Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook

Zondervan Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook

By popular demand, the author of Sacred Marriage returns to the topic of how God uses marriage to expand our souls and make us holy. Using all new material, Devotions for a Sacred Marriage will help you to explore how God can reveal Himself through your marriage and help you to grow closer to Him as well as to your spouse. From the process of two becoming one, to the sharing of our lives as Christian brothers and sisters Devotions for a Sacred Marriage will challenge couples to embrace the profound and soul-stretching reality of Christian marriage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Review 1 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could be better

Date:February 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
RobKat
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I like this devotion better than some others we've read. It would be better if it had things to discuss or give suggestions on things for husband and wife to do during the week. We read the devotion on Sunday or Monday night and by the end of the week, I forgot what it was about. Overall, it is a good devotion for couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Along77
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for my husband and I. We have both enjoyed it, in our moments of devotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devo

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs MD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The authors recommend that readers do a daily devo and then sit down with Sacred Marriage once a week. It is excellent and requires reflection and some hard soul-searching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional for couples

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Mansfield, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even if you haven't read the book its still a great devotional for couples to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Phillips
My husband and I are enjoying this book. This is a great follow up devotional after reading Sacred Marriage. Reading one devotion a week gives time for reflection and application.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ardis Jensen
I bought this for my daughter and soon to be son-in-law as a wedding gift along with new Bibles. From what I have seen will be a great start to their married life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy
If you are looking for a great devotional this is it! You could just keep reading it over and over for fantastic help in your marriage relationship. I have made this my standard wedding gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Ricker
I've read A LOT of books, but this is the BEST marriage devotional on the market!Gary Thomas shares spiritual and personal insights with a practical, down-to-earth flair. He supports his points with powerful parallels that help readers look at the gift of marriage differently. This book is right up there with all Gary's other classics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Stewart
Very Good companion to The Sacred Marriage. It has a prescribed devotion that is well suited to our marriage. We get to apply the thing we read. It is really good .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melina Velazquez
Certainly this devotional has been a truly blessing for our marriage. Letting God be the guide in your life surely rewards with the biggest blessing. It was the best buy i've ever done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
bob knepper
This is a great devo on marriage....the best I have read...not superficial...insightfull...great to read together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devotions for a Sacred Marriage: A Year of Weekly Devotions for Couples - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hal Smith
This is an outstanding collection of devotionals! One of THE best I've seen and certainly the best I've found for married couples. Gary Thomas's insights and thougts are NOT shallow and generic like some others I've seen. He deals with things that are relevant, truthful, and meaningful, and he puts them in the light of Scripture. You can also tell that he has dealt with and encountered the same difficulties that most of us struggle with, so he's not just trying to "give good advice" in the place of true understanding. I promise that you WILL find yourself among it's pages along with great encouragement. I highly recommend this to all married couples!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.