Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover

Tyndale House The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover

The second half of the 7-year tribulation period has begun! Who killed Nicolae---and why? Get ready to experience the horrors of God's judgment and the hope of salvation as you follow the continuing post-rapture adventures of Rayford, Buck, Chloe, and the rest of the Tribulation Force. Book seven in the best-selling series everybody's talking about! 400 pages, hardcover from Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Review 1 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

getting old

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for me reading this book, it was getting really old reading this series. so it was kinda hard to keep reading, even though i still did. but it was just getting old and tired for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teri Dawson
I am enjoying the book. Well written, it always keeps you guessing! I like the fact that it is close to what the Bible tells us is going to happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
noname
This is another "novel" that is really nothing more than a few chapters stretched out to novel lenght in order to sell more copies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jack Turner
It wasn't that bad. Ok, so it was kinda slow and some of the dialogue for the resurrection scene seemed forced and purposfully dragged out, but it was still pretty decent. But not nearly as good as Assassins. I mean, let's face it, we all knew what was going to happen during Indwelling, but Assassins kept you on your toes. If they Jerry Jenkins and Tim LeHaye can get back to that kind of suspense in The Mark, then it will be exceptional. So far, this has been the lowest ranking (in my opinion) of all the books, but it's still decent. Read it if you want to keep up with the series, but don't make this the first one...start at the begining. It'll make things a lot clearer for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
This book is my second fav book. I cant believe people think this book is a 0 or a 3 .They are really misleading you on this book. The truth is kind of slow in the beginning, it does have alot of hints that people are still trying to figure out.But the last two chapter are the total best.The last two chapters take over the other chapters. So I may say it keeps you wondering and praying that no more get hurt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2000
Customer Avatar
Reverend Shirley V. Dease
I've read the complete series thus far, and I can attest to the fact that it is taken from the bibical scriptures and this is very important if we are to reach those that are lost. I could not put this book down. I reread it to make sure I viewed every point that was given. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
Sarah A
Wow, these books are amazing!!! I love these books! There are many reasons why I luv them, and one is because they're Christian! And they're not wishy-washy on the concepts God has put in the Bible. They follow Revelation to the letter!They're so captivating because they're REAL! These are real people, dealing w/ extraordinary circumstances. Their faith, their strength is inspiring to me. Would I be able to withstand the stress and hardships they went through, just to not die? They're great, also, because it's not the normal situation, of where the good-guy wins, and everything's hunky dory. You have to read to find out who survives, who doesn't, and why. They're so captivating, once you start, you WON'T stop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2000
Customer Avatar
Carla
The only book I ever read is the Bible. I heard my mother talking about how great Left Behind was and so I decided to read it out of curiosity. I then borrowed books 2-6 and loved them all! I eagerly awaited #7 to come out and read it in 2 days. I can't wait for The Mark! It was great reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Rissa
BORING???!!!??? The Indwelling??? Are you SURE that you are talking about The Indwelling? I loved it! Each LB book just gets better and better! And, as a writer myself, I know how easy it is to "drag out" stories, so go easy on the authors! And to all those who have not yet read it, I have four main words for you to remember! ORDER HERE NOW, & ENJOY the book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Gina
I enjoyed the book , however it did seem to drag out alittle. I hope that "The Mark" is when the action starts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2000
Customer Avatar
Aaron
Complain, complain, complain! Thats all most of you can do. I like having a good cliffhanger and I think Assassins was the best book. And don't you people get it??!! Jesus died and came back to life 3 days later. So did Antichrist. Don't you see? They are trying to show how much Satan loves to mimick Jesus which is true. I REALLY liked this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2000
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
It's a great book, though there are only 383 pages in it - not 400.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Ditto Lynn Hook
I am embarrassed to say, but this series of books started me on a reading career. They are definitely enlightening and brings a biblical view of the end times to reality. This particular one was great in spots, but at the end, I was upset that the whole book covered a span of only 3 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Karri Compton
I have loved every book in this series and can't wait for THE MARK.The action may have been a little slow compared to the others, but the plot and characters continued to wow. Read them all and heed the WORD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Barb
This series started off superfab. But these last two books have reallygone downhill. And this 7th book is SO-o-o boring. I can't help but wonderif the authors didn't start out with a great story and, after noting the sales,converted to a great money-making project. Come on, guys. Let's get thisstory moving again, or the REAL rapture will be here and there won't be anybodyleft to read your books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Marie Smith
I was very disappointed in this book. I felt that the author's are losing the impact of the series by dragging the original planned 7 books to 12. Are they just trying to increase profits?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2000
Customer Avatar
Bruce
Since wordsmith Jenkins leans on LaHaye for the series' theology, is he aware that the pretrib rapture's earliest promoters in the 1830s (including MacDonald and Darby) admitted it was then a NEW (and therefore unorthodox) view? Which makes the "Left Behind" series truly fictional - a fiction resting on a British fiction!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2000
Customer Avatar
Steve Sommerkamp
I have read all seven books in the series and this one was a little tedious. But it still was very exciting and I can't wait for the next one to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2000
Customer Avatar
Scott Howard
After the tremendous cliff-hanger from the last book, this one came up a bit short. While the build up to the resurrection was good, the book did drag in a few spots. Not one of the best, but still worth the read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2000
Customer Avatar
James Lair
I have read each book in the series like a ravenous wolf. Each has been better than the previous. This one is an exception. I was disappointed at how drawn out it was. I had a hard time getting into the book, but about half way through, I was finally hooked, although I am almost weary of some of the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>