Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summerside Press Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook

Summerside Press Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Review 1 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sundance

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
gcw1
Location:York, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IN SUNDANCE Wyoming
BY Miralee Ferrell
This book is a part of the LOVE FINDS YOU series and enjoyable fiction. If you like, stories of the Old West, you will enjoy reading this book. The story takes place in Sundance, WY, in the late 1800’sand is about a tomboy trying to change her life and find love. She takes a job on a cattle ranch near Sundance and many things start to happen, always afraid that her past may catch up with her. She has many adventures in her new life, finds a new start, and asks God into her life. The chapters are short and easy to read, the story line keeps your interest and wanting to read more to see what is going to take place. I think the author does a great job in giving a description of the people and area where the story takes place. A great adventure for us armchair travelers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

couldnt put it down!!!!!

Date:November 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
katty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BOOK!!! couldnt put it down read it in two days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
AngelJoy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will love find Angel in Sundance, Wyoming?
Ranch owner Travis Morgan sure isn't thinking about love when he finds out his newly hired ranch hand is a woman.
On the other hand, he's got a bunch of goofy (but lovable) cowboys who are smitten with the gun-totin, varmint tracking female.
And then of course there's the outlaw pursuing her. He doesn't know what love is.
I really enjoyed this story. The mix of suspense and romance is perfect. One of my favorite scenes is when the cowboys sneak into the house, bringing flowers and candy for Angel, who was sick in bed. I had fun imagining the looks on their faces when Travis intercepted them!
There's also a strong theme of family and belonging. Angel's been living without a family for so long, you can feel her deep longing for it.
This is another winner in the Love Finds You series.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Historical Christian Fiction

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
ibjoy1953
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Review
Angel Ramirez was raised by her uncle in an outlaw band, and because of difficult circumstances she is on the run from one of the dangerous outlaws, so she has been dressing and working as a man on ranches for several years. Because of her outstanding job as a marksman and tracker, ranch owner Travis Morgan decides he needs her on his ranch and sends her word with an offer she couldn’t refuse. This time though, Angel decides she is tired of posing as a guy and will reveal herself as the woman she is to her new employer. Imagine the rage on the ranch when Travis and his ranch help finds out the new guy is a woman, and beautiful one at that. How will Travis feel about Angel working among the men ranchers? And can Angel prove she can handle the man’s job she was hired to do? And not to mention that the guys have their eye on Angel, including owner Travis. Will the ranch owner win Angels heart, or will one of his ranch hands beat him to the punch? Or maybe she’s not ready for love at all? All this and much more is in this wonderful historical fiction by Miralee Ferrell.
When I read some author’s books, their writings just glue me to the page from the first to the last word, and for me, Miralee Ferrell is one of those author’s. A fairly new author for me, Miralee is fast becoming one of my favorites. You gotta love Angel’s character. She is so determined and independent, yet she is missing out on the fun of being a lady because of circumstances beyond her control. She has no idea of her real beauty, but the ranch hands as well as Travis had no problem recognizing it. The humor written into the story describing how those guys reacted to Angel was hilarious and adorable. I was so wishing to be inside this story to see the actions of these goofy guys!
Love Finds You in Sundance Wyoming, is a story so professionally woven together with a strong cast of characters that are loveable, genuine, realistic and so believable that you have the feeling of being right there in the story with them! The action and suspense going on captures your interest and keeps your turning those pages. The author does indeed give you the feeling of being there in the action. And what a pleasure it was getting to know the little town of Sundance, Wyoming in the fantastic way it was described by Miralee. A special place in history indeed! If you are looking for a wonderful historical, romantic read, I urge you to run and grab a copy of this book, sit down with a cup of coffee and just start reading. You will be pleased you did. I read this book in a day. Just couldn’t put it down! It’s just that good.
Thanks to the author Miralee Ferrell for providing a copy of this book to read and review. I was not required or expected to write a positive review. The opinions in this review are mine only.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vickie McDonough
Location:OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming is an authentic western romance, rich in detail and the flavor of the Old West. You’ll fall in love with the gutsy, unconventional heroine and the kind-hearted hero and will miss them after you reach the highly satisfying ending. A nasty villain keeps the tension high, and a strong cast of secondary characters adds depth and makes this novel complete. Don’t miss this Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming. It’s my favorite Miralee Ferrell book so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

