Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black

Dake Bible Publishers Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black

Made specifically for the large-print Dake Reference Bible, this large format briefcase-style Bible cover is made of supple yet durable imitation leather and features top stitching, a convenient wraparound zipper closure, an outside zip pocket and double carrying handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Review 1 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dake bible cover

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alli
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful case cover. It fits perfect on my dake Bible. Mine also has a zipper pocket for extra papers and pens which has been very helpful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It fits my Giant Print Bible

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsDLJ
Location:Elko, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not own a Dake Bible ---I bought this cover for my "Holy Bible, Giant Print Presentation Edition Imitation Leather Black
National Publishing Company / 1998 / Imitation Leather." The giant print Bible measures 11x8.75x1.5. In my review about the Bible I said it was "copy paper sized." This cover fits perfectly with room for additional materials such as a note pad.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris Hitechew
Location:Roan Mountain, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Bible cover that the Dake's bible will fit in. This is my second one. The first one lasted five years and the zipper began to separate. It would be better if there was a pen loop inside the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
razboop
Location:Laurel, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My large print Dake's Annotated Bible fits perfectly. Very happy with the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cover is great but too large

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
FPMI
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cover was too large for my regular print Dake Bible. Description did not say it was for large print Dake. I had to return and select a cover not made for Dake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has some really great features.

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Handa
Location:Fairfield, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Dake Bible bookcover because it is really durable. I have taken it to church, prison and also everywhere else. I would very highly recommend this product to all of my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
preacher
Location:Athens, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been pleased so far. I don't know how long it will hold up? It seems to be a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley J Neal
Very happy with the way everything was handled. loved the cover and the fast shipping, fair price and everything.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dlbooker Enterprises
a very speedy shipment good quality on the book case, I was very surprised Thanks will shop again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roy Cotter
I do not like made in China. The fit seemed to be a bit loose but the future may show it was needed as I place more materials in the side zipper. I have been airing it out for the past week because it exudes an extremely strong chemical odor which intially made my eyes and nostils burn and after a week it still there but at a much less intensity. Overall, including appearance, I suppose I would buy it again as I am a Dake fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Brown
I have had one of these cases for about a year, and I like it very much. It has been carrying my NELSON NKJV STUDY BIBLE - LARGE PRINT version. I am considering purchasing another as it can also hold my new LARGE PRINT MACARTHUR STUDY BIBLE, CBD# WW020350. The case is holding up very well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Mccormick
Fits my Dakes Bible perfectly. Looks great, I am well pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
First Baptist Church
it was exactly what my dad wanted even though it was a little larger than his bible (not the dake reference bible) but the handles are on the top and he was excited. thank you for having the bible case/carrier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.