Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Guideposts Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook

Guideposts Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
Review 1 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful and charming series

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
hapekmpr
Location:chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I loved this book, I've loved all that I have read thus far and am just taken in with the whole story line. A super great read for those who appreciate family and community relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelia Wade
This book was wonderful. I am reading through the whole Tales of The Grace Chapel Inn. I am read 4 so far including this one. They are all so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
This was wonderful fun-filled book,just like every book in this series. Meeting the three sisters, each uniquely different from the other, and watching the stately Victorian mansion become an ornate, comfortable and welcoming Bed and Breakfast in the cozy little town of Acorn Hill, PA. Meet the visitors to Grace Chapel Inn and be continually entertained as you go from book to book meeting different guests from varied places. In this particular book, the youngest sister, Jane, finds a long hidden cook book of her mother's who died giving birth to her. All the pages are full of her notations about that particular entry and the changes and comments she made from page to page. She gets to learn so much about the mother she never knew. If you love books that make you feel like the characters in them are your best friends, you will love any of the books from the Grace Chapel Inn Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
I simply loved this book! Jane's learning so much about her mother from the pages of the recipe book she found. I could almost smell the goodies as she baked and cooked with all her heart. Meeting the guests and hearing their tales of home. Watching these sisters who had little in common, except for their love for their parents, become a team that runs one of the best B&Bs in the N.E. For you bakers and cooks, there are lots of yummy recipes from "Madeleine's Cook Book" Even their persnickety Aunt Ethel & her boyfriend, the mayor, who originally objected to the B&B, are becoming frequent visitors for Tea. It is a wonderful book and I received a great amount of pleasure from it. I give the author an A+ for imagination, presentation and grammar. Don't miss this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Judy Baer tells a wonderful story. She addresses the strained relationships between three estranged sisters as well as the youngest sibling's struggle with her own inner demons and her dealings with others in this quaint little town. I would LOVE to visit this place! The recipes included are delicious and they are beautifully woven into the tale. I'm not sure if I want to keep this book in my fiction library or my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary
I, too, think this book is the best of the four! The first, of the sisters coming together, was well written; the other 2 were 'ok'. This one is as good as the first if not better. As church librarian, I'm always looking for appropriate books, and this series one that certainly qualifies. I'd like to see one more book to 'wrap up' loose ends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary
I've enjoyed the other books about Grace Chapel Inn, but this was the best! Probably because I've grown to know the town residents. The 4 books are all good reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Recipes and Wooden Spoons - eBook
This review is fromRecipes & Wooden Spoons, Grace Chapel Inn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara
I just read this book. I loved it. I want to know what happend next in the life of the Inn. I want to find out more about the relationships of these sisters. I do hope there will be more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.