Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summerside Press Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook

Summerside Press Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
Review 1 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth
What a great story. Didn't want the book to end. It's so nice to be able to read a fun loving story that you can happily recommend to others and family. Can't wait to purchase Ms. Brickers other book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Funny lady Sandra Bricker quickly jumped onto the top of my favorite authors list with her warm and witty style. I was immediately drawn in to the story, and how could anyone not be with an opening we can all relate to?"Cassie rounded the curve of the street and pulled into the driveway, and there they were! Those horrible, neon-pink flamingos, grinning at her from beneath the palm tree in the front yard."Yeah, I've seen those plastic birds and feel just like Cassie about them. Cassie and her late husband went round and round over them. She'd dump them in the garbage, and he'd pluck them out, returning them to their prominent place in the front yard. Now he's gone, and Cassie can finally be rid of those glaring decorator's nightmare. Or can she?I loved the way Cassie discovers more about herself and how her late husband saw her through the crossword puzzles he used to make up for her. In her desperate attempt to break out of her predictable life, hilarity ensues, making Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida a delightful read. Novel Reviews and I give it a high recommendation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Merry
I loved this sweet story of a 50 something couple and the antics of their delightful friends in Holiday, FL. It's so refreshing to have a romance with a couple that is older and encourages the heart of any age!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen Faulkenberry
This book has it all. It's funny, heartwarming, clever, and spiritually affirming. It's the story of a widow who finds love where she least expects it--and in the process gets a new lease on life. I'd recommend it to anyone needing a boost of hope during the holidays (and beyond)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
DMayne
Ms. Bricker has created a delightful and funny story set in the small community of Holiday, Florida, where quirkiness abounds. The romance between two middle-agers shows that love can be found anywhere, even in the midst of seniors doing the hustle, snakes that find their way into houses, and a boat plowing into a dock. With a heavy dose of humor and just enough suspense to keep a reader turning pages, this is a great book to read during the holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
What a delightful story!! Sandra Bricker has done a wonderful job with her middle-aged main characters, Cassie and Richard. And some of her secondary characters are a hoot! This book kept me entertained all the way through, and I really felt that I was there in Holiday, Florida--watching the retirees learn ballroom dancing and having adventures! Five stars for this fun, well-written book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne
I thoroughly enjoyed this fun romance novel. Sandra pulled me in right away with homey, natural main characters and a host of interesting minor characters. She does an excellent job of portraying the seesaw of emotions that comes when a person finds new love after the death of a long-time, beloved spouse. The attraction between the main characters flows naturally, with a tug-of-war between the wants of the heroine when she first arrives in Holiday, Florida, and the wants that develop the longer she stays. I especially loved the element of mystery included in the story, and the scene with the snake was a scream (literally and figuratively). Overall, Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida is a well-written, fun read. Suzanne :o) www.suzanne-hartmann.blogspot.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah M.
Cassie Constantine has no plans to stay in Florida. She's just here long enough to sell a vacation house she shared with her late husband, and then she'll hightail it back to her gracious Boston brownstone. But then Cassie gets more than she bargained for with house renovations and wacky neighbors. Then there's Richard Dillon, the stuffed shirt she's paired with on the dance floor, who seems involved in a mystery... and makes her heart beat faster than the rhythm of the quick step. But the biggest surprise of all? The has-it-all-together Cassie finds herself in the midst of a personal overhaul. Will she let loose long enough to find new love in Holiday?Cassie is in her 50s and it was easy for me to relate to her and some of the other characters in this book. She's going through a lot of changes in her life and doesn't know quite what to do with them. She meets this handsome man that she falls for but hears rumors that he is behind a scheme to buy up all the houses in the neighborhood and build a golf course. Of course, this lends fodder for some conflicts between Cassie and this new man that has her thinking she might want to live in Florida after all. The cast of senior characters are very funny and will keep you laughing at their antics!If your ready for a break from the winter doldrums then this is the book to read. What a great gift for a friend or maybe even for yourself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Casey
Cassie Constantine is bound and determined to do something she has never done before, but isn't sure how to go about it. Traveling to sunny Holiday, Florida to sell her late husband's vacation home, she encounters more than she bargains. Quirky, lovable neighbors, two hideous plastic flamingos and a handsome distraction- none of which she wants. But with their gentle guidance, she discovers the qualities she always thought were hidden, just needed a little excavation.Sandra D. Bricker has a wonderful sense of humor and knows how to incorporate it into a novel. A fun, easy read, it will keep you laughing and smiling all the way to the end. The development of characters was great, their conflict and interaction is fun to read and sizzled from the page. It's an upbeat read that you will leave you cheering until the last page is turned, I loved every moment! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Love Finds You in Holiday Florida is a delight. If you enjoy romantic comedy then this book is for you.The vivid characters drew me in and the humor had me laughing out loud. Sandra Bricker wove a wonderful story that held my attention from beging to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Finds You in Holiday, Florida - eBook
This review is fromLove Finds You in Holiday, Florida.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Ullrick
OMG. I laughed so hard. And those kissing scenes. Oooo la la. Smokin. All I can say isSandra Bricker has written another fabulous story. She has such a way of creating the most memorable, fun-loving characters. Characters you want to revisit time and time again.In Love Finds You in Holiday Florida, youll meet Cassie, who travels from her home in Boston, to Holiday Florida to sell her summer house. In order to sell it she wants to do some remodeling to get the best price. Therefore, she will be staying in Holiday over the holiday season. When a loud crash snags her attention, she looks out the window, and sees part of her dock disappearing, along with a pontoon boat. Next to vanish is Cassies normal life. And thats not the only thing disappearing. Pink Flamingos disappear and reappear in the strangest places in Cassies yard. Why and how do they keep mysteriously showing up?At the disengaged dock, Cassie meets a man who is totally opposite of her. Or is he? From that point on her adventure begins. An adventure she didnt count on. One that will change the course of her life forever. Why?How many toes does the poor woman, Cassie, step on? And just where, and why, is she stepping on these toes? Cassie rescues a naked woman fromAS IF! Im not telling you what shes rescuing her from or why the lady is naked. All I can tell you is, if want to know the answer to those questions, and if you want to discover what a Surprise Yourself box is, then read Sandras story.Finally, can Richard, the serious, have-it-all-together man talk Cassie into to staying? Or will the lies being spread about him have her fleeing back home? AS IF! Im not telling. Trust me, if you want a good laugh, and you want to spend time with amazing people, and read a book from a gal who knows how to tell a fabulous story, then make hastebuy a copy of Love Finds You in Holiday Florida by Sandra D. Bricker. Youll love it! I sure did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.