Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catholic Book Publishing NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size

Catholic Book Publishing NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size

Gold page edging enhances the beauty of this exquisite edition of the Bible. Gift boxed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Review 1 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
lee7892
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent Bible, Large print is easy to read and is a good looking Bible with the gold guilding and leather cover.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Beautiful Bibles To Own

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
StandbackStevie
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible great quality and beautiful put together it will be enjoyed by all, I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book and Quailty for the price.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cece
Location:Hemet,Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book more then met my expectations. They type 11 was very easy on the eyes to read. The quality of the book shows this will last a lifetime and made a perfect gift.
Love it, and will treasure it for many years to come.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

color pictures decent at best

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
rzebmom
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i so wanted this to be 'the perfect bible;' perhaps that set me up for disappointment.
i shopped a fair amount before this puchase and admittedly the color pictures are very rudimentary, reminding me of the huge family bible of yesteryear.
the bible otherwise is beautiful and as such have decided not to return it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Howe
The bible is beautiful and is a gift for a couple who said it was quiet a special gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Simcox
Very beautiful Bible, arrived in a nice box that I hesitated to discard. Easy to read because the print is larger, and it also has a lot of the history and information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzie Whitson
I must say I was shocked when I opened the box my new Bible arrived in. I kinda did the shallow gasp thing we as people do when something really makes a pleasant impression on us. After I completed the outside, I found another gasp on the inside. More outstanding attention to detail and gorgeous illustrations throughout the whole book. I can't express my shock at the quality for the price. I recently bought another version of the Bible and paid twice this amount for nothing superior to this one. I can only offered the highest recommendation for such a fine Bible at such a reasonable price. This would make a wonderful multi occasion gift also, but I would bet you want one for yourself too.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Kanesaw
Great large, clear font; the largest in a Catholic Bible with the annotations on the same page. Also, has maps associated with corresponding parts of the Bible, and many B&W photos throughout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathelleen Parsons
Fast delivery. Came on time. The book looks great and so was the embossing. Will shop and recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAB St. Joseph Deluxe Gift Edition, Bonded leather, black--full size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gergely
I also received one of these bibles back in 1971 from the parish priest, teacher of my high school Catechism class, for not missing any sessions during four years. I was a recipient with two other young women. (This was back in Ohio.)We were all given a choice between these and college dictionaries, but we all chose to accept bibles. And I'm sure glad I did.This was my first "regular adult bible" I ever had...and the only person in my family to even have a full bible. I still have it & in Texas found a large zipper cover for it.I like the larger print & the many photos & detailed information/help this bible contains.My edition is the pre-1972. I also like where it has the 3 yr. cycle of Mass readings. Mine shows the cycles up to into the 1990s' but I just continue the A, B, & C lists for later years; easy to do.I would have mine for my home use mainly, I can refer to this bible for things other bibles don't have printed or show photos of.I can't believe I received mine as a gift!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.