Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook

Zondervan Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook

Only when you and your mate know and respect each other's needs can you give yourselves freely and lovingly to one another. Boundaries In Marriage, the new work from award-winning authors of the best seller Boundaries, now takes the principles of boundaries and applies them to the marriage relationship. This long-awaited book will help you understand the friction points or serious hurts in your marriage-and move beyond them to the mutual care, respect and intimacy you both crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Review 1 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You need this book.

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nursefriendly
Location:MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book. Be prepared... this is not about how to change your mate, but it does teach you what you do have control over and how to do it in a godly way. There is so much in this book if you have problems setting boundaries.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
lunalightz
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book really made me think about things in a differant way. I'm so happy I listened to my friend and purchased this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Counseling at your fingertips.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better and cheaper than counseling. It is helping me change myself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very awesome book

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
shawndoe
Location:bethany MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have learned a lot about my self and lot about my spouse.
I bought this book because the wife was having online affairs.
It has taught me a lot. I recommend this book to any preacher or layperson who need how to council married people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonjy
Location:NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy reading, relevant to married couples and great for use with couples considering marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Reinke
Location:Arlington WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has a lot of information regarding relationship problems and how to deal with them.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never knew I was lacking boundaries, until I read the book. It has been life changing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Reading!

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Renny
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to any married person who wants to work on their relationship and keep it good. We often overlook one another's boundaries and I believe working our way through this book is very beneficial...along with the workbook as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lin S.
I chose the 5 star since that is your highest rating. But I personally rate this book OFF THE CHARTS! WOW! Boundaries In Marriage should be a requirement to read before anyone is married, and if you are having any type of conflict in your marriage, you and spouse should definitely read Boundaries in Marriage and also do the workbook and get the Participants gude as well. If I were a Pastor or Church leader, I would order a set for each person in my congregation plus some extras for newcomers. This is only the third book in my posession that I am de-binding - hole punching - laminating and putting into a 3 ring binder for easy and permanent reference. The front and back covers go on the front and back of my 3 ring binders. I am referring people I know to order Boundaries In Marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dodee
What can I say...this is such an excellent book. It's well written, easy to read, simply put, "Hard to put down." I came from a broken home & have been a "pleaser" & many times over forfeitted my God given boundaries, whch is an unhealthy thing to do, but out of sheer ignorance, that's exactly what I did. The beauty is my heavenly Father has given me grace, knowledge, and understanding that change can take place. I have read a variety of books and I have found this particular book to really "click"...the style of writing appeals to my personal taste. I am so impressed I am going to purchase some other titles as well. In my opinion, an excellent investment!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Fliris
great reading. A book that I believe will assist couples that are having problems with one side relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Hrinda
This product was purchased and is being used by our Prison Ministry in our local county prison. We have just completed lesson six of the study and it has been well received by the men. We are witnessing great leaps of growth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lakeyser Phillips
I thought that this book was really good. I am going to get a couple of copies for my cousin to read before he gets married. I even hoope I can get my husband to read it but I doubt it. It has helped me to understand a lot and that will help me to "understand" him better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. Mann
Profound book. Ideally suited for husbands and wives around the time that the honeymoon wears off. It goes into great detail on how to build a healthy relationship by building healthy individuals. The concepts are helpful to all aspects of life, but typically we don't realizing we need to read a book like this until a problem arises.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Kirkland
One of the best books I have ever read! Really teaches how "you" can strengthen your marriage and yourself to be the person God wants you to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steve Harness
This has been a helpful book to help s help other families. Many good ideas to put to practice in marriage that will realy help a home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathie F.
I started reading it. A very informative book, I may bring this to the marriage ministry in the church to people getting ready to get married and definately for people who are already married
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa
I was at the end of my rope after several years of marriage where my husband was verbally disrespecting me and disregarded most of my opinions or feelings. I was ignored for the most part and treated more like an employee than a wife. A friend recommended this book to me and I was amazed at how I had given up my personal boundaries without even knowing it! I gained some of the most encouraging insight into how to establish boundaries in a firm and loving way and, even though my husband resisted at first, he learned that certain behaviors were no longer acceptable and began to change the way he interacted with me!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hilda Remmers
Boundaries in Marriage is an excellent book for those of us who have been married for many years; It can strengthen an already good marriage, and I would highly recommend it for premarital counseling along with the work book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boundaries in Marriage / Unabridged - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janet N.
Excellent book. Had a few people tell me that Boundaries in Marriage, was based in selfishness. I didn't find that to be the case. I felt it was very balanced, and made you look at yourself and your motives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>