Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Liberty Press Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K

Christian Liberty Press Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K

This Christian Liberty Nature Reader series is designed not only to improve a child's reading skills and comprehension, but also to increase his understanding of and delight in God's wonderful creation. Children need to see the glory of Christ in all of nature, as it reveals God's eternal wisdom and power. Introducing an animal with each letter of the alphabet, some of the animals discussed include the dolphin, kangaroo, ostrich, walrus and zebra. 60 pages with glossary, paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Review 1 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for my preschooler

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tabitha
Location:WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book to add science to my 3yr old daughter's preschool phonics program. She loves learning about different animals that go along with her alphabet sounds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little nature booklet

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LolaBerry
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice booklet that we use to supplement what we are doing for science. The stories are short and contain interesting information and if I am forgetful and miss pulling the book out in a day my daughters (3 and 5) always remind me because they love to look at the pictures and hear the animal facts presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
2boysmom
Location:New Albany, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for my 6 yr old that just finished Kindergarten. We needed some things to work on this summer and he loves quoting the facts about the animals. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Homeschoolmominmaine
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this book for my kindergartner as a fun science lesson. Some things might have been a little over her head but for the most part is was very good for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great science lessons for little readers

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Senae
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nature reader for my five year old daughter. She loves science and is really enjoying learning about the different animals covered in this nature reader. There are 26 informative lessons, one animal for each letter of the alphabet, each lesson spanning two pages. We are doing 1st grade this year, and she is reading this book well with some helps from me on the more challenging words (maybe one or two per lesson). I do believe this reader would be quite challenging for most "kindergarteners". There is a statement at the beginning of the book explaining that children should be able to read this book with minimal help upon *completing* the five Christian liberty Phonics Readers. So I believe this would be a book to read at the end of Kindergarten or during first grade. Some examples in the first story: "dangerous", "stomach", "watches", "thief",
"something", "tongue", "chewing". There is a glossary in the back in a section titled "Words You Should Know" which gives definitions for words such as hollow, hibernate, camouflage, dusk, mammal, etc. The words included in the glossary are bold in the lessons. I would definitely recommend this book for children who enjoy learning about animals.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Colleen Leftwich
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son and I are enjoying reading this book and learing about different animals. The stories aren't to short but short enough to keep his attention. Great book, great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great beginner science read

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy9
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very small book. But it is great for your K student to start learning about science.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meredith
My Kindergartener is an advanced reader, and this is perfect. Each segment he reads is the perfect length for his attention span, and packed full of interesting facts that we talk about later. He loves telling his daddy some of the interesting facts he learns! Some of the words appear to be too challenging for the average kindergartener, but I think that is good. I just help him with those words, and he is learning from the challenge. Sometimes he surprises me! The book is very good quality for the price. I am glad I bought this and recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
mcat
I was a bit disappointed about this book, since the other books have a lot more pages and more information. But besides that the pictures are nice and also the information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matt
very neat book of alphabet and animals - lots of facts couples with truth about God as creator
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
This is a beautiful book, but not a K level reader to my mind at all. The words were far too difficult for a K level reader. The book, like the rest of the series, are stories based on nature. They are lovely and full of interesting facts. This would fit in well with a Charlotte Mason curriculum, but as a read aloud. The book covers the alphabet and has a story for each letter. Unlike the others in the series, which have the old drawings, the K book has photographs of the animals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christian Liberty Nature Reader, Book K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Santor
This is a great book to read to your 5 year old but I thought it was an 'early reader' that my son could try reading. It's definitely a 'read to' book especially for grade K or a 5 yr. old. My son really likes the book but it has a lot of words and it has a lot of information. It's more like a lesson book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.