couldn't put it down

Date:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amydeanne
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stayed up ALL night reading this book! It was sooooooooo good! I couldn’t put it down at all — I tried, but than I ended up reading it until 3 am because it just wouldn’t let me sleep til I knew the end of the story!
While I don’t want to give away any details about the story I will say that I really liked how it had a different feel than other books in this series. The main character Angel really was quite different than the others – she as a little grittier and yet had still longed for the same things. I could still relate to her, yet Miralee really took a chance with her character style in this book. I liked that – it was sort of off the beaten path a bit and so made me really enjoy the story of her – perhaps a bit of a Calamity Jane gunslinger?? lol. The only thing I will say is that the story moved almost too fast for me – I wanted to bask in the story a bit more and learn more about the characters and their life – like I’d love to know the story about Travis’s sister and how she became widowed, or about Nate or Arizona (some of the farm hands). I really didn’t want this one to end at all.
I loved learning about Sundance Wyoming – this series has just given me a small taste of places across the States that I perhaps would have never really learned about as much as I have through these books.
Miralee is easily becoming one of my favorite Historical Romance Authors! I’ll be looking for more books by her in the future! If you haven’t enjoyed this series, I highly suggest you give it a go!
*review copy provided
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read Book!

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsTina
Location:Frederick, MD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great book! Miralee Ferrell does a fantastic job of capturing your attention with amazing historical settings and characters that have a way of getting into your heart and more. This is a must read book!
I love a book that grabs my interest right away and keeps it all through the book, this book certainly does that. I loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Read!!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
mgrace
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book so much more that I had expected! It is my first time reading the Love Finds You Series, and my first time reading a Western novel. The characters are sincere, well developed, and heartfelt. I loved Angel the main character right from the beginning. It is refreshing to read such a unique book with such a strong woman as the main character. The book was exciting and kept me engaged until the end! Don't miss this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best yet by Miralee Ferrell

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathleen L. Maher
Location:Breesport, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one surprised me. I've been a fan of Miralee Ferrell for a couple of years now, but this one snuck up on me and wrapped itself around my heart. Angel Ramirez is a Spanish Italian beauty in man's britches, toting a six-shooter on her hip. Travis Morgan doesn't know what just walked into his heart when her cowboy boots stepped down from her mare onto his ranch.
Loaded with action and suspense, endearing and lively characters, and a romance that pulled me to the sweet end, this book was Ferrell's best yet. I learned much about the old west and fell in love with Wyoming's rugged beauty. I rooted for the various characters and the diverse threads involving family, widowhood, outlaws, secret pasts and how God orchestrates a happily ever after for all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Finds You in Sundance, Wyoming - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Romance in Sundance

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Delia Latham
Location:Okmulgee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She’s not your ordinary heroine. Raised by her uncle in an outlaw band, Angel Ramirez is a top-notch marksman and tracker—not an occupation expected of a female in 1887. She’s unaware of her own beauty, but then, it’s hard to see beneath the men’s clothing she wears, the gun on her hip, and the tomboyish activities with which she’s most comfortable. When Angel escapes the group of outlaws at her uncle’s urging, she goes “undercover” as a man, for her own protection. Outlaw Bart Hinson isn’t looking for Angelo de Luca…he wants Angel, and he won’t give up easily.
Three years later, when Angel arrives at Sundance Ranch, she takes a risk and reveals her true identity. Tired of the subterfuge, she’s ready to be herself again—though determined to continue working the range. It’s the only life she knows, but it’s also an occupation she loves.
Ranch owner Travis Morgan is shocked and angry to discover his new ranch hand is a woman, but feels honor bound to keep his word and give the strange girl a chance, despite his misgivings—which only increase as he faces his own unexpected attraction to Angel.
But she can’t afford to get close to anyone, even the people at Sundance—kind, caring, Christian people unlike any she’s ever known. With a past that could lead to her arrest and being hanged as a cattle thief, she’s become good at keeping an emotional distance. But it’s a challenge at Sundance, especially where Travis is concerned.
Angel is comfortable holding a gun, and at ease astride a horse, but has no idea how be a woman. Eventually forced to acknowledge her feelings for her boss, she must decide: Can a girl like her learn to be a wife…and a lady? Or will her past find a way to destroy any hope of a happy future?
I’ve read and enjoyed all of Miralee Ferrell’s books, and Sundance did not disappoint. How refreshing—especially in a historical novel—to have a heroine who doesn’t fit the stereotypical role! The author did a remarkable job of developing Angel’s character and making her believable, likable and genuine, despite her unusual circumstances. Travis is the kind of hero every woman dreams of finding in real life.
Ferrell’s obvious attention to historical detail, and a knack for painting emotional highs and lows with vivid clarity, make for a well-told, gripping storyline that won’t be easily forgotten.
Kudos to the author! Way to write a book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.