Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD

Provident Music Distribution The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD

The Donut Man (Rob Evans) has been spreading his family-friendly values for over 20 years. In these two programs perfect for children ages 3-10 he uses loving songs and simple stories to teach children the timeless Word of God in a way that's fun and meaningful for them.

In "The Donut All-Stars," the kids from the Donut Repair Club prepare for their big game against the Mighty Warriors and learn that God will never kick you off His team! Unconditional love and healthy competition are explored with great fun through the following songs: "The Bicycle Song", "The Victory Song", "David and Goliath", "Don't Be Afraid", "Take Me Out to the Ball Game", and "In His Arms". In "At The Zoo," there are nonstop animals, adventure, and lessons about kindness and taking care of each other. Songs include "Victory Chant," "Sing, Shout, Clap," "Noah and The Animals," "Home Sweet Home," Songs include, "In Him We Live and Move", "O-B-E-Y", "I'm So Wonderfully Made", "Home, Sweet Home", "More and More Like Jesus", "Aha!Lelujah!" Running Time is approximately 60 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Review 1 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Touching the souls of our children through music!

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mariann Gonzalez
Location:Grafton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thank God over and over again for Rob Evans who touches the very souls of our children through music, energy, difficulties and out-and-out FUN! Even our children with special needs progress in their journey with Jesus through Rob's gifts. We have all of his dvds and cds and have begun purchasing as gifts for our Godchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Noon
EXCELLENT!!! Great way to learn meaningful songs, memorize great Bible verses. I just can't say enough about the Donut man, he is a staple in our house!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Benedict Quartsin
I bought the entire series of the donut man for my 5 year old. I was afraid that she might find it dated and boring but she didn't notice all that. She enjoys watching it and it keeps her busy. Good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Ostrander
The Donut Man movies are very fun to watch and the music is great. I wish that they would make more movies like these for kids today. Kids ages 1-8 are guaranteed to love them. This one is great for boys as they enjoy the baseball episode especially. It does deal a bit with the issue of divorce so you may want to be aware of this. There is a boy on the baseball team whose father is not living at home anymore. The Donut Man communicates love to the boy and that everyone is still his friend. The zoo one is very cute and deals with how God cares for us and how we need to care for animals and others, especially younger siblings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andrea Caldwell
Great Message! My 2 and 3 year old enjoy the DVD. They love the music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lesli Brower
Cheesy, 90s backdrops but VERY BIBLICAL and uplifting. I have four children and the three older ones (ages 2 1/2 to 5) LOVE each of these. An EXCELLENT purchase and really presents the Gospel accurately, age appropriately, and entertaining!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
mlm
My son is 2 and has watched several of these videos. For the most part, he loves them. But he HATES the "puppets" (the ones that are part puppet, part man such as "Red" and the "Old Man"). And frankly I don't blame him. I don't know why they were added, when the kids, animals, and music (etc.) are enough, and wonderful at that! But the puppets are grotesque and strange-looking (even to me) and my son gets afraid, runs out the room, covers his eyes, or begs me to get rid of them. Agh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Donut Man: The Donut All-Stars & At The Zoo, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Meg Trendel
My older kids loved this when they were young, and now my toddler is enthralled and mesmerized. It keeps her attention; she sings and dances with the Donut Man; she gets very upset when the video is turned off. Would recommend ALL of the videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.