writes in relation to gap theories and recreation. DO not get drawn into that belief for it truly is heresy. To put death and destruction BEFORE THE FALL, before sin enters the world is just insanity. Dake did this because he like some others put too much belief into mans so called science over the clear teachings of GOd. THere is no reason to believe such things. He does so partially because of the word replenish the earth... he failed to research the word correctly. today it is true that replenish sometimes means to refill HOWEVER in 1611 when the kjv was finished it ONLY meant to fill something new for the first time. The argument that to replenish means something was first plenished is mute since the word is not a real word.
Trust that God is right and man is wrong. There is a reason that science books have to be thrown out of schools every 2-5 years... the things they claim as true today will be proven false within that time period. THere is a reason why we no longer carbon date dino bones... (having done these tests myself I can tell you... it is flawed... not to mention dino bones constantly date 10,000 years plus or minus 4 thousand years. 97 percent of the time. Evolutionists do not like this so they try to reprogram the machines to back them up ... even then they lose because they still come back 10k years plus or minus 4k years...
Anyway, there is much good info but use caution and balance his ideas with the clear teachings of God... creation was literally 6 days. Problems with recreation? 1 no reason to think of such a thing, 2 chapter 2 tells us clearly that angels were created during the 6th day.. 3 lucifer has not yet been kicked out of heaven (see revelation that teaches he stands before God night and day accusing the saints and then it says 1260 days into the trib he will have a war in heaven and be cast down never to be allowed back to heaven again... future not past.....
4 the earth was created day 1 and the rest of the universe a few days later.... not before but AFTER.... Thank God that gap theories are starting to disappear. If you would like to know more as me... pastor dave at dmoody101321 at live dot com. Dake also points out scripture in Romans claiming "this verse proves salvation is forever and cannot be lost" the in other areas (you do some studying to find it) he claims "this verse proves that salvation can be lost and no-one is secure... lol which is it? Accourding to Romans, Acts 16 and 13:38,39 not to mention Jesus says it Himself... eternal security... past present and future a believer cannot be lost because it is a birth into the family and you cannot lose what you could not earn in the first place... all things means ALL THINGS....
Take care, use it wisely and as with all studies go with Gods word and not commentators... Don't "spiritualise or read things into it that are not already there. Take God at His word according to 2 Timothy 2:15
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zoria
Location:Ivano-Frankivsk, UA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm blessed to have it. Thank you, Christianbook.com!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST BIBLE EVER

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gamedog
Location:Columbus,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is the work of 43 years and 100,00 consecrated hours by the Walking Bible Reverend Finis Jennings Dake.
No one in modern times knew more about the Bible than Reverend Dake.
This compact edition is wonderful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Full of inaccuracies

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deidra
The Dake Bible is heresy. It teaches unbiblical theories such as, 'The Pre Adamite World & Lucifer's Flood', in an attempt to accommodate and compromise with evolutionist ideas.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
jjosep
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this book and would recommend this buy for anyone who is in need of deeper study of the bible. This the book in hand God will speak deeply in your life.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jan Cormier
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THE DAKE ANNOTATED BIBLE FOR A FRIEND, I BELIEVE SHE WILL BE BLESSED AS MUCH AS I HAVE BEEN.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Compact Edition Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great references & alot of fun.

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josh
Location:ALbert City, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers everything. Very useful, a world of knowledge!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.