Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy

Dake Bible Publishers Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy

Made specifically for the large-print Dake Reference Bible, this large format briefcase-style Bible cover is made of supple yet durable imitation leather and features top stitching, a convenient wraparound zipper closure, an outside zip pocket and double carrying handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Review 1 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great color

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
brenbren
Location:toney alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my motherinlaw loved this it eld her bible plus everything else she put in it. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Above Expectations

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Retired Teacher
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a great Bible cover There is plenty of room for my large print Bible and still room for notepads and lesson guides. I couldn't ask for a better product. It exceeds my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok except for one thing

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tsidjpt
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is nice soft cover that is a good fit for the Bible it was designed for. The only downside is a very light duty zipper. It appears that one has to careful when zipping and unzipping to prevent it from tearing up. It is a shame because the cover itself is really nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nard
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look and feel of this carrying case. It feels like premium supple leather and I love the way it smells too. Because it has inserts on the inside, it functions as a permanent bible cover. The zipper pocket on the outside allows me to carry pens and note paper as well. I loved the feel and quality of this cover more than I did the actual bible I bought to go in it! Years ago, my Pastor and her husband had Dake bibles and the bible covers. I wanted one so bad but I never wanted to spend that much on a bible and cover. I'm very protective of my luxurious protective cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not of good quality

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Liza Kaye Taylor
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be a good product for my newly purchased Dake bible. I don't like the feel of the material or the fact that it doesn't have room to keep things like a note pad or anything else. However it does have a zippered compartment. The quality of the material is less than expected. I will look elsewhere to find a cover for this bible. I am very disappointed in this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My large print Luther Study Bible fits perfectly.

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Booklover
Location:Richmond, BC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover accommodates my large print Bible together with study aids and pens, etc. I was nervous ordering online, despite having compared measurements, but am very pleased with the product and the speedy cross-border delivery.
I love the colour of the cover and the sturdy zipper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible cover, but REALLY BIG

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cover for my new Dake Bible, which is a regular size. I did not measure the Bible, just thought because it said it was for the Dake Bible, it would fit mine.....Wrong... It swallows mine, with room for a note pad, another book, and lunch if you need to take one with you. It will fit the Large print Dake fine, and that is what the specs say. I will find a good use for this cover, maybe as an over night bag, and order a cover of the correct size for my Bible. The quality is great and this will fit other large Bibles, such as the super giant print kjv, and hcsb. I love shopping CBD because they have everything you may need in Christian supplies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what is needed for my Dakes

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kendall Ashley
Location:Bristol CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what is needed for my Dakes as there are no others large enough
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
D.J. Holder
I was reluctant to purchase this cover due to a few negative reviews however, I'm very pleased with the construction & quality of the Dake Bible cover. It fits my bible perfectly. I endorse this product without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sahodari Maharaj
I purchased a Dake's Bible cover for the large print edition in burgundy; while the service from CBC was excellent, I was disappointed with the quality of the cover. In my opinion it was poorly constructed in cheap immitation leather. Such a shame to carry a well put together bible in a crummy-looking case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Smith
The large print dake bible cover fit my bible perfectly. I will give it a 5 rating.James Smith
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Scott
Perfect for the wonderful Dake Bible I bought from you a couple of years ago. Thanks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Garner
This cover is perfect. Friends have also ordered it for their Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Garner
My husband is always carrying his Dake Bible around in the box. So, I thought that this would make a wonderful Christmas present. I put the Bible in it when he was not here and it fits perfectly. Can't wait to wrap it for Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Porter
Cover was what we had been looking for. Good quality and good fit. Very well pleased with this product. We will shop with you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Concetta L Gagnon
I'm satisfied with this Bible cover. My Dake Bible that I just received from you fits inside it so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cervantes
I ordered two of cases, There great even for a different type of bible, I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darlene Pirkey
I absolutely love my Dake Bible. The large print really helps. I recommend this Bibleto anyone who is thinking about buying anew one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Preston Taylor Jr
exceeded our thoughts. we are able to put both of our dakes bibles in the case as still room to spare. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dake Large Print Bible Cover: Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reginald T. A. De Vore
The burgundy-color, Dake Bible Coveris heaven sent for individuals who own a large-print Bible (such as NIVArchaeological Study Bible). Double handles and wrap-around zipper are made to order for customers wishing to tote large Bibles. The quality ofconstruction is above average. Kudosto CBD for stocking it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>